Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dunphy called this country a kip

• 04-12-2012 1:41pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

So feck off then!.....wanker :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

He's right though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The cheek. dont worry joe is on soon he will sort him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

He did this about a year ago ffs!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 422 ✭✭BensonSlide

Dunphy is a man who loves the sound of his own voice. His populist 'everyman' shtick is just boring at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

What has this country going for it?

Hard to argue with the assertion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

As there are no links are you sure he hasn't said he likes Tip,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

He's wrong, great country really, one of the best in the world despite what many here would have you believe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

kfallon wrote: »
    He did this about a year ago ffs!

So?....he's still a prick :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Naow............naow............It's a good country, Bill, not a......great country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

He is just looking for some tv & radio time to play the poor soul when the budget comes out. He did the same last year. Bet ye he cries when he gets his chance to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It is a kip. Most towns are filthy and run down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭Brendan Flowers

Is he not allowed to have an opinion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭pitythefool

I personally dont feel that it is a tip

But when our national broadcaster has someone of Dunphy's calibre on their books its hard to argue with him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Is he not allowed to have an opinion?

He's a hypocrite....he's had a very comfortable living off this very same country and it's people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

I like Eamon, He is never afraid to voice his opinion and he doesn't worry what narrow minded people think of him for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭yohan the great

If its a kip he obviously has enough money to leave so he ahould **** off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭mcwinning

I agree with him. It's not a kip compared to a lot of places but is a total mess compared to what it should be. Even during the boom any major infrastructural project was done behind schedule and over budget. Ineptitude seems to be a prerequisite for getting elected to Government or any office which requires planning infrastructure/economy.

It sucks because under different circumstances Ireland could be a really great place to live.

It is largely a kip. Apart from Galway. Galway is great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭mcwinning

Dunphy is a man who loves the sound of his own voice. His populist 'everyman' shtick is just boring at this stage.

Hold on a minute now, you've jumped over the fence, Baby!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

He's not wrong

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 422 ✭✭BensonSlide

charlemont wrote: »
    I like Eamon, He is never afraid to voice his opinion and he doesn't worry what narrow minded people think of him for it.

What Eamon needs to realise is that having an opinion and then expressing it doesn't actually make it true.

AH Syndrome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Luca Brasi

gimmick wrote: »
    What has this country going for it?

Hard to argue with the assertion.
    It is hard to argue with if your daily read is The Sun.

Same old populist rubbish from Dunphy and his supporters. Why not go live in most other countries and you will see what we have going for us
    Unfortunatley we have a sector of population who think that the world owes us a living and therefore scrounge off the rest of us. These scroungers are cossetted by the nature of our electoral system which means that the gombeen politician who gets someone a medical card is held in higher regard than the young entrepreneur who tries to start a business and cereate employment. We have a State Television service who pays the likes of Dunphy to talk crap and keep the great unwashed amused

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

smash wrote: »
    It is a kip. Most towns are filthy and run down.
    Usually caused by people who complain about what a kip of a country they live in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

bitter little dwarf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭therewillbe

Was it not Limerick he was calling a Kip!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Luca Brasi

charlemont wrote: »

Just because you disagree with Dunphy means you are narrow minded?
    He was happy enough to take his money from the Sindo and even Roy Keane saw through his false anti establishment eventually.
    And as for voicing his opinion we can see the spunkers in the pub do that any night of the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

you cant get good coke in this town

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

What Eamon needs to realise is that having an opinion and then expressing it doesn't actually make it true.

AH Syndrome.

Very true but at least he voices his opinion anyway.
    If we were all more like Eamon then maybe politicians and other influential people would listen to us more..

@mcwinning...Great post.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

No celebrity bash threads please.