Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Punchestown tipping competition results !!

• 03-05-2013 9:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭

Sorry for the delay lads.
    *Was working on something in the background ;)

The results :

Sir Des champs - 84
    Jloftus - 80.75
    turfysmurf - 67.5
    carmanard - 62
    Arctic89 - 58.5
    unitedrover - 44.5
    Premierstone - 40
    carpothepunk - 36.5
    itsnotmyfault - 33
    Jimjamcos - 21.75
    langer91 - 18
    Gavin shels - 17.5
    ShaneU - 15
    luckyeye - 14.5
    paulisagayboy - 14
    kippy - 9.5
    Overthelast - 8.75
    Weetabix - 6.5
    Johner - 6
    battser - 5
    kksaints - 4
    modfuffin - 3.5
    maximo31 - 1.75

Sir Des Champs wins thanks to a cracking winner on Day 4, a 7 point win on Tropical Three. A great pick, well done.

*Now for the good news; Sting60 being the gentleman that he is approached me saying he'd donate 100e out of his inheritance money for the competition !!
    Im suggesting the 100e be split for the top 3 lads. Nearly 40 people entered so a prize for the top 3 is fair in my book.

Sir Des Champs - €50
    JLoftus - €30
    Turfysmurf - €20

^^^^
    So can the 3 lads PM Sting60 directly and he'll sort you out.

Well done to everyone that entered and kept it up daily.
    There were some greap picks out there :)

And a very special thanks to Sting60 for his donation, a very nice gesture and im sure everyone appreciates it, top man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Sting you're what I call a gent. I didn't do the last day cause I didn't want to embarrass everyone and win by so much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Arctic89

Fair play Sting, you're a gent.

Well done to the lads in the top 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Fair Play Sting...a generous gesture with no expectation in return...

If you want to send a me a couple of hundred euro its no problem at all, pm me...id be over the moon :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Simple acts of kindness have been lost in recent times.

Sting is bucking the trend.

Well done to those at the top of the table.

And well done Sting. Classy act of generosity. May every horse you back this weekend burst out of the stalls a fraction quicker than the field & romp to victory.

We should have more of this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭carpothepunk

Very generous, Sting. Fair play. Well done the winners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Will sort out the top tipsters on Tuesday as off to the watch the champions.Cmon Dawn Approach and Dont Bother Me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭Sir des champs

Cheers lads,tropical three did the business for me after my unfortunate 7pt pick followmeuptocarlow tied up the day before with race at his mercy,well done slattsy for organising this prestigious tipping competition and all who took part and without mention or main sponsor of the event sting60.I'd like sting60 to invest my 1st prize winnings of the extraordinary amount €50 on mars 7/1 to win the epsom derby. The winnings from mars(very confident) i suggest will be re-invested soon after on another.all going to plan the combined winnings should be left behind a bar somewhere in the country to be organised some summer evening and the proceeds be drank and enjoyed by boards.ie racing members.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Great gesture Sting60. Top man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭carmanard

Typical: paying 3 places and i finish 4th!!!! Seriously though, fair play to sting for sponsoring prize money, good craic over the few days of it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

As I was away for weekend and had no bet for anyone can the three winners please PRIVATE message me with name and address so I can send on your winnings.[leave your board name as well].

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭JLoftus

Received the winnings today, thanks again sting60!! :)