Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Im Thinking Of Coming Out...

• 24-04-2013 6:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭

So, I have known for a while now.. and all of you who know me will know where this is going.. I am not attracted to females in the same way that most of you are. I am more attracted to men. I have always thought that it was normal but lately I can not ignore these feelings, they are just too strong!! Will my friends and family be as OK with this as I hope?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

no

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Its lashing rain here, yesterday evening was much nicer for being outdoors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

It's grand drying out here

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

no

You really think so??

• Registered Users Posts: 20,411 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

It's raining men,come out and get wet.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,057 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    I'm thinking of coming out

You just did. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

You really think so??

yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

This can only end well.

yes

maybe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

This is a funny thread, I like it here - hang on a second -ye're not GAY are ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭con___manx1

Its lashing rain here, yesterday evening was much nicer for being outdoors.
    ya its a bit nippie allright

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Lads!! I'm being serious! I need actual advice!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,411 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

So, I have known for a while now.. and all of you who know me will know where this is going.. I am not attracted to females in the same way that most of you are. I am more attracted to men. I have always thought that it was normal but lately I can not ignore these feelings, they are just too strong!! Will my friends and family be as OK with this as I hope?

Is it ever a big shock in fairness a lot of them may have guessed don't you think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭bhamsteve

Hmm, don't know if serious or been fraped (braped?)

If serious, get it over with. You can't keep something like that quiet without it causing you harm, and if people don't like it, theyre not worth knowing.

If fraped/braped; tee hee hee

Lads!! I'm being serious! I need actual advice!!

Yup, you are in the right place for advice anyway.

If you like anal sex, coke, and midgets.

At least you like one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Get thee to the gay/lesbian sub forum, better advice there. And good look with your coming out!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

it's well known the ghey can be cured, off to the seminary with you!!!!

Seminary.

Hahhahahahahhahhahha!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Try here OP. You will get plenty of advise.