Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clare Daly

• 25-05-2013 10:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Well Lads, I was just reading the May issue of I.S.D. and saw that in March Clare Daly and Maureen O Sullivan brought foreward ammements to the Dail to both ban hunting and coursing Thankfully they were both defeted, one by 102 votes to 13 and one by 108 votes to 13.
    My Question is how would I find out who the rest of the 13 were?
    Im just checking on the ones sent up from this constitunity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭Tawny Owl

Can I ask what area you are from, also I think your wasting your time as this information will not be given out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Dan Wesson

Im from the north west but I thought it would be interesting to konw who they were. I assumed it would be on record somewhere if it was voted on in the dail though?

It's on record but you getting access to this is unlikely, unless you know someone in the Dail, I know where you're coming from but you won't get answers, if as I suspect you want to highlight the local TD.;)

I suppose if the number of supporters for it were higher it would be more Important to see if the local man was one, still would be interested though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

[FONT=arial, helvetica, sans-serif]http://www.banbloodsports.com/ln130328.htm

The 13 TDs who voted in support of the amendment:

Boyd Barrett, Richard.
    Broughan, Thomas P.
    Collins, Joan.
    Daly, Clare.
    Donnelly, Stephen S.
    Grealish, Noel.
    Higgins, Joe.
    McGrath, Finian.
    Murphy, Catherine.
    Nulty, Patrick.
    O'Sullivan, Maureen.
    Shortall, Róisín.
    Wallace, Mick.

The rest of the votes and who voted what way are on that site.
    [/FONT]

Thanks Ken, thats exactly what I was looking for.
    My TDs are in the clear anyway, seems to be mainly Dublin city ones that voted for it.

Thanks Ken,
    I cant comment as yet but fair play for putting this up:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

No problem folks and just to be clear I don't agree with that site. Just searched for the info that Dan was looking for and that was the only site that had it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

ken wrote: »
    Wallace, Mick.

The Farmers around Wexford must love the thought of that one.
    "Poor auld Mick, just can't pull a trick" (see what I did there):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭valerossi

Ha they clearly no noting imagine if it was successful, within a year the government would be issuing ak's to everyone to tackle vermin. The only reason td's want to ban hunting is because any day now they will fall under the vermin category:-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭lb1981

Thanks for that list, a couple from my area in the mix there..just another rocket give them when they knock around..most of them are nobodys really, next time i see that mangey **** wallace walking around the city il give him an earfull , the scruffy 80's throw back knacker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭coldcake

Tawny Owl wrote: »
    It's on record but you getting access to this is unlikely, unless you know someone in the Dail, I know where you're coming from but you won't get answers, if as I suspect you want to highlight the local TD.;)

You do know you can just look on the dail debates at oireachtas.ie

It is hardly a secret!

http://oireachtasdebates.oireachtas.ie/debates%20authoring/debateswebpack.nsf/(indexlookupdail)/20130327~RR?opendocument#RR00025

Hope your not as bad at hunting as you are at finding information

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,301 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

All records of who votes for what in the Dail should be available under the Freedom of Information act, but you shouldn't even have to use the FOI act, its public record. This is a democracy after all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭coldcake

You can't put in a freedom of information request on something that is on public record!

Try google

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭EireIceMan

Dan Wesson wrote: »
    seems to be mainly Dublin city ones that voted for it.

Is that a surprise:rolleyes:

most of them are independent or socialist..just looking for a bit of notice and trying to save the world of all wrog doing and capitalists, most of them wont get back in and the few labour clowns that voted well hopefully their turn coat party gets decimated in the next elections.
    Now the next time a politician knocks on your door quiz them about your sport and give them both barrels if they spout any ****e .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭The Aussie

lb1981 wrote: »
    the few labour clowns that voted well hopefully their turn coat party gets decimated in the next elections.

Labour will suffer the same fate as the previous junior partners in government at the next election.

They won't learn from what happened to the Green Party, but will follow them into oblivion....

The Aussie wrote: »
    Labour will suffer the same fate as the previous junior partners in government at the next election.

They won't learn from what happened to the Green Party, but will follow them into oblivion....
    and the pd's before them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭marcp

And I voted for mick Wallace. That won't happen again. I hope I bump into him at 6 o clock on a Sunday morning again and he down swimming on bannow beach. He get a piece of my mind.

marcp wrote: »
    And I voted for mick Wallace. That won't happen again. I hope I bump into him at 6 o clock on a Sunday morning again and he down swimming on bannow beach. He get a piece of my mind.
    <snip> he really is a let down for all the people who voted for him..from rich shooting ,fishing and farming county as wexford you would think he would have more cop on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

lb1981 wrote: »
    <snip> he really is a let down for all the people who voted for him..from rich shooting ,fishing and farming county as wexford you would think he would have more cop on
    She must be very persuasive :rolleyes: disappointed in your man Stephen donnolly though, had a bit of time for him before now!