Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trinity Ball...

• 06-04-2013 9:31am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 70 ✭✭

The state of some people around town this morning. Young men/women having fun, or a drugged-up/puking/fighting mess?

students-having-fun-at-the-trinity-ball-7-290x80.jpg

students-having-fun-at-the-trinity-ball-630x417.jpg

students-having-fun-at-the-trinity-ball-6-328x500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Mr.David

Young men/women having fun, or a drugged-up/puking/fighting mess?

There's a difference?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,126 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

The state of some people around town this morning. Young men/women having fun, or a drugged-up/puking/fighting mess?

Standard Friday night in town except they got really dressed up for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

I'd say they'd great craic. That's what the 20s is all about.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Thinly veiled 'I'm jealous I never got to go' thread.

Always had a blast at the Trinity Ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

It's the same every year, why did you expect a difference this year?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 188 ✭✭A fella called fish

...classy girl.. Daddy must be proud..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

College Students?

drinking?

OMG!OMG!OMG!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

I can feel a hangover coming on just looking at those photos.

Fair play, because they only say "503 - Service unavailable" to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Nodin wrote: »
    Fair play, because they only say "503 - Service unavailable" to me.

You're not missing much. A girl vomiting in a bin, guys slumped on the ground and a couple kissing on the ground. Though we can't see their hands...I reckon he's giving her a finger or two.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

I'd take this more seriously if these photos hasn't been taken from the journal.ie website,published before last nights ball. Any photos of this years ball?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

If people want to make a mess of themselves let them do so, but to do it on the grounds is kind of disgusting to be honest.

The only thing I never get with these situations is how easy it is to avoid being the passed out guys you see in the pictures, have a few drinks but still have a great night and wake up feeling fine the next morning. Some people have zero self control...

You're not missing much. A girl vomiting in a bin, guys slumped on the ground and a couple kissing on the ground. Though we can't see their hands...I reckon he's giving her a finger or two.

I c&p'ed the URL which allowed me to see the horror myself. That poor woman is having to hold her own hair while shes puking - truly the age of chivalry is dead.

I'm sure her dad doesn't know. And I don't think class is what I was aiming for in my early 20s. Did me no harm tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

I'd say they'd great craic. That's what the 20s is all about.

In Ireland ye!

Yep. As I said, did me no harm.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

I hear he's one of the highest earners in KPMG.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,204 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

i went to 4 of them. Seen a lot worse (some bird lost her tumb/finger after one of the jacks doors was shut on it when she walked in on two lads).

Did me no harm. Decent job married with a young family. You are only young once

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

godtabh wrote: »
    i went to 4 of them. Seen a lot worse (some bird lost her tumb/finger after one of the jacks doors was shut on it when she walked in on two lads).

Did me no harm. Decent job married with a young family. You are only young once

Two lads doin what?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Two lads doin what?

snakes and ladders

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Students get drunk. Shocker.

Non story.