Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Head-shaving advice!

Options
  • 13-03-2013 6:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭

So I've been shaving my head for about 2 years now after getting thin on top a few years ago. I mach-3 my head every morning (against the grain to get as close as possible)... But there is still too much shadow for my likings. Any tips? Should I use a different razor?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

Dont have an answer to your question but I'm going thin on top myself, did you find it looked much better when you got the razor at it compared to a number one, or th clippers with no guard? I do a no 3 usually but ship has sailed on that at this point I think

• Administrators Posts: 53,383 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

This post has been deleted.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭Sugar Free

A safety razor would give you a closer shave again but I've no experience of head shaving with these, only face shaving!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

GRMA wrote: »
    Dont have an answer to your question but I'm going thin on top myself, did you find it looked much better when you got the razor at it compared to a number one, or th clippers with no guard? I do a no 3 usually but ship has sailed on that at this point I think

10 times better! I have a clippers, but it doesn't cut anywhere near as tight as I'd like. When I was only going a bit thin it was fine, but now - not a chance.

I moved over from the Mach-3 to the Fusion as there was a deal on them in Tescos. Seems to be a closer shave now.