Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

sheep grassland scheme

• 26-11-2012 11:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭

Howya lads.

Can anyone tell me if it's possible to get into the above scheme this year, I know it's supposed to be the final year. I inherited the farm last year and the uncle didn't apply, the payment would be handy to keep the wolf from the door!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 richiebon

Does any one know when this is due to be paid???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭Box09

It said in the Journal last week that it was due to start in December. It was on the inside back page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

foxylock wrote: »
    Howya lads.

Can anyone tell me if it's possible to get into the above scheme this year, I know it's supposed to be the final year. I inherited the farm last year and the uncle didn't apply, the payment would be handy to keep the wolf from the door!

Hello Foxylock,

There was no specific application as such...

From here

Farmers will find participating in the Scheme relatively easy, the three requirements being to:
    • Maintain ewes;
    • Complete the Sheep Census return; and
    • Have submitted the Single Payment Scheme (SPS) application form by the closing date which was the 17th May 2010.
    So if your uncle was in receipt of SPF + submitted the sheep census, then you should get it.

It might be worth a call to the dept I'd say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 429 ✭✭foxylock

Hello Foxylock,

There was no specific application as such...

From here

Farmers will find participating in the Scheme relatively easy, the three requirements being to:
    • Maintain ewes;
    • Complete the Sheep Census return; and
    • Have submitted the Single Payment Scheme (SPS) application form by the closing date which was the 17th May 2010.
    So if your uncle was in receipt of SPF + submitted the sheep census, then you should get it.

It might be worth a call to the dept I'd say.

Thanks for that John, I inherited in oct 2011, so should have received a payment for that year but nothing. I'm gone blue from trying to get through to the dept, have left several messages and still nothing. Will keep trying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭HillFarmer

Box09 wrote: »
    It said in the Journal last week that it was due to start in December. It was on the inside back page.

Didnt see it, must check tonight , good news!

Hi Lads has anyone heard anymore about this or got theirs yet? Thanks.

richiebon wrote: »
    Hi Lads has anyone heard anymore about this or got theirs yet? Thanks.

Hi Richie,

Haven't received it yet here anyways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Dirac98

Not here either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 DN82

Anyone recieve this yet ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

DN82 wrote: »

nope not me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭Box09

I got a text on Friday that it would be paid in the next couple of days but i have not received it yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,332 ✭✭✭razor8

Box09 wrote: »
    I got a text on Friday that it would be paid in the next couple of days but i have not received it yet.

got text too, but account still blank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭DMAXMAN

DN82 wrote: »
    had not landed this morning anyway, and santa waiting for his final payment

Thanks for the replies, No sign here yet either, They d never leave santa waiting, would they ?

nothing either!!!! and also got the text, Shurely before friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭HillFarmer

What text did ye get lads, is it from the department?

How do you sign up for it?

Money seems to be in :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cran

Money seems to be in :)

In here too, no reps yet though

Money is in here 2. I dunno how u register for the texts, they started a few months ago.

in aswell... thats it now for a while!!!!!!!!