Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Domestic Results

• 03-03-2013 7:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭

Howya -

many racers seem to get online and post about their experiences racing, straight away when they get home after a race - but some days, like today, race results don't surface till 7pm in evening - but lads have been posting about their races for a few hours now.

So hows about - if you're likely to be posting early when you have raced, you note down the results and include them in your report?

I know some lads dont hang around, but a fair few lads here seem to be in the prizes - so if ye got them, lash them up!

Best luck for 2013!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,456 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Some people don't want their real name associated with their Boards account, and it is against Boards rules to speculate over the identity of posters or name them without their agreement, so please do not associate Boardsies with particular results unless the individual in question actually volunteers the information

Stickybottle usually post up full results during the course of the day anyway.

I know it doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out who some of us are but we are still bound by Boards rules on this matter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭dedocdude

Beasty wrote: »
    Some people don't want their real name associated with their Boards account, and it is against Boards rules to speculate over the identity of posters or name them without their agreement, so please do not associate Boardsies with particular results unless the individual in question actually volunteers the information

erm... not sure i follow. just asking if lads that know the race results put them up. if its against rules, then no bother.
    Beasty wrote: »
    Stickybottle usually post up full results during the course of the day anyway.

True - but e.g. today, after 7:30pm now and no results from Broadford up, racing started at 1.00pm i think. But again if not a runner, will just wait for SB report to surface.

Thanks anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭lennymc

Normally when I finish a race I barely know my own name or position - not to mention who won or any results. Lol

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

dedocdude wrote: »

So hows about - if you're likely to be posting early when you have raced, you note down the results and include them in your report?

Most of the time I don't even know results of races I've done myself, except for any team mates who get into the prizes.