Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Business idea

• 29-04-2013 6:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭

It's been staring me in the face for ages.
    Bookies pens they are free, so where could I export them and what price to charge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Way ahead of ya!

I export bookies pens and IKEA pencils to midgetville, USA

Loaded I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

I think Asia is where it's at. Small fingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Somewhere really small....or very far away ho ho ho. ;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Try these guys.

http://penisland.net/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭The Barefoot Pizza Thief

I've been siphoning free water from their coolers for years.

You know that cheap water in Lidl? That's me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭IceFjoem

I reckon the biggest game to get into is some kind of anti-hacking software. Once 3D printers become the norm, the corporations are gonna have a hard time protecting their products from free distribution.

I think their is a market for these pens somewhere.

Hootanany wrote: »
    I think their is a market for these pens somewhere.

Have you considered Pen Island?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Try these guys.
    http://penisland.net/

Not at work but there's not a chance in hell I'm clicking on that one.

Got caught out before : "penis" "pen is"

IceFjoem wrote: »
    Have you considered Pen Island?

They sell them so they would be a competitor

Ye I'm not very good at business. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭Catphish

It's been staring me in the face for ages.
    Bookies pens they are free, so where could I export them and what price to charge.
    Why stop at the bookies? Argos pens are free too. Fúck exporting them, you don't need the added costs. Just sell the Argos pens to the bookies, and the bookies pens to Argos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,284 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Argos have pencils now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Hammocks is where the money is.

bonzodog2 wrote: »
    Argos have pencils now
    Have they? The tight fúcks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Catphish wrote: »
    Have they? The tight fúcks!
    Too many people were exporting the pens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Hammocks is where the money is.

Sure where else would money rest?

This thread should be in the Scottish forum.

Who invented coper wire ?
    Two scots fighting over a penny!

kraggy wrote: »
    Sure where else would money rest?
    Yup, hammocks are a safe bet.

Too many people were exporting the pens.
    Hootananny better get out now, he's treading on someone elses turf :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

You should invest in pumpkins. I reckon they'll start going up in price around October and I got a feeling they're going to peak right around January. Then, bang! That's when you cash in. ;)

Catphish wrote: »
    Hootananny better get out now, he's treading on someone elses turf :pac:

A competitor already you say, I'm going to flood the market and gain global dominance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

I sell bog roll made from phone books. Wipe your hole with the department of social welfare. Dry your pisflaps with A. Langer etc...

Thats very course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

TheUsual wrote: »
    Not at work but there's not a chance in hell I'm clicking on that one.

Got caught out before : "penis" "pen is"

pen-is mightier than the sword

I was thinking the exact same thing but my computer had this little arm come out of the side with a hammer and hit my head.
    So I typed something else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I sell bog roll made from phone books. Wipe your hole with the department of social welfare. Dry your pisflaps with A. Langer etc...

already got plenty of free bog roll, I call it the Argos catalogue.

Shiny bog roll..mmmm..smeeaaryy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Scruffles

the ex manager of this place [a residential home] used to go in all the local bookies and argoses to steal pens to stop staff complaining that there were never any pens.
    absolute tight bstard,the pens woud stop working not long after the first use and so he regulary had a staff mutiny on his hands.
    its not that he didnt have the money,as theyre supposed to use petty cash for that sht,thats why they call it petty init.

surprised argos and bookies dont tie them down like banks do now days,then again if argos if using pencils now whod give a damn about them apart from kids and people with acondroplaisa maybe?

they shoud put hidden micro tags in the pens/pencils so they set off the thingy detector at the door ,itll give the security guards something to do,the nosey busybodies something to stare and gossip about and a good lesson for the tightwads who steal the pens in the first place; win win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

I use the betting slips as toilet paper.

Scruffles wrote: »
    the ex manager of this place [a residential home] used to go in all the local bookies and argoses to steal pens to stop staff complaining that there were never any pens.
    absolute tight bstard,the pens woud stop working not long after the first use and so he regulary had a staff mutiny on his hands.
    its not that he didnt have the money,as theyre supposed to use petty cash for that sht,thats why they call it petty init.

surprised argos and bookies dont tie them down like banks do now days,then again if argos if using pencils now whod give a damn about them apart from kids and people with acondroplaisa maybe?

they shoud put hidden micro tags in the pens/pencils so they set off the thingy detector at the door ,itll give the security guards something to do,the nosey busybodies something to stare and gossip about and a good lesson for the tightwads who steal the pens in the first place; win win.

SHUSSHHHHH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Luap wrote: »
    I use the betting slips as toilet paper.

Can the winning ones still be used as legal tender after that??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

TheUsual wrote: »
    I was thinking the exact same thing but my computer had this little arm come out of the side with a hammer and hit my head.
    So I typed something else.

I can't hold back once the few glasses of wine are on board

I have stockpiled 275 pens to date what price should i charge.