Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ploughing Championships Supplies!

Options
  • 25-09-2012 7:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭

Hi guys! Im heading to the ploughing championships on thursday and was wondering where in limerick city would I be able to buy wellies and some wet pants nothing fancy needed as im a complete novice to it and im also on a budget! Thanks! :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Barrys Hardware Shop on High St for wellies I'd imagine - good ones anyway, but honestly wouldn't have a clue as regards what you should be paying for them. However if you're on a budget maybe try B&Q or Homebase. Don't know if there's a farmwear supplies place in town any more (Boyds or Newsoms would have been ideal for what you're after but sadly, they're gone)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Miike

Dunnes for wellies! 20 quid, now dont get me wrong... They're traditional shamrock green wellies but mine have lasted me an unreal amount of festival lurking :P

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭STADEdeLUC

Thanks lads! I'll head in and have a gawk around anyway! Still have to find wet pants somewhere! Should of them in Aldi when they were there!

STADEdeLUC wrote: »
    Thanks lads! I'll head in and have a gawk around anyway! Still have to find wet pants somewhere! Should of them in Aldi when they were there!

€14 for wellies in heatons. Did me the job for a few festivals this summer. They might do wet gear too

• Registered Users Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Bicycle

Radar Stores in Foxes Bow should have wet pants.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭juneg