Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Danny Garcia - Zab Judah

• 23-04-2013 6:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭

This one is sneaking under the radar at the mo.

I don't know how Zab has stayed on the boxing scene since the Mayweather disaster and after he quit against Khan but fair play to him.

Garcia has power but he hasn't been pushed to use a plan B by anyone yet.
    Wonder if Judah will be the man to push him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,225 ✭✭✭Henno30

I honestly hope someone demolishes Garcia in the near future so we never have to hear from his arse of an auld fella again. He's an insufferable ignoramus of a man.

Hope Zab wins, but the historical record suggests he'll fold when the pressure comes on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Underground

Would love to see Zab win just to expose Garcia as the average crude brawler he is. Unlikely though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,756 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

If Judah is at his best he will win this one depends how much is left in the tank and will he give in to pressure again, Garcia is just waiting to be found out people forget before he did KO Khan he was being dominated in the fight, yes i realise he won but i honestly think Khan if he boxed smart would outbox him in a rematch, Garcia's father is one of the most classless idiots in boxing today (Thats saying something)! and i cant wait for the day when Danny is put on his arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 madmax79

Garcia beat a shot Morales and a khan who thought he could forget about defence.khan had him til he got excited.Judah hurt Cotto twice early with the uppercut from the southpaw stance.Garcia says he wants to destroy Judah.Fighting angry leads to mistakes.

Brilliant stuff at the press conference from Zab today. I highly recommend watching the first 5/6 minutes at least.

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/31949835

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

The funny thing is that Garcia himself seems like a normal enough lad and having read a few interviews with him he comes across as humble enough. This then is in contrast to his old man who is one of the greatest blackguards in boxing, and a bit of a racist bastard to boot I'd say. I wish Garcia would tell him to shut up. A bit of trash talk hurts nobody but your man takes it to a whole different level and embarasses what otherwise would be a likeable enough guy.

I'd be surprised if Zab pulls this one off to be honest, the speed has gone and his chin isn't fantastic. Two things he'd need in abundance to come out on top against Garcia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,377 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Garcia's dad is a serious A-hole!

Did Garcia's dad deliberately drop the N word today? If so he should be banned from the sport.

What did De La Hoya say about Judah? Zab seemed very upset with him.

Just watched the press conference there, the whole Garcia entourage come across as a pack of cretins. Would love to see him get sparked out.

FTA69 wrote: »

I'd be surprised if Zab pulls this one off to be honest, the speed has gone and his chin isn't fantastic. Two things he'd need in abundance to come out on top against Garcia.

Fully agree on the chin point. That's why Matthysse's such a threat. Garcia's pretty heavy handed and he depends on his counters sending guys backwards in exchanges, because his defence really isn't that good either and anybody who can sit in the pocket with him will land plenty. A guy with a great chin who doesn't fear those counters will get plenty of opportunity to tee off on him.

Zab doesn't have that chin or that courage though, and I don't think his legs are good enough for him to move in and out all night long either. He's a skilled fighter and there's always a chance he'll do something special, but it doesn't look all that likely.

As long as the ****er goes down beyond the seventh I'll be happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭EireIceMan

any one know what time these are due in the ring??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭Heliotrope

Steve Bunce said 2:15 but he didn't sound too confident and I got an overall impression he was just saying that to encourage people to stay up. Gave an optimistic time for Murray and Sergio too.

EireIceMan wrote: »
    any one know what time these are due in the ring??

NY. I would say 0300 hrs.

Garcia swinging away to high heaven already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Lon.C

Wow that was a great fight. I wasn't expecting that.

Great fight for a finish. Some rally from Judah, that was the last thing you'd have expected.

Garcia can't even see Matthysse's name :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,545 ✭✭✭tunguska

Anywhere I can watch that fight lads. I know the result but I'd still like to take a look at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭colly10

tunguska wrote: »
    Anywhere I can watch that fight lads. I know the result but I'd still like to take a look at it.

Go to boxingscene video trading block and you'll find a thread by Obama. Choose a download link over a stream, the streams are never great quality