Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday 27th March

• 26-03-2013 8:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭

This could be a total misread by me but Im gonna have a few quid on it anyway.

2.50 Wetherby - Global Flyer 12/1

It has dropped down the weights pretty significantly and Im hoping a return to Whetherby will spark some kinda revival. Has won here twice before. Boom or bust pick I imagine but oh well.

Good luck whatever ya do yourself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

WETHERBY 3:20 HALLEY if stripping fit will go very close and could take the spoils.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

not much of a price, but Elusive Hawk 11/8 (4:20 Southwell) still looks to be well ahead of the handicapper.
    lost at least 10 lenghts (maybe more) when nearly completely carried off the track by a loose horse at Lingfield on Monday, and stayed on like a train to only lose by a length and a quarter.
    has to be an absolute shoe in if none the worse for his exhertions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 786 ✭✭✭fangee

This could be a total misread by me but Im gonna have a few quid on it anyway.

2.50 Wetherby - Global Flyer 12/1

It has dropped down the weights pretty significantly and Im hoping a return to Whetherby will spark some kinda revival. Has won here twice before. Boom or bust pick I imagine but oh well.

Good luck whatever ya do yourself!

I think this is a good spot.

Stable has had 2 winners and 2 places from 5 runners in the last ten days.

Needs to be forgiven for last few runs but not sure what state the stable were in then and he did win last march and april.

Only concern would be if there is 1 non runner then the race will only be paying 2 places.

Other than that I'm going to nibble with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Simple plan at 10/3 for me in the last at wetherby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mocha Joe

ste2010 wrote: »
    Simple plan at 10/3 for me in the last at wetherby.

Silentplan ;)

Yeah definitely looks a good bet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

The Jockey on Elusive hawk is aboslutely useless backing him at your own peril lads dont complain after he gets it beat.

SRFC wrote: »
    The Jockey on Elusive hawk is aboslutely useless backing him at your own peril lads dont complain after he gets it beat.

Ah here, I was just about to back this.

Mocha Joe wrote: »
    Ah here, I was just about to back this.

Stick to your plan Mocha Joe.

I once listened to SRFC and didn't back a winner on his advice or "guarantee" if you will.

I'm not saying it will win or lose, I'm just saying that you should go with yourself on this one and accept responsibility win or lose.

I think the race is more competitive than it looks and that would be more of a concern to me than the jockey.

I like SPITFIRE EW in the race.

fangee wrote: »
    Stick to your plan Mocha Joe.

I once listened to SRFC and didn't back a winner on his advice or "guarantee" if you will.

I'm not saying it will win or lose, I'm just saying that you should go with yourself on this one and accept responsibility win or lose.

Yeah I have still backed him and I will still complain if he gets beaten despite the warning from SRFC. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭JLoftus

not much of a price, but Elusive Hawk 11/8 (4:20 Southwell) still looks to be well ahead of the handicapper.
    lost at least 10 lenghts (maybe more) when nearly completely carried off the track by a loose horse at Lingfield on Monday, and stayed on like a train to only lose by a length and a quarter.

Thanks, great shout! won with ease :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 JAORTA

Well ;)done the groutch,winner winner chicken dinner!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

Lovely stuff. Thanks for that. Didn't go that big because he only raced yesterday. Keep them coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

Mocha Joe wrote: »

Silentplan ;)

Yeah definitely looks a good bet.
    Hoped you backed ;-)

ste2010 wrote: »
    Hoped you backed ;-)

Did actually, thanks.

SRFC wrote: »

How did that work out ?