Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Can someone explain the mentality?

• 23-01-2013 3:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭

Some charming gentlemen decided to jump up on my car bonnet denting and scratching the fcuk out of it in order to drop their trousers and piss all over it while their friends video'd it on their phones all the while my mother is screaming out the window at them telling them the guards are coming.

Not dressed like skangers, haven't done or said anything to anyone to warrant retaliation, just had the temerity to park a clean sporty car on the road ()no driveway)

Someone jokingly gave out to me for the state of such a beautiful car that I hadn't cleaned in 2 years. I decided to clean it 5 days ago. This is why I stopped cleaning it. Anything shiny attracts the fcuking Neanderthals. Only took them 4 days after the clean.

[Controversial] This is the kind of reason why, when last year when I heard the story about the lad who had been run over after he and his mates scared the fcuk out of some lad sitting in his car by running up over the bonnet and roof, my first thought was, "Didn't deserve to die, but what did he fcuking expect...."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Have you searched for the video online to show the guards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

this is why i've stopped showering...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

gentlemen decided to jump up on my car bonnet denting and scratching the fcuk out of it in order to drop their trousers and piss all over it

Not a very gentlemanly thing to do, OP.

Sounds like wimminz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

You mustn't need your car very much if it was still spotless four days after cleaning it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

Bad buzz, OP. I'd lose the rag if someone did that. Did you get an estimate for repairs? Could you use your insurance? Out of curiosity what kind of motor is it?

Some people are just scum. You're going to have to trust karma to get these guys.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 305 ✭✭Jimminy Mc Fukhead

A great man once said - i believe it was Father Stack - "I've had my fun, and that's all that matters"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

So what you are saying is that you want to buy a gun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Where To wrote: »
    You mustn't need your car very much if it was still spotless four days after cleaning it

And that gives these ****heads a licence to wreck it?

**** that, OP sorry to hear about that
    Find these ***** and take them to the cleaners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

And if you had them killed YOU would be the one to go to jail. Wheres the justice in that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭sfwcork

is it a nice car you have? Im not too sure as you only mentioned twice how its sporty or beautiful

Is your dad a partner with KPMG?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Sounds to me like there's a dose 'total cuntishness' going around your area.

You should get yourself vaccinated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

If that fella pissed on the pavement he'd be arrested. What was he going to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭Calibos

Thinly Veiled, "I have a nice car....."

Oh, sh1t, hold on a sec :D

I think its a nice car, someone else castigated me for not cleaning such a beautiful car. His words not mine. Plenty would consider it a Hairdressers/Estate agents car (I am neither :D )

Just pointing out that a 'half decent' car when its filthy went 3 years without damage. It was left filthy in anticipation of this very kind of thing. Someone embarressed me into cleaning it. 4 days after cleaning it its damaged after 3 years without incident while dirty.

OH Clean Nice Car. We'll show him. Climbs up on bonnet and jumps and pisses on it.

How would one search for the pictures/videos btw. Are we talking certain keywords or going out and taking a photo myself and using the google thingy for finding similar photo's that I think I read about??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

That sucks OP, some people can't bear to see anyone have nice stuff.

Search for key words like the model of your car and name of your estate/area on youtube and keep an eye on local-to-you facebook pages. If they were taping it then they'll likely be sharing it and hopefully you can find them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭RossyG

Calibos wrote: »
    Some charming gentlemen decided to jump up on my car bonnet denting and scratching the fcuk out of it in order to drop their trousers and piss all over it while their friends video'd it on their phones all the while my mother is screaming out the window at them telling them the guards are coming.

I'll have a go at explaining their mentality. They wanted to make a gesture that was both contemptuous of polite society and which reinforced their own social group. They were basically saying "Screw you! We can do what we like!" Filming it meant they could show it around to similar scumbags for their approval. In the eyes of such people, the perpetrator will see his status rise.

People with nothing going for them can only make themselves look good by making others feel bad. It's like the school bullies who can't attain anything academic or sporting: their only chance to 'shine' is to destroy the weak and try and feel good in comparison.

They're chimps, basically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Low IQ idiots trying to impress their 'friends'. Maybe trying to get some stimulation from their rotten brains. Maybe they are just jealous little runts who can't achieve anything and lash out at those who do.

There's no real explanation, some people are ****ty little jealous, inbred twatts. They have THAT LITTLE in their lives. Thankfully they tend to live horrible lives filled with situations of their own creation and die younger. So there's always that. They'll never achieve anything and live in jealousy in the shadow of people who actually get up and try and make something of themselves.

Try and find the video online for the Gardaí and if you can take every penny they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭cadaliac

First off, keeping it dirty will not deter asssholes form p1ssing on your car.
    I'd say you were caught in a circumstance where they were going to film p1ssing on a car, albeit yours or someone else s at that time.
    That just sucks ass. Keeping the car dirty or clean makes no difference. In fact keeping the car dirty gives an impression that a car is un-cared for, which technically it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭FullblownRose

Ugh. That's depraved. I think that could be quite intimidating, I didn't notice if you said you were in the car at the time but regardless, what the hell were they thinking of? Reminds me of a dog marking things. There's a shop in town which has been repeatedly urinated on by drunks, and the proprieter eventually got so fed up of this happening that he installed a thing on the wall outside the shop which can electrocute anyone who Oui oui's on the or near the wall. Anyway..hope they get their comeuppance for doing such a rotten thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,247 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

This could have been the dry run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

A bird shat on my car once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

It's a Mini, isn't it?

Girls car. Just sayin'...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

A bird shat on my car once.

I hope you dumped her for that:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

As with 100% of everything else in Ireland, drink was undoubtedly involved.

People seem to think they can do whatever they feel like after a few pints because they are 'having the craic'. Sure you're only a dickhead for trying to ruin their fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

sounds like boys having a bit of a laugh...

The Dagda wrote: »
    It's a Mini, isn't it?

Girls car. Just sayin'...

Audi TT (mk2 )

Preempted all the jokes in my first or second post so at least try to be original in your quest for thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Audi TT (mk2 )

Preempted all the jokes in my first or second post so at least try to be original in your quest for thanks.

You're car is a... stupid... ehhh... you big ..... It's a hell of a lot better than my crappy car.

Shut up. That's what your car is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

This isn't uncommon when you drive a nice car. People are begrudging ****heads in general, and the kind of idiots you described in your OP are the kind who will never have anything as nice as you.

Parking your car out on the road is the problem. Whether it's shiny and clean or filthy, it's still exposed. I've had people key my car as they walk by purely out of spite. Now it stays locked up when it's not in use.

Anyway am sorry for your car OP! And for you of course, that couldn't have been pleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

One night I was in my car trying to connect a new head unit and someone jumped on the back bumper. I drove after them but couldn't find them. If I had caught him he was going in the boot to the police station... And not the nearest one.

You're car is a... stupid... ehhh... you big ..... It's a hell of a lot better than my crappy car.

Shut up. That's what your car is.

Paid off now but crippled me financially. What was I thinking in 2007. :D
    Baring any need for anything more practical, I'll be driving this into the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

yolo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Audi TT (mk2 )

You preempted ALL jokes?! You possess a rare talent... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Audi TT (mk2 )

Preempted all the jokes in my first or second post so at least try to be
    original in your quest for thanks.

They done a wee wee on your TT

*you Preempted all the jokes :(

Preempted the Girls/Hairdressers/estate agent jokes about the model of car. I never said I preempted the jokes about the incident itself.

Expected in AH tbh and the funny ones have been Thanked. You'll note that I even got in there with my own 'Thinly veiled...' before anyone else could. :D I enjoy some of the AH humour as much as the next man. As I said the Puns were expected and most gave me a chuckle. The Girls/hairdresser car sh1te was Old 5 years ago however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

People like are the reason they do that and will continue to do that.

Instead of making an internet thread you should have been a man and went out to them. It's YOUR car. Don't just watch them do it.

If you weren't there, then your mother should have been a man and went out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

RossyG wrote: »
    I'll have a go at explaining their mentality. They wanted to make a gesture that was both contemptuous of polite society and which reinforced their own social group. They were basically saying "Screw you! We can do what we like!" Filming it meant they could show it around to similar scumbags for their approval. In the eyes of such people, the perpetrator will see his status rise.

People with nothing going for them can only make themselves look good by making others feel bad. It's like the school bullies who can't attain anything academic or sporting: their only chance to 'shine' is to destroy the weak and try and feel good in comparison.

They're chimps, basically.
    Ah c'mon, some chimps aren't problematic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭D1stant

Luxury. I used to dream of lads weeing in me TT

People like are the reason they do that and will continue to do that.

Instead of making an internet thread you should have been a man and went out to them. It's YOUR car. Don't just watch them do it.

If you weren't there, then your mother should have been a man and went out.

Your first two sentences sound like your sincere in your Keyboard Warrior-ness and yet your final sentence sounds like you are taking the p1ss??

Had I been there, do you really think it would have been a good idea to confront 5 drunken louts on my own??