Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

are we allowed to go ape s@#t again waaaahooooo

• 07-02-2013 10:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭

Loads of big fat ugly people on the telly talking s*#te are we rich again can i buy that new boat I've been hankering for or are we still poor aldi shopping on saturday pirate dvds what's going on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

You can clearly afford some grade a narcotics so ya might aswell buy that boat, yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

I have recently gone from purchasing €1 scratchcards to €3 scratchcards.

Loaded I am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Dont need second hand toilet paper anymore !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭doulikeit

SV wrote: »
    You can clearly afford some grade a narcotics so ya might aswell buy that boat, yeah.

F#@k yeah im doing it

Safe as houses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Careful now. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

doulikeit wrote: »
    Loads of big fat ugly people on the telly talking s*#te are we rich again can i buy that new boat I've been hankering for or are we still poor aldi shopping on saturday pirate dvds what's going on

This post strongly suggests that you've gone apesh*t, so I suppose the answer might be "yes."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

I'm tipping McDonalds staff when I get my Big Mac.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I have recently gone from purchasing €1 scratchcards to €3 scratchcards.

Loaded I am.

Holy crap, you just tripled your investment in the space of a minute. I'm gonna stick all my money in scratch cards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Apesh!t? Down with that sort of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Holy crap, you just tripled your investment in the space of a minute. I'm gonna stick all my money in scratch cards.

whoo whoo whoo now.

Both of us can't be winning!!!! I have a system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Any chance please of a few quid from the government to Galway please. To bring back the volvo race. Please

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

whoo whoo whoo now.

Both of us can't be winning!!!! I have a system.

I'm not actually that stupid. I bought three scratch cards to test it out before losing all my money. The first and the third won, the second lost. Clearly every odd one is a winner so all I'm gonna buy is odd ones and I'll be a billionaire.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

A bit of decking would be nice out there alright...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭doulikeit

Yawns wrote: »
    A bit of decking would be nice out there alright...

Yeah that's it buy a 54 litre crew cab jeep a holiday home in croatia and eat posh food again f*#k it the next generation of gimps are paying for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

I'm not actually that stupid. I bought three scratch cards to test it out before losing all my money. The first and the third won, the second lost. Clearly every odd one is a winner so all I'm gonna buy is odd ones and I'll be a billionaire.

What if someone buys the odd one before you so really you're buying an even one when you think you're buying an odd one?

Ah feck, you probably should have said that before I bought 60,000 scratch cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Fred Cohen

Ah feck, you probably should have said that before I bought 60,000 scratch cards.

Are you Sean Quinn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

I've gone from single ply toilet paper to double ply :cool:

Fred Cohen wrote: »

Are you Sean Quinn?

I may be an idiot but let's not resort to name calling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

I'm eating a bag of real Chipsticks as I'm typing this, no more Tescos own brand for me. Now that loan is sorted, I can afford to spend 65 cent on meself again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭Fred Cohen

I may be an idiot but let's not resort to name calling.

My apologies, I'll organise a rally in Cavan on your behalf as a sign of contrition. Any preference on choice of sangwiges?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭DerekDGoldfish

spankysue wrote: »
    I'm eating a bag of real Chipsticks as I'm typing this, no more Tescos own brand for me. Now that loan is sorted, I can afford to spend 65 cent on meself again :D

pfft I spent 2.25 and got a 6 pack of Chipsticks for myself, ive got food for the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭spankysue

pfft I spent 2.25 and got a 6 pack of Chipsticks for myself, ive got food for the week

Please teach me more about your wise ways Eddie Hobbs, all hail your financial wisdom :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

I'm going to buy some land on the moon.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

I'm gonna go mad on the auld horse burgers and if I find so much as a sniff of beef in them :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 381 ✭✭Bad Santa

I went "ape sh1t" today and I actually can't believe I did it.

Was in a bar in Dublin and paid €10 for a toasted veg sandwich.

The fcukers got me by describing it all fancy like but in essence it was a toasted sambo with a smidgen of cheese and veg.

Ten fcuking euro! I need slapping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Browsing for crap you don't need is fine for the moment,wouldn't buy anything just yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Im telling yiz lads, Tripoli is the place to buy property now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭DylanII

So does this mean I can go and get a loan to buy a 12 bedroom house and a BMW in every colour? And no one will look at me odd?

Sure Ill figure out the repayments in a while, itll be grand sure Im getting €9 an hour in mcdonalds!

DylanII wrote: »
    So does this mean I can go and get a loan to buy a 12 bedroom house and a BMW in every colour? And no one will look at me odd?

Sure Ill figure out the repayments in a while, itll be grand sure Im getting €9 an hour in mcdonalds!

Don't be an idiot, get 2 beemers in every colour. Just in case you crash one when you're off your tits with all the champagne and coke we'll be doing. Also, don't forget the yacht.