Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just to be clear the actual Mayan date is today the 23 dec

• 23-12-2012 2:34am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭

Yes it's true. The 21 st was just media spin I remember reading books about this stuff over 10 yrs ago and it was always the 23rd not the 21st. Now I am not saying anything bad will happen but that storm out there right now sounds like the end of the world !! Also there is another prophecy that states something like " just when the whole world is filled with relief about the end day is when the end days will begin.... I have had a few mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Hopefully you're correct, I'm tired of this sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,322 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Oh, that changes everything then.......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭poisonated

That's unfortunate....on many different levels.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

But.............. I haven't spent my wages yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Can everyone please just shut up about this forever?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Well seeing as I didn't think anything would happen on Friday, I'm still not worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭DonalN

Namlub wrote: »
    Can everyone please just shut up about this forever?

We soon will! Muhahahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,322 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Look lads, we all know the world isn't going to end. How do we know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

What storm?

A few gusts of wind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Can we have a ban on any and all prophecies, and any or all mentions of the world ending, even if it is somewhat miracolously right?

The next person to go on about Maya, Mayans or any other doomsday scenario will be burned at the stake, howsabooutthat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

http://www.tvi24.iol.pt/multimedia/oratvi/multimedia/imagem/id/13768650/

Look it's obviously the 23 rd! And this weather by Jaysus ! DOOM BACK ON !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭sjb25

Can we have a ban on any and all prophecies, and any or all mentions of the world ending, even if it is somewhat miracolously right?

The next person to go on about Maya, Mayans or any other doomsday scenario will be burned at the stake, howsabooutthat.
    I have my pitchfork and flaming torch lets go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Look, drink more of what ever you've been drinking and try not to wake up 'till Christmas Eve.
    You'll either sleep through the apocalypse and have a painless death or you'll have a nice sleep.
    Either way, you won't be bothering anyone else about this crap.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Look, drink more of what ever you've been drinking and try not to wake up 'till Christmas Eve.
    You'll either sleep through the apocalypse and have a painless death or you'll have a nice sleep.
    Either way, you won't be bothering anyone else about this crap.

Lighten up mate it's not the end of the world... Now where's my JD .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

youtube! wrote: »
    Look it's obviously the 23 rd! And this weather by Jaysus ! DOOM BACK ON !

It's only a bitta light drizzle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

I find it humorous because the end of the Mayan calendar is similar to our calendar's different millennia; I remember watching the tv expecting the world to end because of Y2K.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,038 ✭✭✭ian87

youtube! wrote: »
    Yes it's true. The 21 st was just media spin I remember reading books about this stuff over 10 yrs ago and it was always the 23rd not the 21st. Now I am not saying anything bad will happen but that storm out there right now sounds like the end of the world !! Also there is another prophecy that states something like " just when the whole world is filled with relief about the end day is when the end days will begin.... I have had a few mind.

Actually a hermit living on the outer Hebrides prophesied that it will be at 22.49 gmt that the world will end. This is only when the stars align at 49 degree angles to each other and it rains wheat grass juice mind you.
    Pull the other one dude..,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

It's getting crazy out there!! :eek:

East Coast.. I have no music/TV/Radio on, and window open, the storm is blowing mostly away from me, feck all wind coming in the window, kind of warm. Serious wind though.

ian87 wrote: »

Actually a hermit living on the outer Hebrides prophesied that it will be at 22.49 gmt that the world will end. This is only when the stars align at 49 degree angles to each other and it rains wheat grass juice mind you.
    Pull the other one dude..,

Hey I am deadly serious just look at the link I posted. The Mayan calendar ends today.... The 23 rd . Some scholars say the 21 st but the glyphs show 23 rd and the head honcho curator who looks after the stones confirmed it is the 23 rd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

wind howling in the chimney here at the minute, heavy enough rain... who knows, it could be the beginning of the end. Must have a smoke :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

My bins have just blown over....or maybe its apocalyptic zombies about to break into the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Oooh the world is ending today.

Oooooh.

Use the other thread please.