Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair Play if You Played Today ?

• 19-11-2012 3:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,425 ✭✭✭✭

I'm thinking of playing in morning.

Anybody out in that stuff today ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Yeah, played Portmarnock Links. Very tough going I must say but after a torturous front nine I actually played quite decent on the back. Lovely course as always but f*cking hell lads, it ain't half windy out there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭chalkie 501

I played yesterday,lasted 3 holes:o
    by the second tee everything was already soaked,on the third tee i was just trying to make sure my 3iron didnt end up in the lake.
    never played in conditions like it before,monsoon like rain,blowing a gale,very cold and just to sweeten the deal it was very slow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Webbs

Yesterday morning was grand conditions hardly a breath of wind and few drops of rain when coming down the 18th. LEss said about the afternoon the better. Today was windy as hell and constant drizzle so no chance of going out in that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,425 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Looks a little better in am. Still thinking.

My sort of rule of thumb is over 10 m/sec, back to bed. Na would go , but it is just hard work on the coast at that.