Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Agri Diesel Price

• 22-04-2013 9:44am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭

Is Diesel prices still coming down or have they reached the bottom yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

Stan 10 wrote: »
    Is Diesel prices still coming down or have they reached the bottom yet?

hope its down fairly well now, ordered it today be here in am, will know then, what prices was anyone quoted? cant afford a full fill as silage has to be purchased :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

how much you ordering? 1000 litres around here is 850 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 196 ✭✭Stan 10

The best I heard was €840 per 1000 litres.

Stan 10 wrote: »
    The best I heard was €840 per 1000 litres.
    is it a reputable company?

Yes no problem

we have a few cowboys around here:p

In Tuesdays Indo. Connor Faughnan says fuel prices should drop another 2 cent in the next few days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Just quoted .82 for agri and 1.42 for auto

I have heard 87.5 quoted today, so it look it is on the way up again!

local shop is selling green at 1.05:eek: and drums of kero at 1.05 per litre, he is buying the green at 80 and probably getting the kero cheaper, queues of people to buy it....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

whelan1 wrote: »
    local shop is selling green at 1.05:eek: and drums of kero at 1.05 per litre, he is buying the green at 80 and probably getting the kero cheaper, queues of people to buy it....

All filling drums for "home heating systems" no doubt :)

simx wrote: »
    All filling drums for "home heating systems" no doubt :)
    ye but they are paying mental prices for it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

whelan1 wrote: »
    ye but they are paying mental prices for it

Still far cheaper than spending a grand filling your tank and having some scumbag come and drain your tank! Both Calor and FloGas are currently booming as loads of houses are begining to switch over to LPG heating due to it being cheaper than Kerosene and impossible to steal unless said scumbag tries blowing himself up. The amount of oil theft happening at the moment is shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭vickers209

Campus oil at €830 for 1000 litres of green

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭loveta

Any of you guys in purchasing groups?? great savings to be made if ye are doing your stuff right!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭quader

are these prices plus vat

quader wrote: »
    are these prices plus vat
    no, inclusive

Got 1000 litres @ 84 cent today. Did you see the graph Capsus have, which show Kerosene prices for the last week has gone up 2.96 cent since last Tuesday. Id say Agri would be much the same if not worse.