Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Currow Race

• 21-04-2013 9:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭

Any info on racing down in Currow this sunday,laps etc.

Pawlie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭mccutchie

This is it as far as I know: http://currowcc.com/2010/06/04/the-drumm-cup-2010-route/

Lots of laps me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Slo_Rida

Pawlie wrote: »
    Any info on racing down in Currow this sunday,laps etc.

Pawlie

You'll hardly race this one will you? Too easy for you no? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Pawlie

Slo_Rida wrote: »
    All I am going to do it turn up oil the legs,get me arse opened up by the juniors and pray I collect some points at the end :rolleyes:,nothing hard about that plan ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭ericzeking

Website has been updated with details

http://currowcc.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭Casati

That race was one of the hardest last year, the wind was v strong and blew it apart, anybody who finished it had great legs later in the season

ericzeking wrote: »
    Website has been updated with details

http://currowcc.com/

Wow, I have to say that's impressive! It's great to see a club who will actually furnish us with the info needed ie times, distances, placings etc. They even have the prize fund up there which seems enormous! The prizes don't matter to me in the least but still, well done on putting everything up there. Also having a prime at the end of the first lap...again, meaningless but will add a bit of fun for fellas who fancy a sprint or want to get in a break.
    Now, to get fit by Sunday and compete :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Pawlie

Now, to get fit by Sunday and compete :confused:
    Better not be confused I have yea back in PP for podium finish,this flat course surley suit your cavendish style sprinting :-)

Pawlie wrote: »
    Better not be confused I have yea back in PP for podium finish,this flat course surley suit your cavendish style sprinting :-)

I'd say Paddy gave you some savage odds :eek:
    I've actually come to the conclusion that NO COURSE suits me!! Ah I'll give it a wallop alright. I must start working on excuses for not doing well though :(
    GIDDUP THE YARD!!!!!!!!

Good craic of a race, nice circuit, roads were good (some of the surfaces were fair dead!) and pretty safe all in all.
    What about the lemons in the A4 riding continuousy on the wrond side though??? They weren't even trying to go anywhere, just sitting out there like it was fair game! Then squeezing in when cars come...or not squeezing in and cars pulling into the ditch for them. It's nuts. Someone will be killed.
    Hope the lads in the crash are alright, I heard rumours of a broken hand :-(
    I got caught behind it myself and was lucky to escape, dunno what caused it...seemed to be people braking for no reason, not sure. Bust my chops to get back on!
    Well done Currow CC, few sambos after were decent but JAYSUS ye love ye're butter down there :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭vistafinder

Here are a few pics from Sunday will be added to over the next few days.

http://www.windyheightsphotography.com/BICYCLES/Drumm-Cup-Currow-CC/29193465_G9J76d#!i=2488317721&k=M967PCJ