Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GEM honors degree equivalent

Options
  • 23-09-2012 6:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭

Hello everyone!

I want to apply for Irish GEMs next year, but I'm a little confused when it comes to the required degree grades. I did my Bachelor in Germany, and I've looked practically everywhere and I still haven't found any information concerning the German equivalent of an Level 8 first class honors degree. I wrote the universities, but they only reply with some sort of general bs or send me back to the admissions page.

I'm sure there had to be someone before me who applied with a non-Irish degree, so any help/experience you could share would be extremely appreciated!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Woodie321

Hello everyone!

I want to apply for Irish GEMs next year, but I'm a little confused when it comes to the required degree grades. I did my Bachelor in Germany, and I've looked practically everywhere and I still haven't found any information concerning the German equivalent of an Level 8 first class honors degree. I wrote the universities, but they only reply with some sort of general bs or send me back to the admissions page.

I'm sure there had to be someone before me who applied with a non-Irish degree, so any help/experience you could share would be extremely appreciated!

Hi there,