Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

courageous lady in Nobber

• 24-05-2013 7:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭

just seen on the news about the lady inMeath locking the robbers in the yard after she caught them robbing the farmyard. fair dues to her to be quick witted enough to get them locked in before they got away. admire her courage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

DMAXMAN wrote: »
    just seen on the news about the lady inMeath locking the robbers in the yard after she caught them robbing the farmyard. fair dues to her to be quick witted enough to get them locked in before they got away. admire her courage

fair dues to her she was a cute woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

The Nobberiginals are a tough breed. Fair dues to her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

Apparently she used a pitch fork, to keep them in place. I know of one the scumbags involved and hope he gets a good lenghty spell but realistically he will be out in a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

fair play , was listening to her daughter on lmfm yeasterday, i often wondered what would i do if i caught some one in the act ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

fair play to her..! not many would do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭knotknowbody

1chippy wrote: »
    Apparently she used a pitch fork, to keep them in place. I know of one the scumbags involved and hope he gets a good lenghty spell but realistically he will be out in a week.

Fair play to her, not many would have the presence of mind to do what she done. I know some of her neighbours, and while the pitch fork story is doing the rounds it's not true, she drove into the yard, saw the boyo's, turned around, drove out and locked the gate, then called family and the Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,506 ✭✭✭MfMan

Were the perps from 'an extended family'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭bbam

I couldn't believe they didn't put the nose of the car to the gate.
    The bolt to the wall was flimsy enough looking. It would lead me to believe they were new enough to the business.

Fair play to her all right. My fear would have been I they were more seasoned lads at the job she may not have faired as well.

Some muppets that the believed her that she was gone for the key :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

Old people can 'play the fool' very well, when needs be.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Milton09

Took some courage.
    I hope this is the end of the story and that she doesnt have to be looking over her shoulder in the weeks ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

Time to bring back flogging!!
    Apart from the deterrent effect, it could create a nice bit of employment!
    Plenty of openings around the country!

bbam wrote: »
    I couldn't believe they didn't put the nose of the car to the gate.
    The bolt to the wall was flimsy enough looking. It would lead me to believe they were new enough to the business.

Fair play to her all right. My fear would have been I they were more seasoned lads at the job she may not have faired as well.

Some muppets that the believed her that she was gone for the key :)

Yeah the bolt is quite flimsy, the latest story from a local I know is that the boyo's were quite drunk so maybe they fell for her trick easier than they would normally have.

MfMan wrote: »
    Were the perps from 'an extended family'?

Don't say it too loud, you might be accused of starting rumours.