Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pushing the wrong buttons

• 29-12-2012 6:30am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭

Lads, I'm just feeling sentimental and please Mod's, I'm so sorry for this. I've reached a stage where I'm afraid to respond with true emotion and just say "Enjoy life, it's too short" to "certain" posters. I didn't know how to respond to certain comments btw. Its 6am, I should be in my second dream at this stage. I had a response for a thread and copied and pasted it to Microsoft office, and just let it sit it on desktop, and there it will sit until the laptop decides to die

I'm just at a stage where I just like, ye know, dislike how people can be truly hurtful . Some people make comments that contradict everything they said previously (I know, that's life). Do ye all reach a stage where ye just say to yourselves "ah fook it, its just the way things go"?

I sent a message to someone moments ago that was one of the reasons for me to keep posting on boards. That lady is a great ambassador for boards. To be honest with ye, in this moment in time that we're living, it is a bootiful thing to just know someone like that actually exists. In the grand scheme of things, I haven't been on boards long. The jokes thread is the best ever, it made me laugh to the stage where I got a pain in my chest. So, it brings me to (and yeah, AH), one of the most memorable things I will take from 2012, is how ye made me laugh, how ye made me cry, how ye made me remember that we all count. Sound out!

That is the most previous gift ye could ever give to someone and that comes from a person who appreciates it.

Dia dhuith, ar gach duine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭southcentralts

Don't feed the beast...just stop posting!..it works.

Throw anything at the internet these days and you get it back covered in ****e.

c'est la vie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Have you tried turning it off and back on again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

Lads, I'm just feeling .....

.......That is the most previous gift ye could ever give to someone and that comes from a person who appreciates it.

Don't feed the beast...just stop posting!..it works.

Throw anything at the internet these days and you get it back covered in ****e.

c'est la vie.

What's the deal with the bilingual posting, is it compulsory?
    Buon Anno!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

9959 wrote: »

Buon Anno!

Hasta la vista

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Lads, I'm just feeling sentimental and please Mod's, I'm so sorry for this. I've reached a stage where I'm afraid to respond with true emotion and just say "Enjoy life, it's too short" to "certain" posters. I didn't know how to respond to certain comments btw. Its 6am, I should be in my second dream at this stage. I had a response for a thread and copied and pasted it to Microsoft office, and just let it sit it on desktop, and there it will sit until the laptop decides to die

I'm just at a stage where I just like, ye know, dislike how people can be truly hurtful . Some people make comments that contradict everything they said previously (I know, that's life). Do ye all reach a stage where ye just say to yourselves "ah fook it, its just the way things go"?

I sent a message to someone moments ago that was one of the reasons for me to keep posting on boards. That lady is a great ambassador for boards. To be honest with ye, in this moment in time that we're living, it is a bootiful thing to just know someone like that actually exists. In the grand scheme of things, I haven't been on boards long. The jokes thread is the best ever, it made me laugh to the stage where I got a pain in my chest. So, it brings me to (and yeah, AH), one of the most memorable things I will take from 2012, is how ye made me laugh, how ye made me cry, how ye made me remember that we all count. Sound out!

That is the most previous gift ye could ever give to someone and that comes from a person who appreciates it.

Are you on drugs?

Buon Anno!
    Níl a fhios agam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I got a pain in my chest.

AIDS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Go home cartell_best, you are drunk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

If this is the previous gift, I want the next one. And make it less soppy.:P Oh, and get some sleep.

You're right OP, life is too short.

The people who say the hurtful things, the people who try to get a rise out of you, the people who you would be willing to take a ban for - they're the very same people you that you shouldn't waste your time or negativity on. They're not worth it.

Be a nice person (but never allow yourself to be walked all over), be positive, be yourself, and you will be happy!

Have a nice sleep ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It's all down to fat fingers...you need a poking stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭9959

You're right OP, life is too short.

The people who say the hurtful things, the people who try to get a rise out of you, the people who you would be willing to take a ban for - they're the very same people you that you shouldn't waste your time or negativity on. They're not worth it.

Be a nice person (but never allow yourself to be walked all over), be positive, be yourself, and you will be happy!

Have a nice sleep ;)

Do you by any chance give Tarot card readings over the phone?JOKE

No, but I can read palms. Yours tells me you've a sticky future.

This could be huge Whoops. You need a somwhat ruthless capatalist to manage you and ensure you get well remunerated for your skills. I have a dilapidated ice-cream van - a belt of a power washer, some black spray paint and a few stick on stars and you could be touring the country in shtyle reading fortunes. "Madam Daisydoodles'eses Famous Fortunes". I'm telling you, this time next year Rodney...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

I'll be back:cool:

Get some milk, a loaf and 20 smokes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I pressed the wrong button in a lift once, the lift stopped at the second floor, before continuing on to the fifth floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Why do people take the internet so seriously? I know for a fact half the people in online message boards are google bots trying to become human so they can take over the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭thier

What, in the name of God, are you talking about? I can't make head nor tail of it.

Boombastic wrote: »
    I pressed the wrong button in a lift once, the lift stopped at the second floor, before continuing on to the fifth floor.
    There's one thing worse than pressing the wrong button in a lift, is some clown pressing ALL the floors before jumping out!

15 floors 13 stops :mad: got him back later when we put him in and sent it the wrong way stopping at all the floors. There was only one lift working so we had to wait it out.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

am disappoint

Was expecting a Dave Fanning thread

Now here's a lift I wouldn't mind being stuck in. :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,567 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Now here's a lift I wouldn't mind being stuck in. :)
    Seeing as how they've been replaced, should the original members of the sugarbabes start a tribute band ?

Sweetgirls! ;)

Pottler wrote: »
    Get some milk, a loaf and 20 smokes.

I'm back....................

I pressed the weong button on my keyboard and this happened It looks like I can not spell weong

I'm back....................

I pressed the weong button on my keyboard and this happened It looks like I can not spell weong
    Did you get the fags?? I'm gasping at this stage. Feck the milk and bread.

I was so hungry I ate them also me so sorry long timeeeeee;)

Pressed send to all on my phone when only wanted my text to send to one oh well. Made it easier coming out in the end:D:D:D:D

Freudian slip -it's like a laxative for the soul. Also, what time do you call this? And is that Alcomohol I smell on your breath young man???

Yeah on the vordkaa

Ah yeah, money for drink, but no money for smokes. Typical. Sort your priorities, would ya.

Did you really just come out?

came out of my bedroom yeah been in there for some time . really should get out moore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I think you might need to get laid

came out of my bedroom yeah been in there for some time . really should get out moore

Don't call me moore, connery was a much better bond.

Ahh sthop, you just wanted to be a fag hag and thought your day had come:D

love it:D:D

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

Have pushed the wrong buttons out of overeagerness to push the right buttons.

Not just with a girl, but anyone I know it seems such is the nature of a social anxiety I guess.. in a desperate attempt to repatriate with an ever more treacherous society I don't particularly wish my innocent arse to be corrupted by anyhow!

Have pushed the wrong buttons out of overeagerness to push the right buttons.

Not just with a girl, but anyone I know it seems such is the nature of a social anxiety I guess.. in a desperate attempt to repatriate with an ever more treacherous society I don't particularly wish my innocent arse to be corrupted by anyhow!
    well. You've certainly pushed a lot of buttons there. I had to read it twice, but it sort of makes sense, in a poetic kind of shane mcgowan way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Not a tribute band, but they did start a new band

http://www.popjustice.com/interviewsandfeatures/edited-highlights-of-a-chat-with-mutya-keisha-siobhan/96268/7

(This may or may not be on topic, because I have not the slightest clue what the OP was on about)