Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'm in shock .. A very expensive car !!!!!

• 08-05-2013 7:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/5000657

At first I thought the price listed was a misprint or typo ,. Then I enquired ... And I was shocked to find out 7k is asking price !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

State of that yoke, would be a month alone getting the smell of scoby out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

Yeah, the scruffy, neglected pink ones are much sought after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

A fully tested 00 , well looked after fto gpx or aero version would go for 2k max and she would want to be a clean one at that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

700 more like

I thought the same .. But according to the seller it's 7k but he will come down a bit ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Fact that it's for sale in Cavan says it all...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

7000 euros, or 7000 cents? Just to be clear.

If its cents, I might drop him an email to see if I can haggle him down to a good price.

endacl wrote: »
    7000 euros, or 7000 cents? Just to be clear.

If its cents, I might drop him an email to see if I can haggle him down to a good price.

He's looking for 7000 of the finest Europeans for that little gem ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Colash wrote: »
    He's looking for 7000 of the finest Europeans for that little gem ;)
    Is the boot full of magic beans?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jamie72

6 CD changer

Well that's obviously where the other €6500 comes from.

Come on guys it's RARE though !!!! According to the ad :)
    She's rare alright haha

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,895 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Seller is having a Turkish. That's wrecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,545 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

That's a disgrace.

Ftos used to make big money 5 years, and the version R is relatively rare, and its manual, but that yoke is wrecked.

The price of insurance has killed many fto owners (myself included, just couldn't justify it) and prices have dropped accordingly.

That's worth €500 tops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,706 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Nice job on the front spoiler though!
    You'd want a sharp eye to notice the black insulating tape holding it together.
    Nice 2 tone red and pink combo paintwork.
    He could have at least gave it a polish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

blade1 wrote: »

Or sort out the fact that he has 4 flat tyres on the damn thing.... Colm says it all, it really is a disgrace.

I owned two 1995 fto gpx at least 5 year ago when they were making money . And I gave 4k for a very clean low mileage one with a full test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 656 ✭✭✭bobin fudge

blade1 wrote: »

what's the point, cant polish a turd :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭valerossi

Lads maybe you should just all ring him and tell him that his car is really an overpriced piece of s**t but speak slowly cause he's clearly not playing with a full deck ha]:-) but maybe just maybe this is the fable car that makes the girls like you:-) poor fool probably paid 6 grand for it and is just trying to recoup that and the price for they sexy spoiler:-)

valerossi wrote: »
    Lads maybe you should just all ring him and tell him that his car is really an overpriced piece of s**t but speak slowly cause he's clearly not playing with a full deck ha]:-) but maybe just maybe this is the fable car that makes the girls like you:-) poor fool probably paid 6 grand for it and is just trying to recoup that and the price for they sexy spoiler:-)

But it is RARE '!! Lol it's amazing how some people aren't with the current used car market price ranges . Jesus 7k would get ya a very tasty motor these days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Jesus, I have a black one of these. Paid 1400 for it two years ago, and it was in much better nick than this!

Have a look on donedeal at what u could acutally buy for 7 grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭ABajaninCork

Whatever the seller's on, I'll have a crate! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭dh0011

i wouldnt give him 500 for it - looks rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

About 2008/2009 there was a very nice manual version R, I think it might have been in Cavan too, he had it advertised for ages and I'm 90% it wasn't over €3000. I was interested at the time, but decided against, this car wouldn't make €1500 even if he tidied it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,340 ✭✭✭mullingar

Dreamer of the year thread.........--->>>>>>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,196 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

In fairness to the youngfella, you do get a certain amount of this. That car probably cost him a good few shillings over the year, what with purchase, modifications, etc. and he thinks he can now recoup most of that. Unfortunately it doesn't work that way! However he obviously hasn't been taking much notice of what similar heap^H^H^H^H sporty Japanese cars of the same vintage have been going for. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭brophs

Only the two head units? I'd pay €6k for it. Max.