Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sega Naomi Price check

• 09-01-2013 10:49am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭

Ok the time has come to sell my Naomi Cab. And I want to just get some opinions of where I should stick this to sell and how much

Its in really good nick, few scuffs on the side but nothing major. absolutely mint overlay/cp with it. Virtua Striker and WWF Royal Rumble included. 2 new sticks, although the new cp has different mounting points so new plates would be needed. Old overlay and a marquee (the sides were messed up so i trimmed them down) the coin door needs a new lock aswell, this one works but its just kind of loose

There are some monitor issues, new caps required I'd say. I have a spare chassis aswell, although the transformer on it is blown. There is a slight burn in of virtua tennis but its not noticeable when playing.

Here are some pictures

DSCN2635_zps7fe547e4.jpg
    DSCN2636_zps7e7797a9.jpg

DSCN2639_zps437ce7f5.jpg

DSCN2640_zpsafea992c.jpg

DSCN2641_zpsd06c12cb.jpg

DSCN2642_zps2da97aff.jpg

DSCN2643_zps58508bd9.jpg

DSCN2644_zps224d1806.jpg

DSCN2646_zps3299648f.jpg

DSCN2647_zps32531d3d.jpg

And heres a video of it in use

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9XPj...ature=youtu.be

I was thinking around 600 for it because thats about what I paid + Theres new sticks/buttons with it and a new overlay

So what do you all think? You think this price is alright?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I know that this goes without saying but No Selling In The A&R Forum!

If you want sell it pop it up on Adverts or wherever you want to sell it and link to it.

If there are any offers or other nonsense this thread gets locked and the banhammer swung!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,906 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Would you not be better off fixing up the problems on it and selling it then?
    You be able to sell it quicker and for a better price etc.
    I'd jump on it as I'm looking for a candy for the bro but with the screen burn-in it wouldn't be suitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭Jack burton

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    I know that this goes without saying but No Selling In The A&R Forum!

If you want sell it pop it up on Adverts or wherever you want to sell it and link to it.

If there are any offers or other nonsense this thread gets locked and the banhammer swung!

Oh of course! Just looking for some feedback on what I should do

Steve SI wrote: »
    Would you not be better off fixing up the problems on it and selling it then?
    You be able to sell it quicker and for a better price etc.
    I'd jump on it as I'm looking for a candy for the bro but with the screen burn-in it wouldn't be suitable.

Well the burn in isnt that visable, only really on the boot screen where its static white.

I was thinking about sorting out the issues before I sell it, but more than likely it will be someone whos knows a lot more about fixing it up then me who'll be buying it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,597 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

They usually sell for about 300-400 don't they?

What kind of screen symptoms does it suffer from?

Do they? Well I'm putting in 2 games, spare cp and new sticks and stuff on this too

Theres some pin cushioning is all really. Take a look at the video and see what you think

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I hear moderators get them for a half bag of smokey bacon crisps and a opened packet of spearmint Tictacs... just sayin'

Come on now.....Were talking at least most of a bag of smokey bacon here!

Master of the Universe

I hear moderators get them for a half bag of smokey bacon crisps and a opened packet of spearmint Tictacs... just sayin'

Great benefit of them for yourself in particular is they come apart like lego. You coul probably disassemble it, carry it up that spiral staircase and reassemble it in your attic without too much trouble.

Great,
    it's a deal so.
    €600 at 0% interest over the next 6 years..... €100 per year, we'll say €25 per quarter, I'll write you a cheque in crayon for the €25 right now!

Oh, when the wife finds out, you'll come and find most of me, won't you? So I'll have a proper burial?

My collection will be held, in trust, by Kerbdog until my son, Jack, is old enough to look after it himself.....

its deal so!

I'll get the clerk to do up the paperwork

Master of the Universe

Great,
    it's a deal so.
    €600 at 0% interest over the next 6 years..... €100 per year, we'll say €25 per quarter, I'll write you a cheque in crayon for the €25 right now!

Oh, when the wife finds out, you'll come and find most of me, won't you? So I'll have a proper burial?

My collection will be held, in trust, by Kerbdog until my son, Jack, is old enough to look after it himself.....

Take it apart in Kerbdog's and then smuggle it into your house piece by piece. Once it's assembled, if the wife questions you just tell her -

'Clearly it's always been there, how would I get something that big up into the attic without you noticing?'

Puzzled and confused, she will walk away. Leaving you happy in your arcade heaven.

I see no flaws in this plan. Do it now! Although, you might get in trouble with the moderator above who posted about no sales. :pac:

medium_brando_godfather.12.jpg

"You're blowing it, man. You're breaking your own rules and pulling too much time."

o1s1n wrote: »
    Take it apart in Kerbdog's and then smuggle it into your house piece by piece. Once it's assembled, if the wife questions you just tell her -

'Clearly it's always been there, how would I get something that big up into the attic without you noticing?'

Puzzled and confused, she will walk away. Leaving you happy in your arcade heaven.

I see no flaws in this plan. Do it now! Although, you might get in trouble with the moderator above who posted about no sales. :pac:

Ah, you've never actually met my wife, well, she'd see through that sham in a flat second, owing to the fact that she's not a moron.
    Her not being a moron may have be the no.1 flaw in your otherwise cunning plan.
    That and the financial budgeting conversation we had yesterday, the sight of a Naomi cab at this moment is possibly the worst possible time....
    But believe me when I say, if she found this in the attic the next surprise I'd get would be the sight of my balls floating in a jar of formaldehyde next to the bed.... of course she'd have to give them back to me first....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

medium_brando_godfather.12.jpg

"You're blowing it, man. You're breaking your own rules and pulling too much time."

What a film :cool:

Hard to take it seriously at the time, impossible since Hot Fuzz!

And, regarding the Naomi cab, did I mention it's my birthday in a few days?
    And, it's only taking up space in your house....
    I could help you out!

Gimme 500 kisses and we can talk

How's about I get Retr0 to offer them up instead of me, I hear he can be sociable with not much persuasion... Of course there is the chance on reading this he'll feck off to Jamma+.... But it'll be worth it!

It's always worth it.

So what do ye all reckon I should be asking for this?