Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just had a perfect drive

• 01-01-2013 12:25am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭

Just coming back there tonight.
    Not a soul on the road.
    Drove exactly as i wanted to drive for about an hour and a half (observing limits obviously).
    No being held up by morons.
    No being tailgated by speeding fools.
    Invigorating.
    Why can't it be like this all the time.

Ah i dunno maybe i just love my Mazda 6 but anyone have any great driving experiences like this.

/awaits cool story bro etc. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,726 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

I got out for an hour or so last night but kept getting lads up my arse.
    I need to get out on nights like this. Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

CianRyan wrote: »
    I got out for an hour or so last night but kept getting lads up my arse.
    I need to get out on nights like this. Haha

NOTE; Keep comments related to the Motors forum please, post this type of nonsense in AH

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

NOTE; Keep comments related to the Motors forum please, post this type of nonsense in AH
    Was that supposed to be funny?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Probably just a wannabee mod. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

You just didn't get it.

<Ollie> wrote: »

You just didn't get it.

Lucky for some. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

You just didn't get it.

I think it's the lack of a smily that lets it down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Just set your alarm for 4am and it'll be the same during the week OP, nobody on the roads

Undercover mod? :eek:

You just didn't get it.

I got it, the joke that is... Not very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

I got it, the joke that is... Not very funny.

Ah, it was in fairness. I actually lol.

Fair enough...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

:) Happy New Year everyone,

I am usually up after 4am and on the road before 5am, a joy to drive at that time, next to no one around.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

Happy New Year

Gotta get up for sunrise some time during the summer, perfect time to drive. :)

What, thats like 5 - 6am?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Come work with me so lad :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

What, thats like 5 - 6am?

Grand until you get tired at about 2pm

dgt wrote: »

Yup, now this is a perfect road for a drive and a few snaps. :) nice back drop and all..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Any more back seat modding and I'll be giving out bans! ;)

Yup, now this is a perfect road for a drive and a few snaps. :) nice back drop and all..

I've been in that general area :D absolutely spectacular views indeed :cool:

Meath has little to offer in comparison... Roads around Slane are quite scenic though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Welcome to the real world:)

In younger days I once stayed up about 50 hours, fueled by chips, pizzas and red bull. Nothing was real by the end of it all!!! :pac::P

MugMugs wrote: »
    Come work with me so lad :)

Ya offering? :p

Jesus, I tried an all nighter a while back and crashed on my ass.
    Getting up early for publishing work I can handle, staying up past 10 afterwards is just out of the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,083 ✭✭✭skibum

Years ago when I was working as a barman, I had MK2 Golf gti, and then a VW Corrado, I used to love going for a drive after work (usually around 2 -3 am), roads were empty, no muppets on the road, didn't have any desire to drive like a lunatic, just the sheer enjoyment of driving a relativity good car for an hour or so, it was a great way to unwind after a long stressful day...

The missus to this day never got understood the concept, she thought I was wasting time and petrol.... :rolleyes:

I've been in that general area :D absolutely spectacular views indeed :cool:

Meath has little to offer in comparison... Roads around Slane are quite scenic though :)

That's the Geevagh mountains now, You could be mowing it and not meet a single car. Cars drive very rarely on that road. Slane, any links to a good road?