Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How to impress on a first date

• 27-03-2013 2:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭

http://www.independent.ie/world-news/americas/man-stages-fake-knife-attack-to-impress-on-first-date-29158885.html

AN AMERICAN man’s attempts to impress on a first date went badly wrong after police became involved in a fake knife attack he staged.

Jeffery Tyler Siegel took his date Brianne Coots to Craighead Forest Park in Arkansas for a walk as part of the couple’s first date.
    Unknown to Coots however, Siegel had arranged for his friend to launch a staged knife attack on the pair.
    Siegel hoped that in overpowering the fake assailant he would look like a hero and impress on the first date.
    As the couple walked through the forest, Siegel’s friend came running out of nearby bushes brandishing a large knife.
    The plan backfired however when Coots ran screaming from the woods, leaving Siegel behind with his friend.
    In order to make the attack look more convincing, Siegel inflicted superficial flesh wounds on himself with the knife.
    Meanwhile his terrified date Brianne Coots called the police as she fled from the forest towards the car park.
    Police became suspicious at the superficial nature of Siegel's wounds which were supposedly inflicted with such a large knife.
    Eventually Siegel broke down and admitted to officers he had staged the attack.
    Siegel later told local TV station KGO-TV: “I was definitely very upset. If you want to impress somebody, impress them with the good stuff you can do, I mean you could buy people flowers, have a good job, have a good education.”
    Unsurprisingly, Brianne Coots told the station she has no plans to go on a second date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Seedy Arling

Dirty feckin ejit.

Did he get the ride?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Did he get the ride?

Yeah, in a cop car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I saw that film I think, I call bollix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

So the only gash he got that night was self inflicted with a knife?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Looks like I need to change my plans for Friday night.

Damn interwebs !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Amateur mistake, don't impress with a big knife, impress with a big home cooked dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

kfallon wrote: »
    So the only gash he got that night was self inflicted with a knife?

It was his mates gash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

Yeah like totally bro, this chicks gonna dig me being the cool guy who saves her skank ass from being robbed, got da pussy in da bag yo, sweet.

*hi five*

This plan is so cool bro, nothins gonna go wrong. :cool:

:o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

Feckin' clown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,202 ✭✭✭amacca

“I was definitely very upset. If you want to impress somebody, impress them with the good stuff you can do, I mean you could buy people flowers, have a good job, have a good education.”

the guy is still deluded....I have all of those things and I still cant get the ride:pac: +I'm a good timekeeper, dependable but not boring and devilishly handsome albeit in a slightly unconventional sense and I dress well, converse well and shag like a demon and I'm the heir to a small fortune built up by my bachelor uncle who was an industrial titan that owned coca-cola at one point and is rumoured to have invented the semi colon! I'm also very sensitive and caring so I just cant understand why the ladies aren't queuing up..and, and I just hate blowing my own trumpet

Unsurprisingly, Brianne Coots told the station she has no plans to go on a second date.

tbh, his plan was as good as any if the objective was to get a second date..in my extensive experience there are very few rules...everyone one is an individual.....some people like things spiced up with a fake knife attack in the woods

He should keep plugging away at it....his "ideal partner" is bound to turn up sooner or later

Well least he'll have an interesting story in his future dating endeavours.

New date: "So, do you have any crazy date stories?"

Crazy fake knife dude: "Funny story..."

New date: :eek:

Larianne wrote: »
    New date: :eek:

If she's making that face, I think it can be deemed a success ;)

Similar to your avatar actually. :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I bet he was hoping she was going to play "knifey spoony"!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

god bless america

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

only in america

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭Rattleshakes

What he should have done was,got his friend to murder him and that way his date may have felt obliged to attend his funeral-2nd date in the bag :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Better off without her. Selfish b***h, running off and leaving him to get murdered.

I like his style, you're better off finding these things out earlier with wimmen.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

If it was me, I wouldve told her i wanted to stab her with my pork sword

and by pork I mean chicken nuggets

and by sword I mean compass

and by stab I mean ejaculate in my hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,875 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Lyaiera wrote: »
    Amateur mistake, don't impress with a big knife, impress with a big home cooked dinner. knob

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

He'd obviously been watching to much mr deeds .

Rodney you plonked!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭allibastor

When you whip it out and it hits the floor with a thud, that will impress them quick enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Sounds like something gang would do in It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Boo2112

Could've ended a lot worse, she could have pulled a gun out of her bag and pumped the friends chest full of metal.

Kinda sad that he felt he had to resort to that just to get the ride, few vodkas would have done the trick :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭TwoBirds

OneArt wrote: »
    Sounds like something gang would do in It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

Reminded me of Bret's staged mugging in Flight of the Conchords...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Whoopsadaisydoodles, you dirty diiiirty girl :).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 62 ✭✭mewithoutyou

Did he get the ride?

Obviously not, she was terrified

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Ah....she must have played Knifey-Spooney before!