Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What to get for my own 30th !!!!

• 19-02-2013 5:57pm
    Registered Users Posts: 20,539 ✭✭✭✭

Hey folks
    My 30th is coming up and the missus has me demented asking what do I want,
    I said nothing and keep the money as really don't need anything of note but she is insisting that I tell her what I want,
    She say's she has 500 euro saved and wants me to pick a present and if i don't she'll be spending it on me anyway so she'd prefer id let her know on what, instead of her wasting it on something I may not like ,
    I don't really need anything so any suggestions of what I could ask for ?

ps i already said coke and hookers and she said no :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

A threesome with her ride of a sister?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

A blowup doll? No more nagging!

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,434 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Confab wrote: »
    A blowup doll? No more nagging!

For €500 Id want a fleshlight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,824 ✭✭✭vitani

How about a weekend away for the pair of ye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Phoenix wrote: »
    Boobjob for her?

boobjob for him, somethin different like?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

50,000,000 1c sweets.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

tell her to put it all on red

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

I recently had a helicopter and airplane flying lesson combo.
    Wouldn't mind doing some form of rally/race driving lesson next time.

If you're into sports, you could ask for some gadget... TV projector and screen for football matches / films, or years sky subscriptions to sports/films/netflix.
    Or if you've a good TV, a decent surround sound amp and speakers.

A lazyboy chair...

If you're into cycling, a racing bike... might get one costing €1000 for €500 with the bike-to-work taxsaver scheme.

Or maybe a paintballing day for a load of your mates... rent out the entire ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭john_cappa

Seachmall wrote: »
    50,000,000 1c sweets.

and a calculator.

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭Princess Zelda

I recently had a helicopter and airplane flying lesson combo.
    Wouldn't mind doing some form of rally/race driving lesson next time.

I actually got a helicopter lesson for my 30th, so I'd +1 that. It's an amazing experience.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Full track day. I was given this as a present before, got a go in the BMW325i, Impreza, and the Mark II.

If you get her to give you a voucher you could get a few of the lads to come along with you, (maybe herself if shes into it). It's a cool day out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

What do you already have, it's difficult to give a suggestion when we don't know what you already own

• Registered Users Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭seenitall

Just fly away for a romantic weekend somewhere warm (or cold, if that's what you're into) where you've never been before.

(That's exactly what I would do in your shoes anyway.)

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭Gambas

Tell her you'll take the €500 in cash

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

Get a diamond encrusted butt plug, or an iphone, both are overpriced fashion accessories for assholes.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,539 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

like the sounds of the days out ,
    Im afraid she doesn;t have a sister
    Why is an I phone for an asshole ?? u jelaous you don't have one:D iv already got one :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭gallag

like the sounds of the days out ,
    Im afraid she doesn;t have a sister
    Why is an I phone for an asshole ?? u jelaous you don't have one:D iv already got one :D
    Lets not turn your thread into a clearly superior android vs crap apple debate.:-)

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

A holiday somewhere for yourself... one ticket, one way.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

I'll be 30 next month and I am in a similar situation.

I have insisted on no presents, party or any form of celebration, for me becoming 30 is a bad thing and not something to celebrate.

I even found a grey hair the other day :eek: and yes it was mine :(

• Registered Users Posts: 915 ✭✭✭judgefudge

Have a party. Everyone enjoys a good party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Buy an annual pass to the cinema if you're a film buff or go on a DVD spending spree.
    The day out tips here are also good or, if you're completely stuck- 500 €1 scratchcards!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

A doorbell that releases bees when people ring it.