Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Firebird heatpac boiler stolen from glanmire, in cork

• 21-12-2012 9:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35

Our boiler was stolen Today from our house we are renovating in glanmire cork. It is a Firebird Heatpac 90btu according to the plumber and is brand new. If anyone has any information please let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Billy Bunting

Was it installed ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 owensheehan

Yes, but had not been run yet, because not all rads are hooked up.
    Was it installed ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Dtp79

Yes, but had not been run yet, because not all rads are hooked up.
    Keep an eye on done deal

Dtp79 wrote: »
    Keep an eye on done deal
    Hope this is yours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭corkgsxr

I was worried about this myself during the week similar situation so I put 4 rawl bolts into the floor through the shell and welded them.

Gumtree and done deal keep looking

Hope this is yours

Could well be. Hard to prove though

corkgsxr wrote: »
    I was worried about this myself during the week similar situation so I put 4 rawl bolts into the floor through the shell and welded them.

Gumtree and done deal keep looking
    Did you see the pic I posted?? It's sounds like it could be it

Yep bit of a coincidence alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭gdavis

i hope it is it and u get it back and the c#nts that robbed it are dealt with accordingly

Our boiler was stolen Today from our house we are renovating in glanmire cork. It is a Firebird Heatpac 90btu according to the plumber and is brand new. If anyone has any information please let me know.
    Any luck yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 owensheehan

Any luck yet?
    No luck yet, but probably no hope now. Thanks to everyone for all their help. We will probably get a new one in the new year. Merry Christmas to ye all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,844 ✭✭✭Markcheese

How would you know your boiler from anyone else's ....? Might be a bit late but could you contact firebird to see is there a known serial number on either the boiler or the burner.... Would your house insurance cover it...? Specially if it was installed ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

No luck yet, but probably no hope now. Thanks to everyone for all their help. We will probably get a new one in the new year. Merry Christmas to ye all!
    Did you rule out the done deal ad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Billy Bunting

Markcheese wrote: »
    How would you know your boiler from anyone else's ....? Might be a bit late but could you contact firebird to see is there a known serial number on either the boiler or the burner.... Would your house insurance cover it...? Specially if it was installed ...

Firebird would have a record of the serial numbers they supply to retailers, ask the supplier for the serial number, i would personally try and check it against the one advertised, too much of a coincidence!!
    Anyone fitting that stolen boiler may get it commissioned and a note of the seriel number will be sent to Firebird for warrenty purpose. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,682 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Ring about the one on DD. Ask if they have a sales receipt 'for warranty purposes'. If they don't may be worth investigating further.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭jimf

have you reported this to your local garda surely if you highlight your suspicions re dd add they can have ther counterparts check out the validity of this boiler if no proper proof of purchase then more questions to be answered

jimf wrote: »
    have you reported this to your local garda surely if you highlight your suspicions re dd add they can have ther counterparts check out the validity of this boiler if no proper proof of purchase then more questions to be answered
    Exactly. It's about time someone put a stop to these thieving scumbags. Only the other day I had to re fit a new boiler cause old one was stolen. Cost him nearly 2 grand just cause some scum thief robbed him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Edit:

mikom wrote: »
    Edit:
    Enough said!!

Don't kn

Markcheese wrote: »
    Don't know if you've given up on this but just came across this on done deal. I think the timeline is about right and it's around your area kinda.