Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Day off tomorrow

• 25-04-2013 9:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭

Okay got a call not long ago I'm covered for tomorrow so have the day off woohoo. Don't want to waste it .......any suggestions??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Get your post count to 3000, if your fingers arent bolloxed from all the fapping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Spend the day browsing Boards and wonder what you're doing with your life :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

Then celebrate the 3000th post with hookers & coke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Okay got a call not long ago I'm covered for tomorrow so have the day off woohoo. Don't want to waste it .......any suggestions??

Would you not have had plans already if you were trying to get cover?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭anhedonia

Go into work anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

irish-stew wrote: »
    Would you not have had plans already if you were trying to get cover?

Nah just fancied a lie in but now I can make plans....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

go out for a few pints tonight....get up tomorrow go to the sauna and jacuzzi ..then go for a big feck off breakfast ,....then go to the cinema (it's going to be raining tomorrow)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 188 ✭✭A fella called fish

Take your friends dad's vintage ferrari across the country and hope Ed Rooney doesn't catch you. Afterwards, stick the ferrari in reverse to remove the additional mileage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Abduct a small child and hide them somewhere in the city.

When they're found release a single dove and declare it "Day of the Lost Child".

I was going to suggest being a tourist at home for the day but that seems pointless.

http://www.tripadvisor.ie/Attractions-g315859-Activities-Ballincollig_County_Cork.html

Chucken wrote: »
    I was going to suggest being a tourist at home for the day but that seems pointless.

http://www.tripadvisor.ie/Attractions-g315859-Activities-Ballincollig_County_Cork.html

Ya tried that already :))) and impressed with your research ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

go to dublin shopping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Duvet day :D

watch telly and eat junk and while watching the Fair City repeat wonder to yourself where did they find that guy in the leather jacket.
    or watch a box set. that's always a great way to spend a day.

returnNull wrote: »
    go to dublin shopping

Im not sure but I think they have shops in Cork ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Go out to your nearest dog sanctuary (Dogs Trust, SPCA, etc) and offer to walk the dogs or help clean their pens, be of general assistance etc.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 713 ✭✭✭WayneMolloy

Get out of langerland for the day. Actually, get out of that kip fullstop. Do a few elocution lessons and you will be able to integrate yourself back into civilised society in no time what so ever.

SarahBM wrote: »
    Duvet day :D

watch telly and eat junk and while watching the Fair City repeat wonder to yourself where did they find that guy in the leather jacket.
    or watch a box set. that's always a great way to spend a day.

Sounds good minus the junk and fair city haha maybe get love/hate and strawberries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Go into the city with a packed lunch and flask and sit on a bench and watch the world go by. ....maybe even heckle some people as they rush by .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭returnNull

Im not sure but I think they have shops in Cork ;)

I'm pretty sure you missed the joke ;)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

move from cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Go to the galtee mountains and do wheelbarrows down them. Be great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Go and see a flick in the cinema midday when there is feck all people in it. Have a pint in an old mans pub and read the paper. Go for a walk on the beach.

Remmy wrote: »
    Go and see a flick in the cinema midday when there is feck all people in it. Have a pint in an old mans pub and read the paper. Go for a walk on the beach.

Wouldn't like to over excite the auld fellas :) might do the flicks and walk though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Paint all your neighbours' front doors luminous purple while they are at work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

Rob wheely bin tags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Go into the city with a packed lunch and flask and sit on a bench and watch the world go by. ....maybe even heckle some people as they rush by .

Jaysus, you could heckle people with philosophy,

"Hey! HEY YOU!! FREE WILL DOESN'T EXIST!!! EVERY THOUGHT YOU HAVE AND ACTION YOU TAKE IS SIMPLY THE RESULT OF A COMPLEX SERIES OF NATURAL CAUSATIVE PROGRESSIONS BEGINNING WITH THE CREATION OF THE UNIVERSE!!!!"

Paint all your neighbours' front doors luminous purple while they are at work.

Love this one ..... Think I'm sorted unless I head for the galtee mountains ( think I can still cartwheel!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Love this one ..... Think I'm sorted unless I head for the galtee mountains ( think I can still cartwheel!)

Or you could go up the mountains, and when you encounter other people start singing

THE HILLS ARE ALIVE WITH THE SOUND OF MUSIC!!!

that freaks people out.

not that I am speaking from experience or anything :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Seachmall wrote: »
    Jaysus, you could heckle people with philosophy,

"Hey! HEY YOU!! FREE WILL DOESN'T EXIST!!! EVERY THOUGHT YOU HAVE AND ACTION YOU TAKE IS SIMPLY THE RESULT OF A COMPLEX SERIES OF NATURAL CAUSATIVE PROGRESSIONS BEGINNING WITH THE CREATION OF THE UNIVERSE!!!!"

All this in the city of culture :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Mr_Roger_Bongos

At lunchtime, go to where there's the highest concentration of offices and people coming out rushing around during lunchtime.

Smile at them, knowingly. They have to go back to work.

You're a free man, A FREE MAN!!!!

Always wonder what ****ers like you (smiling at me) do for a living when i'm out on my lunchbreak and they're wandering the streets with shopping bags. They can't all be shift workers/dole/day's-off, i'm convinced some of them have figured the whole thing out. They've made it.

All this in the city of culture :confused:

Ya but I think we were the city of culture bout 10 years ago (lots of change since then) I remember being in a pub in Barcelona pissed ( not thinly veiled anything thread) trying to convince glaswegians to come visit. They didn't thank god:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Go on a crime spree, tremendous fun. Bring the family and make it a day out.

At lunchtime, go to where there's the highest concentration of offices and people coming out rushing around during lunchtime.

Smile at them, knowingly. They have to go back to work.

You're a free man, A FREE MAN!!!!

Always wonder what those ****ers do for a living when i'm out on my lunchbreak and they're wandering the streets with shopping bags. They can't all be shift workers/dole/day's-off, i'm convinced some of them have figured the whole thing out. They've made it.
    A free Woman :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Go down to the post office with your social welfare card and kick up a stink when they don't give you any money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Depends, OP - have we established yet whether or not you look like Shakira?

Do your hips tell the truth?

Ficheall wrote: »
    Depends, OP - have we established yet whether or not you look like Shakira?

Do your hips tell the truth?

My hips don't lie that's for sure. But can't use that for my day off as oh has to work :(

Bet ya a fiver you'll end up spending half the day in bed and then cleaning :(

Well if these suggestions are the best ill get pm your address for that fiver :) unless oh gets a half day ..... New thread ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

Roll around in toxic waste until you develop super powers, the save the city from evil. It will look great on your cv.