Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

As one mod departs, another enters

• 22-02-2013 9:44am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭

He guys,

Deisedude has stepped aside from moderating here and we would like to thank him for his efforts over the past few years. He's still here and will be posting in this forum.

This left us with a vacancy and I'm delighted to say that Hammer Archer has agreed to help us out with the GAA forum. This is doubly good as he can now have more control over the pools pages :D

Please be gentle with him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Another high profile departure from Waterford! :eek:

Great choice in Hammer Archer, the guy puts in some effort with the pools. Best of luck in the new role

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Welcome on board Hammer Archer, thanks for helping out, if you need to test out any of your modding tools make sure to test them out on former mods, they deserve it ;)joking of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,506 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Best of luck Hammer Archer! :)
    Enjoy the coke and hookers :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,258 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Congrats hammer..

Sure with the state of Meath football this will keep you busy while rest of us are busy in late August... ;)

TROLL :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Congrats hammer..

Sure with the state of Meath football this will keep you busy while rest of us are busy in late August... ;)

TROLL :D
    While you, of course, will have your feet up form the middle of June :p

/trolls the troll

smashey wrote: »
    While you, of course, will have your feet up form the middle of June :p

/trolls the troll

Look at the league table mate it paints a lovely picture for us lily whites... ;)

On a banter free note well done hammer. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Look at the league table mate it paints a lovely picture for us lily whites... ;)

Topping the league in February can best be described as being the GAA equivalent of premature ejaculation. Fun at the time, but not really something to brag about. :cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,972 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Many thanks deisedude.

A well earned rise to mod hood for you hammer. Very good poster and hard working as always with the pools.

Topping the league in February can best be described as being the GAA equivalent of premature ejaculation. Fun at the time, but not really something to brag about. :cool:

I have heard kildares football being compared to lots of things but premature ejaculation?? LMAO brilliant ed absolutely brilliant. Wife was pissing herself reading that... A1 banter smashey brilliant

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Thanks lads. Like the Meath footballers under Seán Boylan, I promise to be 100% fair in my moderating duties

On a banter free note well done hammer. ;)
    Sure look where we were at the same stage last year. Look where we are now... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Letting Meathmen into positions of power...what is the world coming to? :p

Nah, good choice...thanks Deisedude for all the hard work put in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Topping the league in February can best be described as being the GAA equivalent of premature ejaculation.

Golly, did they play round 3 of the League already, and the Dubs were too busy living it up in Coppers & posing with half nekkid models at the top of Grafton St, to bother showing up? Morto ! :o

Last time I checked, we are top of the league table & not our pale faced neigbours to the South Whest. :D

But yeah, its nothing to brag about really...so we'll just brag about our most recent All Ireland, our God knows how many Leinster championships, all of our All Stars & our Player of The Year awards instead. Work for ye? :P

PS Welcome to the Thunderdome Hammer ! :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,528 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Welcome to the GAA mod team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Nice one, a good man to have in charge. Doing a great job with pools, esp doing both this year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭deisedude

Best of luck Hammer Archer! :)
    Enjoy the coke and hookers :pac:

Wait, there was coke and hookers? :eek: What have i done!!! :(

On a serious note: Congratulations to Hammer Archer, I'm sure you will do a great job

deisedude wrote: »
    Wait, there was coke and hookers? :eek: What have i done!!! :(
    I've checked and they lied. It's actually Pepsi and prop forwards instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Best of luck Hammer. Means I'll have to behave after we trash ye in Mordor next weekend. :pac:

Tom Joad wrote: »
    Best of luck Hammer. Means I'll have to behave after we trash ye in Mordor next weekend. :pac:
    You may find the Cavan discussion thread "accidentally" deleted if that happens ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Best of luck Hammer Archer ;-)