Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bikers light up runway for emergency med flight

• 05-04-2013 5:53pm

Feelgood story :) awww...

Residents of Contamana - a remote town in eastern Peru - came out in force on Wednesday when their local airstrip needed lighting for an emergency medical night-flight.

Hundreds of residents lined their vehicles up alongside the tarmac allowing a charter plane carrying three patients (new born child & mother and a 17 year ol boy) to take off.

I cant enbed sorry.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=1V4PQqk3QKQ#!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

AH answer: Drug runners have been doing that for years.

Real answer: fair play

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Thank god somebody was thinking of the children.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Faolchu wrote: »
    AH answer: Drug runners have been doing that for years.

In Connemara :eek:

Oops, misread the location of the airport. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

Meanwhile in the Bahamas:

http://www.torontosun.com/2013/04/04/canadian-dead-in-runway-collision-in-bahamas
    The charter plane was coming in for a landing in Mayaguana early Thursday morning to airlift a patient to hospital, according to the Nassau Guardian.

Family members of the patient were parked in two trucks on the runway, shining their headlights on the landing area to guide the pilot. But the plane's wing made contact with one truck, causing it to hurl into the other, which exploded, killing the three occupants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Fecking onions.

Pilotdude5 wrote: »

Jaze, had to spoil the feelgood factor didnt ye?????

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Embedded.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

bet there'll be a cheesy movie made from that.

its peru 2013 a bunch of outlaw bikers want to change their ways

LIGHT OF LIFE

the story of how one little girls life was saved ...derp di derp

oooh you're my hero mr beardy biker man

no....no sweetheart you were MY hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

And here's bikers blocking & protecting a funeral of a fallen soldier from the protests of members of the Westboro Baptise 'church'.

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭mlumley

bet there'll be a cheesy movie made from that.

its peru 2013 a bunch of outlaw bikers want to change their ways

LIGHT OF LIFE

the story of how one little girls life was saved ...derp di derp

oooh you're my hero mr beardy biker man

no....no sweetheart you were MY hero.

I'll tell you one thing twat, more bikers stop to help people that are in trouble, that spamcan drivers. I hope they help you one day so you'll find out what bikers are realy like. Yes, I'm an ex biker, and stop to help if I can.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

mlumley wrote: »
    I'll tell you one thing twat, more bikers stop to help people that are in trouble, that spamcan drivers. I hope they help you one day so you'll find out what bikers are realy like. Yes, I'm an ex biker, and stop to help if I can.

loool ..... mmm ok