Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dangerous lane change on the M50 earlier today!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,617 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

Isn't the M50 100km/h? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

High horse brigade gonna be after you for your 115 km/h man....

edit *ah, I see they've already arrived*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Isn't the M50 100km/h?

Some sections are still 120 kph.

High horse brigade gonna be after you for your 115 km/h man....

Thought I'd kick start the crazies tonight!

Tbh a squirrel is random enough to see on a main road like that. They normally stay clear.

Near Cherrywood IIRC, which is where I think OP is in fairness to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

What is this tread about ?. Is there more to the silly video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,062 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Near Cherrywood IIRC, which is where I think OP is in fairness to him

Correct! I thought the Yaris pottering along in lane 3 with a motorbike cop on it's back bumper would be the highlight of my trip then the squirrel turns up :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

This

I thought it was 100 too but between bray and tallagh and 1-2 other bits it's 120

Also yay the squirrel made it :)

tk123 wrote: »
    Correct! I thought the Yaris pottering along in lane 3 with a motorbike cop on it's back bumper would be the highlight of my trip then the squirrel turns up :p

I once had a group of ten men (Romanians I think) run across the motorway in front of my near Mitchelstown. I was the only car on the road and couldn't understand why they didn't wait until I passed. Mind you their van was on fire on the opposite side of the road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭testarossa40

Splat! :D

<Eek! Deleting my overreaction about high-horses>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭rocky

I once had a group of ten men (Romanians I think) run across the motorway in front of my near Mitchelstown. I was the only car on the road and couldn't understand why they didn't wait until I passed. Mind you their van was on fire on the opposite side of the road

Were they running Romanian-style? :confused::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Squirrel crosses the road. Ends up on the internet.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

So good I watched it twice.

rocky wrote: »
    Were they running Romanian-style? :confused::rolleyes:
    No they just looked Romanian, same way you look like Rocky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

Clearly nuts :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

typical Irish driver, probably never did a driving test either, would never happen in UK/Germany, he has his fog lights on too, sc*mbag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,619 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Only bray to sandy ford is 120, not as far as tallaght.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭dedocdude

was it a red or a grey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

errlloyd wrote: »
    Only bray to sandy ford is 120, not as far as tallaght.

Yeap, from the M11 at Fassaroe to just after the Sandyford M50 off ramp is 120. It's then 100 from there to the Airport.

Also appears to be grey. They are extremely destructive to local eco systems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

Now that we have cleared up the M50 speed limts let gets back to the thread in hand!

Lucky to make it that squirrel. I once saw a horse that had collided with a van on the M50 at lucan. Many years ago mind you.

The horse was dead and van was totalled but I believe that driver was not seriously injured (according to a friend who is a garda in Lucan). It was some mess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

ironclaw wrote: »
    Also appears to be grey. They are extremely destructive to local eco systems.

I hear they have displaced the native red squirrels from the entire M50 median. :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

biko wrote: »
    So good I watched it twice.

I watched it about 10 times before realising what was going on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭cjt156

tin79 wrote: »
    I hear they have displaced the native red squirrels from the entire M50 median. :)

Feckin Romanian squeerdels, comin over here, takin our central reservations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭rocky

No they just looked Romanian, same way you look like Rocky

You're probably confusing Romanians with Roma