Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video - "Ten Thousand Hours" - Owen Roddy & Paddy Holohan at Cage Contender XV

• 18-10-2012 4:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭

It is 21 minutes long, please set the quality to 1080p for the full experience

Before, during and after Owen Roddy and Paddy Holohan's fights at Cage Contender XIV (14) in Tallaght, Dublin

Owen Roddy took on UFC veteran and Dean Lister blackbelt Shannon Gugerty for the Cage Contender featherweight belt

Paddy Holohan took on leg lock specialist Artemij Sitenkov in the final of the Cage Contender 135lb Grand Prix

We followed them through the process.

Please let us know what you think, any constructive feedback is appreciated

Edit: Title should say "at Cage Contender XIV" not XV, could someone please fix this for me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

Ridiculous stuff lads, really really well done, very jealous that I only have a small zoom recorder at times like this. next level stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭fightireland

I've watched this twice now and passed it on to some non-MMA fans who were "blown away"

THIS is what gets sent to <insert journo> <insert radio show> next time they want to know anything about MMA in Ireland.

Great job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Great video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 freddyboiii

Very good video, fair play to everyone involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭SevereMMA

Thanks for the positive feedback lads, much appreciated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭EnjoyChoke

Where did Roddy get his left hand drive DROF? :)
    Good work lads, really well put together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

That was really well done!

Thanks lads.

Yea we flipped the shot of Roddy in the car, it's not a cheap Ford ripoff ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,455 ✭✭✭weemcd

Genuine video with two fighters who give great insight into what they do, both come across very well, I enjoyed seeing the fighters interact with the fans after, standard of competition looks to be very good. This type of video will win fans for fighters + promotion.

Well done.

Here is a subtitled version of the documentary

http://vimeo.com/54109439

People can barely understand the Irish, imagine that ;)

Ten Thousand Hours is showing in Trinity College at a film festival at 6.30 this evening.

You need to register to attend, but it is free - http://www.stpatricksfestival.ie/index.php/events/love-my-city-events

Here is the Facebook event page for the film showcase - https://www.facebook.com/events/424863814266655/?fref=ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Thats a brilliant piece, hope it goes well.

Did the title always say "A Thousand Hours" instead of "Ten Thousand Hours"?

I just noticed now lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Package

fantastic stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭UncleChael

Really enjoyed this, anyone know when Paddy Holohan is fighting again?

Title is meant to say "Ten Thousand Hours" not "A Thousand Hours" my bad UPDATE: Title has been fixed

Thanks El Guapo!

Worth checking out again in the run up to his UFC debut in Dublin in 7 days, if i do say so myself :D

Thought this might be a good time to bump this with Paddy fighting in the co-main event of UFC Dublin this weekend and Owen Roddy coaching on TUF 22 at the moment (well, it's airing now anyway)