Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shooting in Tallaght

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,488 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

chris445 wrote: »

Near me an all. Loads of lads drinkin cans watchin the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 126 ✭✭cusackd

Gardaí are currently investigating a shooting that occurred in St Dominic’s shops car park in Tallaght just before 10pm.

The victim has been rushed to Tallaght hospital where he is believed to be in a critical condition.

The suspect is reported to have fled the scene on a motorbike.

Source

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭chris445

Makes it feel so much more real when its on the doorstep. Original cordon seemed to be around the small roundabout on the road as your leaving the carpark. Hopefully the victim recovers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Donerkebab

I also hear the Pope is Catholic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Donerkebab wrote: »
    That actually tends to shock a lot of people around here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,627 ✭✭✭baldbear

The bodybuilders revenge!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭jamaamaj

Biggie Smalls..who shot ya.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Donerkebab wrote: »

Jaysus thats mad. I could have sworn he was Argentinean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭Coll1e

Victim rushed to hospital

Doctor to victim: Ok just tell me where you're bleeding from

Victim: I'm from bleedin Tallaght:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭carzony

tit for tat again it seems, But ya know all these gangsters would just love a normal 9-5 job :p

Can we blame the recession on this ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Considering how apparently 3 shots missed the target, thankfully they didn't hit any bystanders!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Coll1e wrote: »
    Victim rushed to hospital

Doctor to victim: Ok just tell me where you're bleeding from

Victim: I'm from bleedin Tallaght:pac:

Not bad :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

carzony wrote: »
    Can we blame the recession on this ?

Well it seems you can blame anything on the recession nowadays if you try hard enough.

5 or 6 shots fired and three hit him. The gangsters can kill each other for all I care but the other 2 or 3 bullets could have hit someone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Montroseee

Nimrod 7 wrote: »
    Well it seems you can blame anything on the recession nowadays if you try hard enough.

5 or 6 shots fired and three hit him. The gangsters can kill each other for all I care but the other 2 or 3 bullets could have hit someone else.

They could also damage windows and property.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush