Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Printing at Dublin Airport

• 16-12-2012 11:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭

I'm flying out early tomorrow with O'Dreary Airlines and my printer has just gone on the frit. The fine for not having a printed boarding pass is more than the cost of the flight. So I am writing this in the vain hope that someone out there is awake and knows if there are printing facilities at dublin airport. The alternative is to cycle into town and find a 24 hr internet cafe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

better check the pressure on them bike tyres

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Copy it on to something and knock in to a neighbour?

Ask them to print it?

AH answer : on yer bike Son!

and don't even think about knocking on my door.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭saiint

put on a usb
    copy off a neighbour or familys pc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Most hotels will print a boarding pass for you. Well they do for me, but maybe it's my charm and good looks that bowls them over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Post your general location and some kind boards member might help you out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

There's public computers in the arrivals hall in T1 and T2 that have a printer linked to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

Not sure if it's still there, last time I checked was last year and it was, but there's a few computers beside o'brians upstairs in t1, you used to be able to print from there

Perhaps someone has seen it recently, ive had no reason to look, But was definitely there up until last yr

Maybe ring the airport op?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I'm flying out early tomorrow with O'Dreary Airlines and my printer has just gone on the frit. The fine for not having a printed boarding pass is more than the cost of the flight. So I am writing this in the vain hope that someone out there is awake and knows if there are printing facilities at dublin airport. The alternative is to cycle into town and find a 24 hr internet cafe.

This sounds suspiciously like a 24 storyline :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I can confirm (terminal two anyway) that beside the check in desks are public pc's with printers attached.

You'll be grand OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭lennyloulou

yes you can print at the airport, Dont be worrying. as you enter Terminal 1 , turn right, go up the escaltor- towards cafe/eaterys on the first floor. you will see 2 internet facilities on your left , the second has a printer and always works. I had the same situation twice- this summer alone!!! It will be OK, many people in the same boat and they restock the paper regularly- by the way it is expensive!!! 2 -3 euro will be gone in a min! safe travelling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

No there is no printing service at Dublin Airport.

Ryanair operate a scam and deliberately play on peoples misfortunes and ignorance. IE those that have mislaid or forgot to print out their documents.

You will also notice that you cannot print out a boarding pass up to 4 hours before any flight, this is so that you cannot lash down to a net cafe in Swards or Santry in a hurry. Instead you have no choice but to pay e40 for a print out at their customer service desk in the airport .

Make sure you get everything done within the 4 hours before the flight just in case something goes wrong downloading your PDF which it more than likely will knowing them. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

You can only check in up until 4 hours before hand so bear that in mind when going to the airport(if you don't get it printed before then)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭orchidsrpretty

Make sure you print it four hours brfore departure time, otherwise you wont be able to and will get charged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

No there is no printing service at Dublin Airport.

Ryanair operate a scam and deliberately play on peoples misfortunes and ignorance. IE those that have mislaid or forgot to print out their documents.

You will also notice that you cannot print out a boarding pass up to 4 hours before any flight, this is so that you cannot lash down to a net cafe in Swards or Santry in a hurry. Instead you have no choice but to pay e40 for a print out at their customer service desk in the airport .

Make sure you get everything done within the 4 hours before the flight just in case something goes wrong downloading your PDF which it more than likely will knowing them. :)

It would be a scam if they tricked people into not printing. They point out exactly what happens if you don't print. That's not a scam, it's a little dickish, but the rules are plainly there to read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭lanber man

if u dont print it 4 hours beforehand theres a €60 charge to print it there. but yes there are printers in both terminals

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Ah jaysus, it's a lovely night to cycle into town isn't it

Unless you plan on getting at the airport 4 hours prior to departure, ye better get up on that bike and pump those legs

It would be cheaper to cycle down to the nearest 24H Tesco and buy a new printer than getting it printed out at the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭Yakuza42

All you have to do is print it to PDF (using CutePDF etc. - free) or download it at least 4 hours before the flight. You can then print the PDF file whenever you like...right up to the last minute for example...

Once you have the boarding pass PDF on some USB key etc. your fine as I can confirm that there are printing facilities in Dub airport, otherwise the Radisson Blu will surely print it for you if your badly stuck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

Save it to a USB , there is definitely printing facilities in the new terminal at the Aer Lingus desks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭armstrongracer

Cheers, I'ts already on a USB stick as a pdf so the 4hr limit is not an issue. Will take the risk and print at the airport, have already cycled to town twice today and Constitution Hill doesnt get any flatter this time of night.

Karen23 wrote: »
    Save it to a USB , there is definitely printing facilities in the new terminal at the Aer Lingus desks.

Aer Lingus should charge €20 per Ryanair print out. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Sorry "cycling" and "Armstrong".

You should be well able to cycle to the airport 500 times with the stuff you take !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Valentina wrote: »
    There's public computers in the arrivals hall in T1 and T2 that have a printer linked to them.

This. Last time I used these – was cheap too, about €1. Best ring though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭alph

You should email the file to yourself btw. Just in case you forget the usb or the usb ports are fked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭brownacid

There are computers for internet access right beside the depatures gates in T1. They also have printers attached, I think its roughly a fiver to print, extortionate but still better than Ryanairs charges. I can most definately confirm the existance of printers as I was sitting looking at them for 45mins on Sunday waiting on a friend. You will be fine!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

I lost my boarding pass recently in Santander and managed to sweet talk the Ryanair desk staff into printing one out for me for no charge. I'm not saying they'll always do this, but if you're desperate it's always worth a shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I lost my boarding pass recently in Santander and managed to sweet talk the Ryanair desk staff into printing one out for me for no charge. I'm not saying they'll always do this, but if you're desperate it's always worth a shot.

I would have though it'd be easy enough to find on the floor of a bank.

I hope you gave him / her a tip. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭armstrongracer

Ha!

Not even Chemical Lance would get near me. My name actually comes from a motorcycle racing forum, used to race an Armstrong in the classic class, it's a 70's grand prix 2-stroke racer.