Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spoke & Shadow

• 26-01-2013 8:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,990 ✭✭✭

One of my clubmates has a great new blog of his B&W cycling photographs, mostly taken on our training rides. He's been taking the photos for a long time but only recently started picking out a greatest hits for this. Just thought I'd share with you all.

http://spokeshadow.tumblr.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,124 ✭✭✭daragh_

Really nice shots there. Thanks for the post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭jinkypolly

Brilliant work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭endeval

Fantastic work, Ian !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭johnk123

Fantastic shots there! Really like something you'd see in a studio or as prints!

Would be great to get framed up if you were in any of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Wicklowrider

very talented photographer imo. Think he has definitely got own style and a fresh take on the old b&w and also captured the cycling element faithfully.
    Thanks for posting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Keep_Her_Lit

Excellent work! The first one in particular really grabs your attention.

Scroll down a little further to answer the question "How many Corkmen does it take to fix a puncture?" :D

Is that lad near the end actually catching the Toyota MR2?!! ;)

Great shots, well worth posting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

Love the one of ye all looking penitent at the top of Mushera.

I have prayed on the way up their for the gradient to level out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

fantastic i posted these on another site hope you dont mind there brilliant.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭Iwernia

Black & White is hard to beat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

i suppose but the man behind the camera has a lot to do with it.
    btw what kinda camera was he using.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭karlmyson

I don't know the precise model, but it's just a compact Sony. He's got a fantastic eye for composition and balance, not to mention attentiveness to the dynamics of the riders on our training rides. Some incredible candid moments at times.