Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Big Fat Breakfast Show

• 30-10-2012 10:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭

what a pile of dung .she is an embaressment to women.lynch cold at least close her legs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

its on rte 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

just caught the last five minutes delighted that I missed the rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭seamey beag84

Its the cringiest thing I've ever seen on RTE and there is a whole lot of cringe worthy ****e on there..

There' must be an audience for it, how many viewers did she get the last time she was on, she's not my cup of tea at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

That is where your licence fee goes, I think I would rather they showed a programme where the presenter is burning fivers for a half hour telling us that it is our licence fee.

She is just vulgar and in no way funny. Was captain camp on with her? Another waste of space!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,089 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I don't think she's there to represent women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

twincamman wrote: »
    what a pile of dung .she is an embaressment to women.lynch cold at least close her legs.
    She would walk away from a fair heap of dung ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭seamey beag84

deelite wrote: »
    There' must be an audience for it, how many viewers did she get the last time she was on, she's not my cup of tea at all

Has this show been on before? I knew of the other sketch show she had (can't rememeber the name), she played a few characters.. some funnyish and some not so much.. it was a bit better than this anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

I didn't think it could be possible for RTE Television to get worse and then this crap comes on. I'd rather look at reruns of Mailbag with Arthur Murphy than this brainrot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I gave it 2 minutes. That awful Katona woman was on.
    Worst pile of dumbed down tripe that has ever appeared on my tv.

I'd rather spend my winter wearing an orange jumpsuit in Guantanamo Bay than sit through a half an hour of this utter shíte.

I seriously worry for the future of this country if anyone who enjoyed this rubbish has the right to vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Complete and utter shyte.

That is where your licence fee goes!!

do RTE 2 get the fee?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭deisedude

Words fail me to describe how bad this was. I'd rather have a bath in battery acid than sit through another episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭jjf1974

I cant remember watching anything this bad ever on rte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Michael Weston

deelite wrote: »
    do RTE 2 get the fee?

They get a substantial amount of it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

jjf1974 wrote: »

Wow that sounds like a challenge!

I'm sure you're not exaggerating tho. KL is like the bastard lovechild of Twink and Brendan O'Carroll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

For me, it's neck and neck with The Cassidys at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Craig Doyle has a chat show does he not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Frank Funk

I can. Last night they had The Fear and Republic of Telly. RTE complain that they have no money let they piss it away on this pointless trash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭carrig2

kitakyushu wrote: »
    Wow that sounds like a challenge!

I'm sure you're not exaggerating tho. KL is like the bastard lovechild of Twink and Brendan O'Carroll.

Would thank this a thousand times if I could he he he he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Rantandrave

She's gas, what don't u like bout her.. she isn't really like that in real life she's in character for all u narrow minded eejits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭batistuta9

She's gas, what don't u like bout her.. she isn't really like that in real life she's in character for all u narrow minded eejits

they know she's in character ffs

they don't like it because they don't find it funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,366 ✭✭✭batistuta9

Has this show been on before? I knew of the other sketch show she had (can't rememeber the name), she played a few characters.. some funnyish and some not so much.. it was a bit better than this anyway.

no this is a new show, much watch it now to see if it's as bad as made out

she had a show first called wonderwomen i think, that's the one i think you're on about, that had different characters: the traveller, a leitrim one & one from tallaght sort of a skanger,

the leitrim one was the best out of that show

then she hosted a show like this (comedy talkshow) as the character from tallaght

now she's doing one as the traveller

now she's doing one as the traveller/QUOTE]
    Please dont insult the travellers,:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭iseegirls

And yet people think that RTE2 is the best channel we've got:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=79422683 :P

Or maybe the least worst of the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,012 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Wagon's Den was the same show as this

"Tonight Katherine Lynch in the guise of singing Bernie Walsh is joined by David Jest, Natalie Cassidy, Gemma Collins and Louise Lennox."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭17larsson

I just came across this......

This is the worst show I have ever seen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭xxXCuteypieXxx

Was this show done by the crowd that produced big fat gypsy weddings? The title and format are obviously similar.

I think shes good. Sometimes she gets carried away but her comebacks are quick and witty and she makes me laugh. She is actually a very good Irish comedienne if people opened their minds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

An extremely unfunny woman in my opinion, just loud shouting and vulgarity.

If people like it I respect that but I just don't get this kind of thing. The Irish can do great comedy, but RTE insist on developing shows which use this tired and shallow formula of shock rather than wit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

The Irish can do great comedy, but RTE insist on developing shows which use this tired and shallow formula of shock rather than wit.

Knowing the folks at Montrose, they probably automatically think that wit-based comedies are too expensive compared to shock-based ones... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

could someone tell her stop the fake accent and get a proper fitting top !!:D

this is some pile of dung.its so bad im watching it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

This is certainly the worst junk I've ever seen on RTE.

Yes, even worse than The Fear, Val Falvey, Republic of Telly, Killinaskully, Mattie, Colm & JimJim's Home Run, The Big Bow Wow and The All Ireland Talent Show.

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭kitakyushu

What's that show that keeps getting mentioned as the worst ever Irish comedy? The Cassidys or something? Is it worse than that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

twincamman wrote: »
    could someone tell her stop the fake accent and get a proper fitting top !!:D
    I was wondering if her boobs would escape from that top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Niles

Watched it last night, won't be doing so again.

Does anyone other than Lynch herself actually find this funny?

ive nothing against her .just dont find her or the show funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,767 ✭✭✭el diablo

This is embarrassingly bad. Why am I still watching? :confused::mad:

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭Bombbastic22

Funniest show ever! She is so hot and the manwoman is so adorable! I used to think Fair City was the best show on T.V but this has surpassed all of my expectations.

You guys are all just being negative. Katherine Lynch is an inexorable comic talent! I love her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭Go Harvey Go

Funniest show ever! She is so hot and the manwoman is so adorable! I used to think Fair City was the best show on T.V but this has surpassed all of my expectations.

You guys are all just being negative. Katherine Lynch is an inexorable comic talent! I love her.

facepalm-captain-picard.jpg

I'm not actually disrespecting your opinion here, BTW - I just couldn't resist posting this image, that's all. :o:o;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭Bombbastic22

I'm not actually disrespecting your opinion here, BTW - I just couldn't resist posting this image, that's all. :o:o;)

It's okay. It's really not my opinion - it actually makes Fair City seem like a well scripted, well acted piece of cutting edge drama.

Who decides to fund this?? I'd rather look at a blank screen or the wall even.