Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

single rotor rake

• 16-04-2013 6:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭

hi lads,im thinking of buying a single rotor rake for rowing up hay and silage and hopfull some hire work locally turning straw and that....

thinking strongly of a rozmital as they are well priced and seem to get good reports...any of ye use one? and have any recommendations of other makes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭jp6470

Had to goggle rozmital there to be honest,looks abit light.but if it is getting good reports fair play
    Vicon Andex 433 Rake Single rotor rake here,cant fault it.great wee bit of kit.apart from sometimes I can't be bothered to get off to fold all up to travel on the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭weatherbyfoxer

cheers for the info,unfortunitly i can find a agent for vicon rakes anywhere near me but have it narrowed down to the following

rozmital 3.6 meter with single axle @€;4500
    rozmital 4.2 meter with bogey axles @€;5500
    jf stoll 3.7 meter with bogey axles @€;5200

rozmital looks the strongest but stoll is more established and looks very well made??