Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Outrageous things people say

• 26-02-2013 4:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭

Was at a house party last year, and as the drink went down, we become scholars of the sciences. No more than 2 minutes into the conversation did a mates girlfriend say "I don't believe in dinosaurs"

We were watching an episode of ancient aliens over the weekend. And it showed a picture of a half lizard/hippo creature scribed into a rock dated back to ancient Egyptian times.. To which yer man says "The ancient people were experts on dinosaur anatomy" and "a clearly sophisticated race taught them "because how else could they have known what dinosaurs looked like? :pac:

Anyone got any good ones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

"I was fingering a Dutch bird and she shít down my arm"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

in before any religious statement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Scutter

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Ever read the book 1984?

None of that sh*t happened back then at all.

F*cking ridiculous like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

We will protect the vunerable in our society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Drakares wrote: »
    Was at a house party last year, and as the drink went down, we become scholars of the sciences. No more than 2 minutes into the conversation did a mates girlfriend say "I don't believe in dinosaurs"

We were watching an episode of ancient aliens over the weekend. And it showed a picture of a half lizard/hippo creature scribed into a rock dated back to ancient Egyptian times.. To which yer man says "The ancient people were experts on dinosaur anatomy" and "a clearly sophisticated race taught them "because how else could they have known what dinosaurs looked like? :pac:

Anyone got any good ones?

There was a thread on the Islam forum here on boards were a convert wasnt sure if Dinosaurs existed. Its amazing what people come up with when they get brainwashed

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

A chap at our party who claimed he'd seen someone levitating. Another friend of mine at same party who believes in angels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I had a Robin do that to me once as well. I think her name was Robin, might have been Roisin, ah well, who cares, at least she had a red breast.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

In before some witless dittohead comes out with a past quote from a current government minister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

"It's too cold for snow."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

"I find that offensive."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Creationists believe man & dinosaur roamed the earth together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Have one from my own archives. We went on a lads weekend down the country , one of the lads parents has a place down there so we went for a drinking weekend, it was after the big freeze a year or two ago so the water in the house was off. We didn't turn it on straight away as we wanted to start drinking so be the time we had to turn it on most of us were a little hammered.

So one the lads goes out to find the valve and turn it on while the rest of us are standing in the kitchen drinking ,the next thing we hear this gushing sound and there's a moment of silence and confusion to which one of the lads looks at us and says...

'Ah sure it must just be the fridge filling back up'

We all agree for a minute , ah yeah it must be the fridge filling back up....hang on?...........

Que a burst of water spewing out from under the counter from a burst pipe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

That is outrageous. The past tense is "shat".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

D1stant wrote: »
    We will protect the vunerable in our society

Yawn. Take it to thejournal.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭hedgehog21

Be glad you have a job :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

She doesn't have to believe, there's proof they existed. No faith required.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

She doesn't have to believe, there's proof they existed. No faith required.

yes we know, thats why it was an outrageous thing to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Ever read the book 1984?

None of that sh*t happened back then at all.

F*cking ridiculous like.

Of course it hasn't, it hasn't even been 1984 yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

Fook off im not bald, stupid fooking sheep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Doyler92 wrote: »
    Of course it hasn't, it hasn't even been 1984 yet.

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

2 my favs said by my friend (albeit was hung over)

"The only thing separating us from other animals are disposable thumbs"

And after he whacks his funny bone off bed "Ah I hit my funny elbow"

..now not hilarious written down I will admit - but do you know that laughing you get when it is actually painful and your diaphragm is just in agony as you are gasping for air- good times:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

hedgehog21 wrote: »
    Be glad you have a job :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I've yet to see someone offer me sympathies for having a job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

"There's fierce heat in that sun."

Yea, no sh!t... It's a giant ball of fire!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Tricky Dicky Ireland

Heard a girl in the butchers earlier referring to a roast joint and saying to the butcher "I hope that won't boil away to nothing"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭13spanner

A room mate in college who said ''Nobody is looking for full time jobs now, everyone wants to work part time.''

Was a pretty awkward silence after that bombshell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

I've yet to see someone offer me sympathies for having a job

Ah jaysus that's terrible, sorry for your troubles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

smash wrote: »
    "There's fierce heat in that sun."

Yea, no sh!t... It's a giant ball of fire!

Tis fierce mild! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

My cats breath smells like cat food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Magenta

Virgins becoming pregnant because God did it, multiplying loaves and fishes, people controlling the sea......

Absolute ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Got asked by a girl from Cork would she need to change over euros to sterling when she came visiting me.I live in Roscommon.

• Site Banned Posts: 253 ✭✭theidiots

if this chick was my own mother I'd still **** her with no rubber and cum inside her and have a son and a new brother at the same time and say it ain't mine.