Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ireland's Most Popular Google Searches, 2012

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭JamieKCCO

I can honestly say, I've never searched any of them

I'm not willing to provide proof though.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭marketty

Just the SFW list obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Thud wrote: »

"Craig doyle talent" maybe.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I reckon he drives around all day going from internet cafe to internet cafe searching for himself...unless people were putting into Google "who's the smuggest looking git in Ireland"...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

I don't see the term "Job" being searched for... ye pack of wasters !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

There was a google link to worldwide search terms a few months back that showed Ireland was #1 for searching "rimming"

Sorry about that lads :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

1ZRed wrote: »
    There was a google link to worldwide search terms a few months back that showed Ireland was #1 for searching "rimming"

Talk about bad taste........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭franktheplank

Awh kissing is 2nd in the 'how to' list, that's pretty cute.

That'll even soften the heart of a grumpy ol' bugger like meself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I don't want to stand anywhere near the people that did a Google search for "what is soap".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

"How to kiss"
    "How to flirt"

Are people really that sad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Thud wrote: »
    Everyone has googled their own name at least once.

It's just that Craig did it 177,345 times this year so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

smash wrote: »
    "How to kiss"
    "How to flirt"

teenagers.

if the internet was around when i was 12, i'd be searching 'why is my dick crooked'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭Seifer

Number six on "What is...?": Soap

Ok...

View world trends; they meant SOPA.

Everyone has googled their own name at least once.

It's just that Craig did it 177,345 times this year so far.

Google just haven't given the rest of the search phrase.

Which is, 'how did that fooker get ont telly?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

"Benidorm"! We've really hit rock bottom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

My most popular search is typing 'Take Me To Yahoo' into Netscape.

How else would I get to my email?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

mikom wrote: »
    Talk about bad taste........

Yore defo not doin it right :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

smash wrote: »
    "How to kiss"
    "How to flirt"

I blame the parents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

I googled this last week. Great song.

kincsem wrote: »
    I googled this last week. Great song.

Oh baby, don't hurt me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Shown my age since I had to look up YOLO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Shane-KornSpace

Oh baby, don't hurt me.

No more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Oh baby, don't hurt me.
    Whoa whoa whoa, oooh oooh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Those are top trending results, not the most popular searches for the year.