Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cost Plus Sofas & Beds Etc Fcuk Off from my Tv

• 01-01-2013 8:00pm

seriously anyone agree :mad:

there ads are non stop and there ****ty cheap cgi ads and there always on sale

every god damm ad there on sale

the spring sale winter autumn summer easter new years halloween christmas you name it sale

• Registered Users Posts: 7,815 ✭✭✭stimpson

I think they're great.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,019 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

emigrate. Trust me, it's worth it. just to get away from the ads.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Not a patch on Harvey Norman for Adds 'Go Harvey Gooooooo...'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

Not to Oz though

The home of Harvey Norman

• Registered Users Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Go Harvey Go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

Vorsprung durch technik.

Das Auto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Their ads like they were made by a 5 year old. And they always use the same singers who have the most irritating singing voice ive ever heard.

Their buy the room, get the tv one from a while back physically hurt to listen to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Juan sheet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭Solair

I suspect Harvey makes the ads himself using MS Word !

• Site Banned Posts: 28 Judge Weiner

DFS normal price sale!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,687 ✭✭✭blacklilly

Juan sheet

Can I borrow your username?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,729 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

The taxi ads on the radio are far worse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Cost Plus what? A Profit margin? So, normal price in other words. Feck orf, I want mine Cost Only. Shove your plus. Harvey Norman never make a profit, what makes ye so special??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

theyre open til nein

• Registered Users Posts: 33,019 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Vorsprung durch technik.

Das Auto.

Genuine safety demo. Fast forward to the 5.30 mark if you ge bored. Not for the squeamish.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Site Banned Posts: 28 Judge Weiner

Genuine safety demo. Fast forward to the 5.30 mark if you ge bored. Not for the squeamish.
    That was epic.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

seriously anyone agree :mad:

there ads are non stop and there ****ty cheap cgi ads and there always on sale

every god damm ad there on sale

the spring sale winter autumn summer easter new years halloween christmas you name it sale

Ah I was in the market for a sofa, had forgotten all about Cost Plus, must pop into them.

Cheers for reminding me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭mightybashful

4.55 is magic as well!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

blacklilly wrote: »
    Can I borrow your username?

sure :D

surely its illegal to be always on sale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

surely its illegal to be always on sale
    Someone tell Guns and Roses. Their CDs have been in the reduced section for the last ten years. And you can't even sit on them.