Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

old pub games

• 06-12-2012 3:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭

this thread is about the games that are played in your local kind of tests of strengh and skilll rather than darts and cards

one of ours is when 2 men sit with there legs streched out and hold a broom shaft between them
    the object of the game is to lift the other man of the floor but not yourself first man to lift looses the game

id like to hear yours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭franktheplank

fanadman1 wrote: »

one of ours is when 2 men sit with there legs streched out and hold a broow shaft between them
    the object of the game is to lift the other man of the floor but not yourself first man to lift looses the game

Think i saw that on a porno once ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

soggy biscuit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭fanadman1

Think i saw that on a porno once ;)

no not like that ha :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Who Can Drink The Most is a popular one in my local.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Who Can Drink The Most is a popular one in my local.

We play a variation of that in mine called Last Man Standing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Dodge the round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

In our local there is an old cast iron bath out back. If you can stand in the bath and grab the two sides and lift yourself and the bath off the floor you get free drink all night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Tiddlypeeps

What's a broow shaft?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I've heard of a bar and you get free drinks all night and you can have sex with nearly everyone there. I've never been but my sister goes there all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,474 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

Where To wrote: »
    In our local there is an old cast iron bath out back. If you can stand in the bath and grab the two sides and lift yourself and the bath off the floor you get free drink all night.
    Put crisp bag on top of pint, turn pint upside down,remove crisp bag, wait for result!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

What's a broow shaft?
    An upsidedown broom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

There used to be a mad bástard where I lived who, when he'd get a few pints on him, would lift a table with his teeth. Ironically he's a dentist now so, you know, that's something I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

It involves swiping your mates vodka when he's too pissed to notice, swirling your cock in it on the sly, putting it back to him and holding off the sting long enough until he throws it back. But if you rush off to the jacks to sort out the discomfort of the vodka, you buy everyone a round. Surprisingly, the challenge doesn't get many takers :p

Haven't done myself mainly because that's not top of my list of ways to sterilise my prick :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

1ZRed wrote: »
    It involves swiping your mates vodka when he's too pissed to notice, swirling your cock in it on the sly, putting it back to him and holding off the sting long enough until he throws it back. But if you rush off to the jacks to sort out the discomfort of the vodka, you buy everyone a round. Surprisingly, the challenge doesn't get many takers :p

Haven't done myself mainly because that's not top of my list of ways to sterilise my prick :pac:

Ye crazy gays :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

kfallon wrote: »
    Ye crazy gays :P

Feck you sir, I'm the only gay in the village!

wouldn't be lying about that either :o:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

fanadman1 wrote: »
    this thread is about the games that are played in your local kind of tests of strengh and skilll rather than darts and cards

one of ours is when 2 men sit with there legs streched out and hold a broow shaft between them

id like to hear yours

an over used clip- but still makes me laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Forget sterilising, wouldn't that burn a bit?

kowloon wrote: »
    Forget sterilising, wouldn't that burn a bit?

Oh I'd imagine so yeah! That's why you have to resist the urge to bolt off to the jacks to sort it out before he downs the drink.

I could probably think of another way to resolve the sting that'd benefit me winning, but I'm just biased that way :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Feck you sir, I'm the only gay in the village!

wouldn't be lying about that either :o:p

No wonder you'll dip your prick into anything :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I remember the days when you could find proper recordings of just about anything on youtube. I think we might have already seen the heyday of the internet. Big business has sank its insidious fangs into the squishy web of copyright infringement and porn that makes up the internet.