Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Tips/Advice on car purchase

Options
  • 29-05-2013 1:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭

Hi All,

Im a bit of a novice when it comes to cars (despite being around awhile) so I would appreciate any tips and advice that people might be able to offer.

Bit of backround. My current car is a nissan primera 2002. The problem I know of is require new key (last time it cost €150 as they said they wouldnt replace battery!), fixed/new tire (circa €80- €120) and there are some noises coming from the engine and/or exhaust, god knows what might be required there. Also the drivers window is completely broken (had to get a neighbour help me take door apart to jam window up as electrical conveyor broke when window was down!). Also have an NCT coming up in July so rather then pay fixing the car up again I thought it might be best looking at getting a cheap replacement. also front car light needs to be replaced.