Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cage fightin'

• 01-10-2012 11:47am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭

Hey all,

This was posted in a discussion over in AH, just wanted to share it here to give people a laugh - hard to believe opinions like this exist, but not so surprising that they turn up complaining to Joe Duffy :D

http://soundcloud.com/off-the-ball/liveline-and-the-ufc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

RainMaker wrote: »
    Hey all,

This was posted in a discussion over in AH, just wanted to share it here to give people a laugh - hard to believe opinions like this exist, but not so surprising that they turn up complaining to Joe Duffy :D

http://soundcloud.com/off-the-ball/liveline-and-the-ufc

It's embarrising to say the least.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

What an idiot.
    It's people like that, and misinformed ideas like that which give the sport a bad name.

I especially like the part where he says its banned in America!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 381 ✭✭manga_10

thats clean retarded , there's kids out there with more sense.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The one thing that really grinds my gears is people who say grappling is just 2 guys dry humping.

Yes, you're so right. That was there game plan all along, to go in and dry hump a guy for 15 minutes and hope to win. Well done, you moron.

For me, watching two skilled grapplers can sometimes be way better than two fighters just standing and trading for a while.

EDIT: Just listened to that on the phone. Wow. What a complete and utter retard. "People have died"... "It's banned in America"

Pretty sure you'll find that no one has died in The Octagon and that America is it's biggest playground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,614 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

The one thing that really grinds my gears is people who say grappling is just 2 guys dry humping.

Wasn't it Bob Arum who also said that it was like watching 2 men having sex?

Dana White or someone (may have been a fighter) replied that whatever gay fellas Bob knows must be into some serious S&M if that's how they go at it.

Not to mention that Bob shouldn't really admit to watching 2 men having sex, that's his own business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭RWCNT

One of the best things I've heard. I love how the first bloke has convinced himself that people have died in UFC and that UFC advertise this fact on their website. I also love the bit when the other eejit goes bonkers when yer man says he has his little girl doing some training.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭hurpederp

That single clip contains every single liveline trope there is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I love the Joe Duffy brigade.

Really enjoyed a couple of months ago when they were all ringing up saying 50 Cent shouldn't be allowed do the promo appearence in the Dundrum Centre due to the fact that he had called someone "Autistic looking" on Twitter a few days previous. Someone who had in fact told him that he wished 50 Cent had died when he was shot in the face.

it didn't seem to matter that he apologised almost immediately!

You gotta love the logic though! Convicted drug-dealer..... grand! Allegedly involved in gangland murder..... great! Brags in songs about being a criminal... ah sure g'wan! Misogonystic lyrics including references to rape.... no bother!

Becomes and internet warrior for 10 minutes....... BAN HIM JOE!!!!