Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Made in Chelsea Series 3

• 16-10-2012 8:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭

Made in Chelsea new series 3 started last night. Anyone watch it? I haven't had a chance to see it yet so will watch it when on repeat. The trailer looked interesting with new characters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

I watched it. God, it has gotten even more staged and cringy. Still watch it though. Andy and his two mates? Desperate!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

walshb wrote: »
    I watched it. God, it has gotten even more staged and cringy. Still watch it though. Andy and his two mates? Desperate!

This is the biggest problem I have with these type of shows they are more staged than WWE wrestling!

Emmerdale's Live episode was more closer to being reality TV than this tripe!

/rant

:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Spencer ever the prize plonker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭cazzak79

Spencer is such a bully
    I saw the repeat today miss caggie in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Its pretty much staged, but thought there were at least some genuine parts in it between Jamie and Binky. Spencer has some neck though, a bit too possessive in the first episode of series 3. Nice that he and Lousie seem solid! I can see why he be a bit offensive towards Andy but no need for him to be. He is a bit of a tosser to be honest the way he been behaving but think why they clash they too similar but slightly different!!

Miss Caggie as well!

Aww Jamie and Binky on a date, she really likes him yet he unsure but he wants a girlfriend but seem genuine about it but not quiet sure? Depends on next few episodes go! Andy and sam/stevie gatecrashing the date hmmm I wonder what they were really up to, sam/stevie seems to like binky but she prefers jamie cause she knows him. She just wonders is his feelings genuine for her!? Cause he can play people as seen with louise she has to be careful I suppose in case it turn out the spencer/louise/jamie triangle! Why he invite andy to his birthday party strange considering he tried to fend him off louise? Never seen him angry but he can be hot headed at least and show is true self. Being the man and owning up and standing up for his love for louise! How long will it last though!? He got a chance to catch up with his old friend anyway....spa treat...? :/

I don't know think binky and jamie are better suited than her and sam/stevie think sam/stevie be just a one off while jamie could be the real deal? depends how things go! Good for jamie he got in there and just kissed her if he might not have much hope he learnt his lesson from the louise situation at least and bit the bullet and kissed binky! go on jamie and binky!! yay delighted for them they seem genuine in their intentions she does anyway not sure about him though!? He won't know really until they give it a try, they have at least kissed!! What will happen next...we wonder - watch this space, I am sure its full of drama!

Looks like spencer is up to his old tricks though based on next weeks preview!? He intruding between jamie and binky, she seems like she has a change of heart or does she want him to chase her to be sure of him?
    Cheska - Stevie/sam? Looks like olie has found someone nice?? He cut the hair thank goodness it suits him!

How have millie and rosie patched things up and still be friends, well if spenny and jamie can then any of them can. True though that spenc over rules the fellas at least proudlock, francis and jamie have my room to breath and be men, hopefully be bit more success with the ladies!!? Cheska seems happier at least she all for richards new girlfriend, says a lot if she ok with it! The new girl is way better suited to him, kimberly was just not suited to him or the show to be honest.

Lots of dramas ahead I'd imagine!

Binky looked so so hot at the end of that episode. Stunning girl.

Anyway, so obvious that they'd get together, and even more obvious that the very next episode would result in are they aren' they? The exact same as when Jamie got with Louise. The next episode she was with Spencer!:rolleyes:

Hard to know what way it go if that new lad sam or stevie has anything to do with it can't remember his name that was making eyes at her and gatecrashed her date with jamie which was a bit unfair but based on the previews for the next show will it or will it not happen based on the phone call she had with him? I think

Jamie is genuine on his feelings but how strong are they is the question but hard to know his true feelings does he just want to take it slow, be friends or more, he has to really fight for her attention and put it out there really and be honest with her if he wants more with her, hopefully won't ruin the friendship they have what ever the outcome.

The other lad don't have feelings for binky and then he with cheska in the preview can't make that one out!? He might be exciting but he not looking for a relationship while jamie is, he is genuine about that I say. Whether binky is the girl fro him and they are each other's one hard to know but they are very good friends and familiar and know each other so well that it probably work out for them, hope it does! Hope he has learnt his lesson after louise/spencer triangle! Andy could easily do a spencer as what he did to jamie when he was with louise!

Just have to wait and see! Looking forward to this storyline!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

God Jamie is such an ass,treating a nice girl like Binky so badly.

Jamie jamie jamie! He hasn't a clue about women! Hope he has some cop on by tonight. Poor binky! They suppose to be friends will their friendship be ok after all this he giving her the run around silly jamie he really only a boy not a man!

Oh goodness andy - louise - spencer triangle a bit cringy! Andy is like a long lost puppy.

Hope their be better love in the air soon! Andy and Sophie? I quiet like rosie and millie with andy, sam and stevie...hmmm Will sam and binky go for it I wonder? Will jamie, binky, gabby, olly and cheska find love this series?Who knows?!

Bring caggie back! At least proudlock and francis brings some entertainment and light/colour into the series! Draws away from the heartbreak in MIC!

What was the sickness the girls spoke of is it like butterflies in your tummy kind of thing? :/

Ohhh, a lot of love triangles last night in MIC! Will proudlock and francis's friendship be ok and andy's and jamie's!? Ohh lucy played the boys!!! I think she and andy could be a great couple though!? They seem to be perfect and seem like each others type. What actually happened with sophia and proudlock? Did they kiss or was it more? I wouldn't blame her to be honest but proudlock was a bit sly though poor francis I hope sophia see sense and get with francis but seems like francis and proudlock will be in competition for her affections! Did proudlock not know that francis might like sophia even if he didn't spell it out or say it, actions speaks louder than words. It was obvious he did even if he didn't say it! Naughty proudlock!

Rosie's dinner party didn't disappoint lots of drama! Aww cheska tried so hard to flirt lol. bless her! Aww stevie he trying his best wonder will he and carly or cheska get together???

At least spencer backed up jamie and defended him but then again the whole binky thing did come back to bite jamie so lucy played him at his own game what goes around comes around! She obviously wasn't interested in jamie and andy was her type so can't see what she did wrong but she did play jamie though no denying that!!

Lots of love in the air!! :)

Looks like things get heated for the worst next week as seen in the previews for next week. Ouch. Love triangle a plenty. Must be weird for francis and proudlock not only are they friends they sharing a place together like. I think proudlock likes sophia but francis likes her more but seem like she is their type which makes it complex will it ruined their friendship? Hard to know. She has to make a choice some way or another.

Binky needed time out at least she got that but will she get that closure from jamie though he moved on pretty fast onto lucy.

Shall see how the love triangle goes.....watch this space!!

Was thinking for a while that Proudlock batted for the other side. Maybe not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 karr3

Hope Binky comes back really soon...love her. Jamie is a complete and utter tool, and has anyone noticed that the drunker Spencer gets, the more his eyes get wonkier??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Binky is back next week- she said it on twitter yesterday.
    All I want to say is..... "why are you all getting up in my grill?" CRINGETASTIC!!!

Ya I twas thinking that too about proudlock but sure you can never tell really!

I hope sophie and francis can be friends at least or more...he has grown on me a bit!!

Can't wait for binky to come back on it. She deserves better than jamie honestly really liked him but he like all the others really.

'why are you all getting up in my grill?!' ha ha ha priceless line!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,642 ✭✭✭✭wolfmoon87

walshb wrote: »
    Was thinking for a while that Proudlock batted for the other side. Maybe not.
    doovdela wrote: »
    Ya I twas thinking that too about proudlock but sure you can never tell really!

:pac: What made you think Proudlock was gay!? In one of the earlier series he dated Caggie's cousin, and I think he had a thing with Caggie at one point too.

Oh I know that he been with caggie and her cousin but I don't know maybe it the way he acts/dresses but that's just stereotype. I suppose just that he hadn't dated much unlike francis who is looking for a nice girl but the rest of them are looking for something casual with the exception of spencer! Thinking jamie was looking for a gf but he just wants a casual girlfriend imo!

Can't wait for tomorrow nights episode, drama ahead I say!

What is it with society today and its incessant, and at times, out of context use of the same words non stop?

Like like like like! Obviously obviously obviously, actually actually actually, basically basically basically.

It's pathetic. I mean, surely these people are educated to a fairly decent standard? Are they really that limited with their vocabulary? Or is it the world we live in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Officially have zero time for Millie! She is a total bore this series and last night showed herself to be a total bitch!

gg2 wrote: »
    Officially have zero time for Millie! She is a total bore this series and last night showed herself to be a total bitch!

Her and Roise have no real story this year. Just there to make up the numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Millie might be a bitch, but her bitchiness is always directed at people I don't like so I still love her :o Her reaction to Lucy's up in my grill outburst was PERFECT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

I dont get the whole Binky thing - dont rate her at all - now Lucy is some babe, she can say what she wants when she looks that hot

I don't know is lucy being geniuine but think she starting to have strong feelings for andy and its probably a shock to her that she has let her guard down. She can certainly draw men in and she is pretty but is what jamie and spencer saying true?

I think binky is the nicest, sweetest, funniest, fun and genuine girl she very pretty, its her personality really. Maybe she is too much of a nice girl next door type that why its harder for men to want to go out with her?

Oh love triangle - proudlock, soph and francis!?

john47832 wrote: »
    I dont get the whole Binky thing - dont rate her at all - now Lucy is some babe, she can say what she wants when she looks that hot

No no. Binky is an absolute stunner. Far sexier I think. And, a much curvier body too.

Binky has natural beauty with or without make up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Nah shes too plain, ye could walk by her in the street and not give a second glance. Couldnt be said for others on the show...

I think lousie shouldn't get too upset but I know because of Jamie I'd understand but spenc is just moving in with his friends? Though from lousie's point of view I can see how it might affect her as the other boys are single and spencer isn't!

Lucy is a dark horse!! She has eyes for spencer!? What a turn around? I thought herself and Andy were better suited can't believe she dumped him like that though at least she didn't string him along.

Looks like Jamie and Binky become friends again?

Shocker of the episode olly and gabby!? :eek: She was glowing! What happens in amsterdam stays in amsterdam!! They seemed relaxed more there I say.

Ah the new love triangle between Francis Sophia and Proudlock, it was bount to happen could see it coming. So Sophia has feelings for Francis she at least told Proudlock how she felt if things weren't going anywhere and that she has feelings for Francis.

She in a sticky situation now she probably missed the boat with Francis and a bit put out the fact he went on a date with another girl. She was probably more suited to him that he met her speed dating. Didn't think it work out for him as he seems to be a bit rubbish when it comes to women! Will Francis and Sophia get together? I think he realised something when she came over to his house unexpectedly?! Is true love in the air!?

Did anyone see the come dine with me made in chelsea version during the week? It was quit good. Binky, caggie, spencer and mark francis was in it. Binky won it. Was hillarious waching them try to cook, turned out grand.

Anyone see the Christmas Special Christmas Eve?

Awww Francis and Sophia! :D

Spencer had it coming, he was so denying it! Poor Louise! Go Millie!
    At least binky and Jamie made up and friends again, was gas with the jewellery box, nearly had me and her there for a sec lol. Sorry to see gabby go, her and ollie???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Did anyone see the come dine with me made in chelsea version during the week? It was quit good. Binky, caggie, spencer and mark francis was in it. Binky won it. Was hillarious waching them try to cook, turned out grand.
    I was watching that myself, Marc Francis was hilarious in it :pac:
    Anyone see the Christmas Special Christmas Eve?

Awww Francis and Sophia! :D

Spencer had it coming, he was so denying it! Poor Louise! Go Millie!

The slap was epic :D I could see Millie was about to blow a fuse with Spencer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Did anyone see the brief ad on e4 about Made in Chelsea returning soon? Can't find information on it.