Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skin Problems

Options
  • 26-01-2013 7:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭

Story is I was always an outdoors worker. In fact I was a welder.

Due to redundancy I have take a supermarket job to keep busy till better times arrive.

The switch from outdoor to indoor has strangely put 5 or 6 years on my face. My skin is always dry and tight now and red lines are becoming very obvious on my fore head.
    I know I may be just getting older, but this is all happening within 4 months.

I always had great skin before this, now its also getting dirty . Blackheads and the like.

I never had to deal with this before even in the worst winters days outdoors.

What would others recommend to stop or slow this from happening. Im 36 years old Any brand that would suit this problem??

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭GRMA

E45 cream is brilliant. As is Silcoks base, you can use that to wash in the shower. Vasaline on your face before you go to bed is brilliant, I had very bad dry skin and Vaseline has cleared it up brilliantly, and I tried all sorts of very expensive creams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Facepack for blackheads.

It will say this on the sachet, in Dunnes or Tesco, near the manly stuff, usually hanging.

After Facepack rinse with warm water, then splash with cold to close pores.

Apply E45 cream after.

E45 cream is the best for everything.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭billion dollar baby