Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Happy Christmas and a prosperous New year

• 24-12-2012 3:38pm
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Says it all in the title.
    Thanks to all the posters here who's helped, entertained and regularly made me laugh over the past few years.
    Special thanks to the UCI Presidents Beasty, Captain Havoc, CramCycle, ednwireland, Vladimir Kurtains appreciate your hard work and efforts
    RobFowl

PS Thanks for the motivation, advice , slagging ,and general sense of camaraderie here, long may it last and keep on pedaling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

RobFowl wrote: »
    Says it all in the title.
    Thanks to all the posters here who's helped, entertained and regularly made me laugh over the past few years.
    Special thanks to the UCI Presidents Beasty, Captain Havoc, CramCycle, ednwireland, Vladimir Kurtains appreciate your hard work and efforts
    RobFowl

PS Thanks for the motivation, advice , slagging ,and general sense of camaraderie here, long may it last and keep on pedaling.
    It's. Christmas!? Better get pressie shopping done. Applegreen is open late isn't it!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

bcmf wrote: »
    It's. Christmas!? Better get pressie shopping done. Applegreen is open late isn't it!

Remember you got a green magic tree for the wife last year so maybe go for a different colour this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,139 ✭✭✭buffalo

+1 on that RobFowl. Merry Christmas and thank you to all for tolerating my grumpy old man moaning. My only real complaint right now is that my panniers aren't big enough for me to take all the presents to my folks' place.

Oh, and my knee still hurts.

And that taxi driver didn't say sorry...

And a Happy New Year! :D

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,393 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

RobFowl
    The dreaded vote of confidence - look out lads, I'm guessing he's looking to oust us...

Merry Christmas to all our contributors (and any lurkers out there)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

Remember you got a green magic tree for the wife last year so maybe go for a different colour this year.
    jaysus well remembered . Better get her the red one this year as she wasn't happy with the green one. Will throw in a dustpan and brush just to be sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

Yes have a good one lads stay safe and happy cycling in 2013;)
    and would the mods please start a cycle touring section for the new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭morana

Yes have a good one lads stay safe and happy cycling in 2013;)
    and would the mods please start a cycle touring section for the new year.

Would CI start a cycle touring section for 2013 ;)

morana wrote: »
    Would CI start a cycle touring section for 2013 ;)
    no idea :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Happy Christmas from New Zealand!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,394 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Dearest friends I hope you all enjoy a politically correct, environmentally conscious, gender neutral, socially responsible, religiously tolerant, non-substance abusive, racially and ethnically unbiased, low-stress, low-fat, trans-fat free, celebration of this holiday season in accordance with those traditions of the religious persuasion and secular practices of your choice, non exclusive of those who adhere to non-religious, commercially oriented beliefs, also a fiscally responsible, spiritually fulfilling, personally expanding, and medically uncomplicated onset of the generally accepted commencement of the calendar year 2013, but not limited to those following Julian calendar but inclusive of those following the generally accepted calendar use of their societal environs. All wishes are offered without guarantees (stated or unstated) to all wishees regardless of race, gender, religious faith, physical abilities, age, sexual orientation or ethnic origins, and with all due respect to those of all cultures whose contributions to society built this great nation (not restricted to Ireland, nor implying that Ireland is greater than any other country. Wishes are also available in Canada, Mexico, the US, United Kingdom of Great Britain, Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa except where prohibited by law.)

*robbed from someone else

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

happy Christmas to roadies and mountain bikers alike i love ye all ye spandex wearing dirt eating nutters ye :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭wav1

Have a good one from all in Drogheda.Thanks for all the constructive discussion and more in 2012.Looking forward to doing it all again next year.

wav1 wrote: »
    Have a good one from all in Drogheda.Thanks for all the constructive discussion and more in 2012.Looking forward to doing it all again next year.
    have a good one gerry to you and yours hope the lads get a few results in the new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,576 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

merry Christmas from the northwest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭nilhg

I for one have benefited greatly from this forum over the past year, for this I'd like to thank the members and wish everyone a Happy Christmas and safe spinning in the New Year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭coastwatch

Thanks to all mods, and a special thanks to the Captain for organizing the unforgettable (for all sorts of reasons) Raid Pyrenees this year. Dont know how he managed to keep up his moding and updating duties after hard days on the bike, but he managed. Truly epic.
    Thanks Captain

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 25,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭CramCycle

Just arrived home, panniers and one gear through the rolling hills of longford. Settling down to drinking a litre of beer out of a Wellington.

Hope all here have as good a time this week as I plan too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭CptMackey

Merry Christmas to all. May Santa bring ye those wheels, groupsets , frames or random shiny bits that ye want. May they make your bike look faster standing still even if the Christmas pounds make you slower in the new year. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,041 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Went out for 'a pint' at 6pm. Just arrived home now and have to stumble through organising the Santa stuff! :eek:

Happy Christmas everyone. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Brad768

As a new road cyclists, I look forward to what next year will throw at me :) Merry Christmas all and stay safe ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭letape

Happy Christmas all and here's hoping to a safe, enjoyable and successful 2013 on the bike to all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,031 ✭✭✭CheGuedara

Happy Christmas from North Kerry - hope everyone's Christmas brings them a wealth of joy and that 2013 brings you the happiness, the fun, fitness, competition or the challenge you're looking for from your digging-deep sportives, chewing-the-bar-tape races, flat-to-the-mat time trials, (hopefully uneventful & peaceful) commutes & leisurely spins, and gravity/mud defying MTB rides where skinny tyres fear to tread.

Stay safe, ride smart, keep it rubber side down and with any luck I might come across some of you in the new year :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,092 ✭✭✭furiousox

Looking forward to 2013 now that I can finally say I have all the cycling gear I will ever ever need.
    I have my summer bike, my winter bike, summer clothing, winter clothing.
    Helmets, shoes, pedals, tubes, tyres, gels, garmin, turbo etc.
    Everything is finally in place.
    I can't think of any reason I should need CSS or CRC next year.
    Whew, what a relief it is to be finally finished! :)

pinocchio1.gif

Merry Christmas!
    (When does the CSS sale start?)

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭AstraMonti

Happy Christmas everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Joey Joe-Joe Jr

Merry Christmas all, thanks for the advice and entertainment over the year.
    Hopefully we will all someday be able to afford cars so we no longer have to pedal around on bicycles like idiots!

But until then be safe!! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Mcofferon

A Very Merry Christmas one and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Seweryn

A Very Happy Christmas to you all!

And for the New Year, I wish everyone good, proper weather all year round. Something we did not have much this year. And of course, a lot of fun with cycling, as that is what cycling is all about ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭unichall

Bah humbug!

;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

I hope everyone has a good one. Make sure you don't overindulge on the festive food!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

Happy Christmas all and wishing every Boardie a healthy and happy cycling in 2013. I'm a bit late but I'm a few km's below surface ... on the graveyard shifts over Christmas. Thanks for all the advice and interesting views shared on here - better than any cycling magazine.