Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Incident in Nutgrove?

• 15-12-2012 7:54pm

Gardaí have blocked off access to Nutgrove Way, Rathfarnham/Ballinteer.

Facebook rumours of an incident, possibly a shooting.

Anyone hear anything more substantial?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Yeah,seemingly 3 little pigs took over a gaf there and a big bad wolf tried to blow it down, armed response units are on the way so nothing to worry about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

not yet wrote: »
    Yeah,seemingly 3 little pigs took over a gaf there and a big bad wolf tried to blow it down, armed response units are on the way so nothing to worry about.

What..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    What..?

You've obviously never read Animal Farm.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    What..?

It's AH. Childish responses are more the norm here than elsewhere. ;)

Anyway, anyone heard anything about this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

I live nearby and there was an awful lot of traffic there today. More than usual. Haven't heard of any incidents though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

DUBLIN FORUM
    >>>>>>>>

Wattle wrote: »
    I live nearby and there was an awful lot of traffic there today. More than usual. Haven't heard of any incidents though.

I do as well - a couple of hundred metres from Nutgrove Way. My wife was driving to Terenure, and was diverted by the Gardaí at the Nutgrove roundabout. A while later she was on her way back and was prevented by a squad car from turning right from Nutgrove Avenue towards the shopping centre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Wattle wrote: »
    I live nearby and there was an awful lot of traffic there today. More than usual.

Ah...that'll be that Christmas thingy shopping then.

DUBLIN FORUM
    >>>>>>>>

Possibly. If there was a shooting, and it was on Nutgrove Way, it'll be an AH topic soon enough anyway. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

They got King Nidge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

DUBLIN FORUM
    >>>>>>>>

Yeah, but does it go in Dublin City or Dublin South?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

DUBLIN FORUM
    >>>>>>>>
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |

Isn't the Dublin forum that way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

From twitter:
    At least 5 Garda cars (1 Garda van + 1 undercover) on bend beside nutgrove shopping centre. Road being sealed off to traffic.
    word on the street someone got shot in nutgrove nice area

An inicident or shooting at the Traveller housing behind the shopping centre perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭alexlyons

reckon santa was arriving, the sleigh needs a good bit of road i hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭xabi

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

You've obviously never read Animal Farm.

And neither have you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Corkbah

any update on whats happening ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Ah...that'll be that Christmas thingy shopping then.

That's what I thought. The area around Marlay Park gets very clogged with traffic on weekend mornings too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Corkbah wrote: »
    any update on whats happening ?
    I'm having a cup of coffee waiting for the phone to ring. Quite a few Christmas parties on tonight but apart from that not many others out so far.

edit; oh you meant with the Nutgrove thing?
    Haven't a clue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭branie

not yet wrote: »

Thanks for that, Not Yet. It really made my evening

xabi wrote: »
    And neither have you!

As we seem to be unfamiliar with sarcasm, I shall close the cash register at this point.

I do know the dafference between "The Three Little Pigs" and "Animal Farm".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Strawberry Fields

Have an eye witness report that some bloke was lying in the middle of the road with his head blown off. Drove by - puked. Not sure what time but it was before Guards arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

DUBLIN FORUM
    >>>>>>>>

Fair play to you, petty ****e matters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭xabi

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

As we seem to be unfamiliar with sarcasm, I shall close the cash register at this point.

I do know the dafference between "The Three Little Pigs" and "Animal Farm".

Good girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

If it's Nutgrove it's likely to be a Traveller feud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |

Isn't the Dublin forum that way?

Depends where ye start from....

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

word on the street...

Great to hear we have proper confirmation I'd hate to still be waiting on
    Bloke down the pub
    Friend of a Friend

To give us the official word on this

xabi wrote: »
    Good girl.

Still not letting you feel my boobs, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Dublin forum.