Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

John Cena's new attire he is debuting tonight at NOC

• 16-09-2012 3:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭

The post Below is not the finished OP

but it is being done in that format to give you an idea of what it might look like but includes more info that the OP would have with regards roles etc whereas the OP might have more flavor.

Harley Quinn for example would not be listed under team SK and therefore how she is converted would def not be. A potential convert may be hinted at but as said below she would more likely be listed as NRV Dr. Harlene Quinzel in the OP.

Similarily none of those who could potential take up the Cowl from Batman would be listed as such in the OP

Harvey 2 Face Dent may be listed under Penguin/Riddler/Ivy atm but he would not be teamed with them. He would have no access to their wolf backrooms and would be a lone wolf on the days he is not District Attorney Harvey Dent.

Catwoman will probably see her thief powers changed somewhat - toned down most likely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

WW Batman
    giphy.gif

The Bat signal can be seen high above the rooftops of Gotham City. Why? Because the caped crusaders Rogue's gallery have escaped from Arkham prison and it is up to you to catch them before Gotham's population is put at risk!

The Penguin, Riddler & poison Ivy have teamed up to take on the Bat meanwhile his greatest enemy of all The Joker is also on the loose. For now he is going it alone but laughter is infectious. Someone who is never alone anymore however is Harvey Dent aka Two face bu is it The former DA or big bad Harv that the city should be prepared for?

Thankfully the Dark night does not have to try to apprehend them all by himself.
    The Bat Family

Batman - Bruce Wayne -
    anigif_enhanced-13790-1412624963-1.gif

Track a player each night - Be notified if they perform an action

Bat Computer - Working as a digital database for nearly every crazed villain, politician, and socialite in the world, this computer can spit out information for the Caped Crusader - Once a day enter a Bat foe's name and receive 5 names one of which is the enemy named.

Another player can replace him under the cowl if he dies ( gains access to his backroom "The Batcave"),

Robin--- Nightwing, Apprentice (Seer/BG)
    51EshZxz8kL._AC_UL436_.jpg

After Day 1 begins Robin will be informed of his App Seer role
    After Day 2 begins Robin will be name Nightwing - App BG role
    If both Seer & BG die he has to choose a role

Alfred Pennyworth - Medic/Vig -
    ElderlySnarlingGoldeneye-size_restricted.gif

Ex Special forces Alfred Pennyworth is not only extremely capable with a rifle but also with a medical kit be that suturing wounds, removing bullets or administering antidotes. Afred has in his possesion 2 bullets but can't shoot the same day he cures someone and this Butler extraordinaire is usually the only person who can cure poison in the game.

Commisioner Gordon - BG
    aNnF7Bo.jpg

Gordon can provide police backup for those he thinks need it most. However with the city overrun he must choose wisely and can only protect one villager each night.

Barbara Gordon / Oracle - Seer
    barbara-gordon-sera-parte-serie-titans-L-CZIlA7.jpeg

Can Seer check a players character once per day.
    She Will also be told the real name if a death is faked but will not know this may happen in advance

Catwoman - Thief
    H5rUAN9.jpg

steals powers (can target two players each day and if they have powers she can use them) - If both have powers the mods will choose which she can use (usually the good guy power) ... thinking of changing her thief powers
    Team SK

feature

Joker - 1 kill per day - Can write their own flavor for the Joker kill!

Covert: Harley Quinn - previously NRV Harlene Quinzel (converts day 2 - no power unless Mr J dies at which point she goes off the deep end and become the SK. This is how she converts if he dies before Day 2
    Rogues Gallery (Wolves):

gotham-posters-penguin-poison-ivy-slice.jpg

Penguin - Counterfeiter - can fake one villagers vote each lynch Day & 2, Day 3 can fake a death reveal (if still alive Oracle (Barbara Gorden will know the real role though)

Riddler - After day 2 Can replace a daily prize competition with a riddle of his own and choose the booby prize that will be awarded

Poison Ivy - Orchid or Rose - one is poisoned one is not. Each Day Ivy is alive she can send these two flowers to players of her choice. She decides which contains the poison.
    tumblr_m7qfgxJWwG1rp26cno1_500.gif

Two Face / Harvey Dent
    one night good, the next bad, Harvey has powers to match, each time with a 50/50 chance of success. - If Harvey lasts to the end and is good he can win with the Village, if he's bad they have to kill him or Big Bad Harv will lash out for the win. Seer Checks night 1: Harvey Dent - Disctrict Attorney, night 2: Two Fave

If Harvey is good he will get medicine with a 50/50 (coin flip) chance of working
    If Harvey is bad he gets a bullet with a 50/50 chance of working
    NRVs
    Azrael - If Batman dies he can take on the Cowl
    Kate Kane - If nobody wears the Cowl Batgirl will arise by gaining access to the Batcave (batman's Backroom)
    Damian Wayne
    Lucius Fox - Wins the wayne tech prize if tied with the right number
    Harvey Bullock
    Rachel Dawes if guesses who Batman is can get a 1 time protect
    Vickey Vale if she guesses who Batman is can get a 1 time protect
    Thomas Wayne (task to access Shared room) - 4th and last in line for the Cowl
    Martha Wayne (task to access Shared room)
    Renee Montoya
    Jason Todd - If Batman & Azrael die he can take on the Cowl
    Joe Chill (recieves a gun if both Thomas & Martha Wayne die before him)
    Kristen Kringle
    Dr. Chase Meridian

26 players total

So the order of people who could take up the cowl if Batman is killed - Azrael, Jason Todd, Thomas Wayne, Kate Kane
    This means that there can be an on thread reference in this order - Knightfall, Battle for the Cowl, Flashpoint, Batgirl

If Robin dies
    batmanditf.png

If a different Bat family member dies thanks to the SK
    hqdefault.jpg?custom=true&w=168&h=94&stc=true&jpg444=true&jpgq=90&sp=67&sigh=5XHSXlnj2JZpckgLT7_qkzojIDE

If the Joker dies
    IllustriousUnimportantInchworm-size_restricted.gif

When the 2nd of Thomas & Martha Wayne die
    9ZeP.gif

If Medic Alfred saves someone successfully - particularly if he saves Batman

giphy.gif

Extra NRVs if needed: Terry McGinnis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

main-batman.png

Day 1 - competition
    Wayne Tech have created new tech to help in the fight against the crime-wave facing the city but in the wrong hands this could be used as a devestating wepon weapon.

Submit a number between one and twenty in the next hour for a chance to posses this tech

Day 2
    117SgwPpbbL.jpg

Another Wayne Tech prize but it's only open to villagers

As soon as it ends another Prize will be offer but only for Wolves

Wolf Competition: One of Batman's former foes cache of weapons has been found by a lucky player. Will may gain Bane's Veom forumula, Scarecrows fear toxin, Dr Strange's re-animation abilities, a bullet with Deadshot's accuracy or even Mr Freeze's gun. Once again all you have to do is submit a number between 1 and 20 in the next hour for a chance to posses it.
    maxresdefault.jpg

Day 3

Have Wayne tech unearthed more tech to halep defeat the court of wolves or has another former rogues'armory been raided decide with your submission. PM your number from 1-20 and decide if a wolf gains a power or if the Village can take advantage.

Day 4 -repeat day 3

Day 2 wolf comp wins
    Harley has won a prize
    giphy.gif
    The Riddler
    giphy.gif
    The Penguin
    giphy.gif
    The Joker
    8W8X.gif
    Poison Ivy
    tenor.gif?itemid=13960695

Mod kills to be carried out by: Scraecrow/Ra's al Ghul/Bane/Mr Freeze/Deadshot/Clayface/Hugo Strange/

Bane
    tumblr_phjfaxzEGI1u5xmeyo1_500.gif

Deadshot
    tumblr_ogqyru9VDG1ux2jboo2_500.gif

Images in the post below are used for when the Rogues/Two face/The SKs are placed back behind bars (lynched)

Obviously it's great that the proceeds are going to charity and all but I can't help but feel it's no coincidence that this happens as Linda is running for Senate.

tumblr_nsbjekFhGu1tgo8o0o6_r1_1280.jpg
    tumblr_nsbjekFhGu1tgo8o0o4_r1_640.jpg
    tumblr_nsbjekFhGu1tgo8o0o8_r1_640.jpg
    tumblr_nsbjekFhGu1tgo8o0o9_r2_640.jpg
    tumblr_nsbjekFhGu1tgo8o0o3_r1_640.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Monday: "YOU STOLE THOSE COLORS!"

Sunday: Debuts new pink gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Hate on him in the ring all you want (yeah, I'm 1 of them) but when it comes to charity work, he's unbelievable and deserves a ton of respect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

SilkyNegativeImperialeagle-small.gif

The Bat Family and the citizens of Gotham were sure they had gotten their man this time, and as Angus WW was leaving Gotham's famous "The Lazarus Pit" hot spring resort he found himself surrounded by a legion of squad cars.

Angus WW has been lynched

He was
    Harvey Dent AKA Two Face

He can be seen here upon his return to Arkham Asylum's new extra secure "Rogues Wing"
    MSJRtqi.png

Lynch Results
    b7e71340a7e89da59cae0878c5cb5763.jpg

Angus WW (4) - Henry WW, Jake WW, Conor WW, Riona WW
    Riona WW (1) - Doris WW
    Conor WW (1) - Brendan WW

Did not Vote - Angus WW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

giphy.gif

The great city of Gotham never really sleeps but it was eerily quiet tonight. The silence however is broken by the whaling of sirens as the GCPD have been called into action. It would seem that Jim Gordon caught wind of a plot to take out a target of theirs and acted quick enough to ensure that...

Munch Failed
    giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

Backrooms

Batman - The Batcave
    Robin - Haly's Circus
    Alfred - Wayne Manor
    Barbara Gordon - Gotham City Public Library
    Commissioner Gordon - GCPD headquaters
    Catwoman - Fort Knox Self Storage

Joker - Ace Chemicals
    Harley Quinn - Psych office

The Penguin - The Iceberg lounge
    The Riddler - GCPD Morgue
    Poison Ivy - Gotham's Botanical Garden

Martha & Thomas Wayne's backroom - Crime Alley
    Vicky Vale - Bruce Wayne's downtown pad
    Rachel Dawes - Bruce Wayne's uptown pad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

giphy.gif

Wayne Enterprises isn't the only game in town. GothCorp is another huge company that's headquartered in Gotham City, and it is there that the evil that has overrun the city in recent days struck again. It is unknown whether the rogues involved got what they were looking for during the midnight raid but one citizen of Gotham witnessed the whole thing. Unfortunately he won't be telling anyone what he saw anytime soon
    Steve WW has been Munched

He was Det Harvey Bullock (NRV)
    Rest in peace detective
    giphy.gif

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

srm23 wrote: »
    charity gestures like this don't sit well with me after all the cheating on his wife & "ring rats"/"road wives"

You should read up on the charity. Not their first Pinkwashing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,284 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Even though this is for charity I hope they don't release this in kids sizes,if they are on sale in Adult sizes here in November at the O2 I will pick up a couple myself but it wouldn't look good to see a bunch of kids wearing these shirts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

Flashpoint - Thomas Wayne is now Batman
    maxresdefault.jpg

Knightfall - Azrael is now Batman
    20180504210800_db64c92f34a953d77529f1a125038b38_7.jpeg

Battle for the Cowl - Jason Todd in now Batman
    2442._SX360_QL80_TTD_.jpg

Batwoman discovers the Batcave
    tumblr_prlwwaeHKP1xvb35xo7_540.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭mikey13

1812.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭sockmo

1 Hour warning - Get a vote in for Lynch or risk being a potential modkill victim - Deadshot has already been offered the contract

vote-batman-animated-gif.gif

1 Hour warning - Get a vote in for Lynch or risk being a potential modkill victim - Deadshot has already been offered the contract

61AUkLvoLcL.jpg

e1e83cd170f7c89825333ea799654989bd250c21_hq.jpg

s-l300.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,028 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Dear JimmyJoeJoeSHabadu,

Welcome to Werewolf: Batman - The Court of Wolves
    batman-black-and-white-symbol-148527-5816510.gif

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of NRV.

Your character name is: Lucius Fox
    Not all NRVs have character name so do not reveal it unless you want to look wolfy to those who are simply "NRV - Citizen of Gotham" as shown in the OP
    1221614-lucius_fox_skeptical.jpg

As a villager, it is your job to aid fellow villagers and the roled good players in ridding Gotham City of The Villains that have escaped Arkham prison But....

There may be more to your role than currently shown.

As part of your NRV duties, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night.

lynch form can be found at the below link and your Lynch Code is XXXXX

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQ...g/viewform

As we will be using anon accounts, your login details are:

Username: XXXXX
    Password: XXXXX

Good luck, and enjoy the game.

Regards,
    Bounty Hunter, Baggly and DAndy

Good news.
    WWE today announced a partnership with Susan G. Komen for the Cure featuring WWE Superstar John Cena–branded, pink and black ring gear, which will be debuted at tonight’s Night of Champions pay-per-view event in Boston. Cena will wear the Special Edition gear through October in honor of breast cancer awareness month. Fans can purchase the merchandise, including co-branded hats, T-shirts, headbands and wristbands, at live events and online at WWEShop.com, and WWE will donate 100 percent of its profits (at least 30 percent of the retail purchase price) to Susan G. Komen for the Cure.

http://www.wwe.com/inside/overtheropes/wweinyourcorner/wwe-susan-g-komen-for-the-cure-john-cena-new-gear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Game Rules:
    s-l225.jpg

1. When you die, you are out of the game unless we instruct you otherwise.

2. When you are dead, please don’t post. Dead people can’t talk!

3. We have 26 players so we encourage you all to get as involved as you can and contribute to the game. Try get a vote in as a minimum each day. A missed vote may mean a player could be modkilled or replaced by a sub depending on mod discretion, 2 would definitely lead to this. We will judge each missed vote on a case by case basis.

4. No cheating. This is game that requires honesty and relies heavily on the players having integrity. So, as well as any other cheating, no PMing other players and no chatting about the game anywhere off thread while the game is going on.

5. All players will receive PMs throughout the game, please no copying and pasting of PMS that we send you, nor will you be allowed copy and paste anything from any backroom you may or may not have. If you want to discuss the content of a PM with the village, please discuss it with the Mods first before discussing any PMs on thread.

6. All questions can be sent directly to the Mods if you are unsure about anything. Bounty Hunter, Baggly and DublinAndy are the Mods for this game. Feel free to contact any of us any time. We will try answer you as soon as we can so be patient, especially with BH all the way off in Asia/

7. Policy on Abuse: Boards has a no-abuse rule in place that is in effect in this forum as well. By all means, call people on dodgy behaviour, point out if they are being silly or behaving strangely, be aggressive in your approach; but DO NOT abuse another player. If you feel another player has stepped over a line, the first step is to ask them to stop; if they do not, please PM a forum mod (Sullivlo/Pter) or use the report button on the post in question. Forum mods will investigate and action any issues at an appropriate time, keeping the game mods informed of any actions as needed.

8. This is an Anon game. Every player will have a WW alias to play under and this will be PM'ed to you along with any in game role you have been given.

9. No posting in your regular Boardsie account ie no posting as beakerjoe, post as Joey WW. Slips will happen but they will also be punished so dont slip. Do what PterBaggly says, not what he does, essentially

10. NO EDITING POSTS. You won’t be able to in an anon account. If you slip and post in your regular boardsie account, don’t delete or edit either. Log back into your anon account, quote the slipped post(s) and announce to the thread that you slipped and the posts should be attributed to your given anon account.

12. No sharing your lynch passwords or COP accounts with anyone. All actions must be done by you and only you. Use the lynch password given to you. Incorrect passwords may invalidate your vote.

13. Votes will be published after we announce the lynch, as quickly as is possible!

14. Have fun guys, we encourage fun poking, memes, gifs, videos and such and such.

15. In the event of a tie lynch vote, the last vote cast between the two tied players will decide the lynch. Ie Duffy WW and Joey WW get 4 votes each but Joey WW received the latest vote, then Joey WW will be lynched.

16. Munch will take place at 10am and Lynch at 9pm. The first game action will be the first munch on Monday morning. THIS MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Win Conditions

For a village win (The goodies) they simply have to kill all the non-villagers in the game. When the last non-villager dies, the village wins the game.

For the rogues to win the game they have to ensure any other evil sides are dead and gain parity with the village.

For the SK to win they have to ensure any other evil sides are dead and gain parity with the village.

ANY CHANGES WILL BE ANNOUNCED AS THEY ARE MADE.

Jaysus lads, I can't believe people thought they'd sell "Rise Above Cancer" t-shirts and not give the proceeds to charity.

Good to know exactly how much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Welcome to Werewolf: Batman - Court of Wolves!

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of "The Joker"

You are tasked with inflicting Mayhem upon the thread and killing with flair if possible in your role as Gotham's very own Serial Killer (SK).
    iRNV9CMI.jpg

to aid you in your plot to kill off the village and rival team, we have provide you with a backroom for your plotting and scheming:

http://bit.ly/2IKGPFQ

Your Login details are

Username: Joker
    Password: Serious

As a citizen of Gotham as well as the SK, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night and choose a target for killing each morning

Your lynch code is: serious

Username: Jake WW
    Password: xxxxxxxxxxx

Regards,
    Bounty Hunter, Baggly and DublinAndy.

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of Dr. Harlene Quinzel NRV & SK cub

As a villager, it is your job to aid fellow villagers and the roled good players in ridding Gotham City of The Villains that have escaped Arkham prison But....

You are also an SK cub (convert in waiting) and assuming The Joker is able to convert you your role will change to that of Harley Quinn
    f298df18de3b2374085b6ecc5521b006ed7923e8_00.jpg

You will be a Team SK member and so as to aid you in your plot to kill off the village and rival team, we will provide you with a backroom for your plotting and scheming unitl then however remember that you are a Citizen of Gotham as well as a potential future SK and you are required to vote to lynch a player each night

Your lynch code is: puddin

Username: Eva WW

Regards,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of "The Penguin"

You are tasked with aiding your fellow rogues in taking down the Bat Family and bringing the Citizens of Gotham to it's knees in your role as Gotham's very own Gentleman of Crime, The Penguin - Counterfeiter
    49145.jpeg

to aid you in your plot to bring down the village and rival team, we have provided you with a backroom for your plotting and scheming:

Your Login details are

Username: Penguin
    Password: Oswald

As a citizen of Gotham as well as the Penguin, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night and choose a target for killing each morning

Your lynch code is: Cobblepot

Username: Gertrude WW

Regards,

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of "The Riddler"

You are tasked with aiding your fellow rogues in taking down the Bat Family and bringing the Citizens of Gotham to it's knees in your role as Gotham's very own Edward Nygma aka The Riddler
    13.jpg?w=316&h=237

to aid you in your plot to bring down the village and rival team, we have provided you with a backroom for your plotting and scheming:

As a citizen of Gotham as well as The Riddler, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night to begin with

Your lynch code is: Puzzle

Username: Angus WW

Regards,

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of "Poison Ivy"

You are tasked with aiding your fellow rogues in taking down the Bat Family and bringing the Citizens of Gotham to it's knees in your role as Gotham's very own Pamela Lillian Isley aka Poison Ivy
    Dc-Super-Villains-Poison-Ivy-883929574858-DVD-Used.jpg

to aid you in your plot to bring down the village and rival team, we have provide you with a backroom for your plotting and scheming:

Your Login details are

Username: Poison Ivy
    Password: Isley

As a citizen of Gotham as well as the SK, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night and choose a target for killing each morning

Your lynch code is: Botany

Username: Gertrude WW

Regards,

Dear JimmyJoeJoeShabadu,

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of Harvey "Two Face" Dent

First Day (day and night) You are Harvey Dent, District Attorney and Citizen of Gotham - The Next you are Two Face, mob boss and general scurge of Gotham. To allow you to try and keep all these conflicting thoughts in order we have provided you with your own personal backroom.
    96455-1532336916.jpg

To allow you to try and keep all these conflicting thoughts in order we have provided you with your own personal backroom for your plotting and scheming:

Your Login details are

Username: Two Face
    Password: Harvey

As a citizen of Gotham as well as the Two Face, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night

Your lynch code is: Dent

Username: Liam WW

Regards,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

WW Batman
    giphy.gif

The Bat signal can be seen high above the rooftops of Gotham City. Why? Because the caped crusaders Rogue's gallery have escaped from Arkham prison and it is up to you to catch them before Gotham's population is put at risk!

The Penguin, Riddler & poison Ivy have teamed up to take on the Bat meanwhile his greatest enemy of all The Joker is also on the loose. For now he is going it alone but laughter is infectious. Someone who is never alone anymore however is Harvey Dent aka Two face bu is it The former DA or big bad Harv that the city should be prepared for?

Thankfully the Dark night does not have to try to apprehend them all by himself.
    The Bat Family

Batman - Bruce Wayne -
    anigif_enhanced-13790-1412624963-1.gif

Bruce Wayne a wealthy American playboy, philanthropist, and owner of Wayne Enterprises is usually who dons the cape and Cowl. After witnessing the murder of his parents Dr. Thomas Wayne and Martha Wayne as a child, he swore vengeance against criminals, an oath tempered by a sense of justice. Bruce Wayne trains himself physically and intellectually and crafts a bat-inspired persona to fight crime. Batman is a master detective and uses these skills to track down assailants but he also uses his vast wealth and resources such as The Bat Computer - a digital database for nearly every crazed villain, politician, and socialite in the world, this computer can spit out information for the Caped Crusader to aid in his quest to rid Gotham of his gallery of rogues.

Robin--- Nightwing, Apprentice (Seer/BG)
    51EshZxz8kL._AC_UL436_.jpg

Dick Grayson was taken in by Batman / Bruce Wayne as his legal ward and trained to become his crime-fighting partner Robin. The Boy Wonder is an apprentice of sorts who has gone under the name of Robin & Nightwing at different times but no doubt will have to grow into his role as this game proceeds no matter what he chooses that to be.

Alfred Pennyworth - Medic/Vig -
    ElderlySnarlingGoldeneye-size_restricted.gif

Ex Special forces Alfred Pennyworth is not only extremely capable with a rifle but also with a medical kit be that suturing wounds, removing bullets or administering antidotes. Afred has in his possession 2 bullets but can't shoot the same day he cures someone and this Butler extraordinaire is usually the only person who can cure poison in the game.

Commisioner Gordon - BG
    aNnF7Bo.jpg

As the police commissioner of Gotham City, James Gordon shares Batman's deep commitment to ridding the city of crime. He can provide police backup for those he thinks need it most. However with the city overrun he must choose wisely and can only protect one villager each night and cannot protect the same person 2 nights in a row.

barbara-gordon-sera-parte-serie-titans-L-CZIlA7.jpeg

Commissioner Gordon's daughter and the former head of the Gotham City Public Library Barbara was paralyzed at the hands of our SK The Joker in the notorious "The Killing Joke" but has since become the hero known as Oracle. However in this game she will be known as Seer and has the ability to check a players character once per day. She will be the one for Gotham to look to in order to find out who is trying to deceive the fair citizens of Gotham.

Catwoman - Thief
    H5rUAN9.jpg

Catwoman aka Selina Kyle was at one point a member of Batman's Rogues Gallery and at other times his most enduring love interest but one thing she always has been in a thief and that is no different in this game. Roled players beware Catwoman may just steal what you prize most right away from under your nose.
    Team SK

feature

Joker - His origins may be disputed but a psychopath with a warped, sadistic sense of humor is not someone you wil want to have a dispute with in this game. Every day the Joker will bring his own form of unbridled chaos to Gotham city as he kills one citizen with his own unique flair - AKA this SK can write their own flavor for the Joker kill!

Rogues Gallery (Wolves):

gotham-posters-penguin-poison-ivy-slice.jpg

Penguin - Counterfeiter - Oswald Chesterfield Cobblepot a Gotham City mobster who fancies himself a "gentleman of crime" can usually be found at the Iceberg Longe nightclub and has recently taken to the art of Counterfeit but what exactly will he be faking that should rightly have the citizens of Gotham so worried.

Riddler - Edward Nygma has a compulsive need for attention and just can't help himself when it comes to dropping complex riddles and puzzles for Batman and friends to solve. Will you be able to solve the Puzzle of the riddler to help the citizens of Gotham or will the rogues reap the rewards of his antics.

Poison Ivy - Dr Pamela Isley a Gotham City botanist who is obsessed with plants, ecological extinction, and environmentalism. As her name suggests she is a fan of using poison on her victims but the question you will be left asking is Orchid or Rose? one is poisoned one is not. Each Day Ivy is alive she can send these two flowers to players of her choice. Only she knows which contains the poison.
    tumblr_m7qfgxJWwG1rp26cno1_500.gif

Two Face / Harvey Dent
    one night good (day & Night phases), the next bad & Harvey has powers to match, each time with a 50/50 chance of success. - If Harvey lasts to the end and is good he can win with the Village, if he's bad they have to kill him or Big Bad Harv will lash out for the win. Seer Checks night 1: Harvey Dent - Disctrict Attorney, night 2: Two Face
    NRVs

This game will see 15 NRVs participating but there may be more to some of those Citizens of Gotham than originally suspected

The following is an example of the PM that a NRV will recieve:
    Dear JimmyJoeJoeSHabadu,

Welcome to Werewolf: Batman - The Court of Wolves
    batman-black-and-white-symbol-148527-5816510.gif

Congratulations, you have drawn the role of NRV - Citizen of Gotham

There may be more to your role than currently shown.

As part of your NRV duties, you are required to vote to lynch a player each night.

lynch form can be found at the below link and your Lynch Code is XXXXX

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQ...g/viewform

Username: XXXXX
    Password: XXXXX

Regards,
    Bounty Hunter, Baggly and DAndy

Remember Rule no.5 with regards this
    please no copying and pasting of PMS that we send you, nor will you be allowed copy and paste anything from any backroom you may or may not have

Speaking of rules, might as well give you them
    Game Rules:
    s-l225.jpg

1. When you die, you are out of the game unless we instruct you otherwise.

2. When you are dead, please don’t post. Dead people can’t talk!

3. We have 26 players so we encourage you all to get as involved as you can and contribute to the game. Try get a vote in as a minimum each day. A missed vote may mean a player could be modkilled or replaced by a sub depending on mod discretion, 2 would definitely lead to this. We will judge each missed vote on a case by case basis.

4. No cheating. This is game that requires honesty and relies heavily on the players having integrity. So, as well as any other cheating, no PMing other players and no chatting about the game anywhere off thread while the game is going on.

5. All players will receive PMs throughout the game, please no copying and pasting of PMS that we send you, nor will you be allowed copy and paste anything from any backroom you may or may not have. If you want to discuss the content of a PM with the village, please discuss it with the Mods first before discussing any PMs on thread.

6. All questions can be sent directly to the Mods if you are unsure about anything. Bounty Hunter, Baggly and DublinAndy are the Mods for this game. Feel free to contact any of us any time. We will try answer you as soon as we can so be patient, especially with BH all the way off in Asia/

7. Policy on Abuse: Boards has a no-abuse rule in place that is in effect in this forum as well. By all means, call people on dodgy behaviour, point out if they are being silly or behaving strangely, be aggressive in your approach; but DO NOT abuse another player. If you feel another player has stepped over a line, the first step is to ask them to stop; if they do not, please PM a forum mod (Sullivlo/Pter) or use the report button on the post in question. Forum mods will investigate and action any issues at an appropriate time, keeping the game mods informed of any actions as needed.

8. This is an Anon game. Every player will have a WW alias to play under and this will be PM'ed to you along with any in game role you have been given.

9. No posting in your regular Boardsie account ie no posting as beakerjoe, post as Joey WW. Slips will happen but they will also be punished so dont slip. Do what PterBaggly says, not what he does, essentially

10. NO EDITING POSTS. You won’t be able to in an anon account. If you slip and post in your regular boardsie account, don’t delete or edit either. Log back into your anon account, quote the slipped post(s) and announce to the thread that you slipped and the posts should be attributed to your given anon account.

12. No sharing your lynch passwords or COP accounts with anyone. All actions must be done by you and only you. Use the lynch password given to you. Incorrect passwords may invalidate your vote.

13. Votes will be published after we announce the lynch, as quickly as is possible!

14. Have fun guys, we encourage fun poking, memes, gifs, videos and such and such.

15. In the event of a tie lynch vote, the last vote cast between the two tied players will decide the lynch. Ie Duffy WW and Joey WW get 4 votes each but Joey WW received the latest vote, then Joey WW will be lynched.

16. Munch will take place at 10am and Lynch at 9pm. The first game action will be the first munch on Monday morning. THIS MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Win Conditions

For a village win (The goodies) they simply have to kill all the non-villagers in the game. When the last non-villager dies, the village wins the game.

For the rogues to win the game they have to ensure any other evil sides are dead and gain parity with the village.

For the SK to win they have to ensure any other evil sides are dead and gain parity with the village.

ANY CHANGES WILL BE ANNOUNCED AS THEY ARE MADE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,827 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Powers:
    Good Roles

Batman

Detective Batman - Choose a player to track a each night & be notified if they perform an action

Bat Computer - Once a day enter a Bat foe's name and receive 5 names one of which is the enemy named. If you enter the same name more than once you will just receive the same list of names.

---

Robin

Robin you are the are the apprentice Bodyguard (BG) - If the bodyguard is killed you will take their place and put the skills you learned from Batman to use to protect the citizens of Gotham.

Day 1 - You are no longer simply a boy wonder you are now Nightwing! and as such have picked up a few new tricks. As well as being the App BG you are now also the Apprentice Seer - If the Seer (Barbara Gordon) is killed you may take her place and be able to Seer check one citizen of Gotham each night and find out their role.

It should be noted that if both Barbara (Seer) and her father Commisioner Gordon (BG) die you cannot replace both of them and must choose one role to take on.

---

Alfred Pennyworth

- Medic/Vig -

You have 2 bullets that can be shot at anytime during the game. Name Your target in the appropriate Backroom given to you and shortly afterwards that target will be shot dead.

You can also cure one person from poison per day. Name Your target to cure in the appropriate backroom given to you and shortly afterwards if that person had been poisoned they will now be healthy again.

It should be noted that you cannot cure someone from poisoning on the same day you have shot a someone and vice versa.

---

Commisioner Gordon - BG

You are the Bodyguard and each day can choose one citizen of Gotham to protect. Whomever you protect will survive if targeted for Munch or a bullet during that day.

It should be noted that you cannot target the same person for protection 2 days in a row, yourself included.

---

You are the Seer of Gotham City, which means You can choose one player per day and learn the character behind their anon account. Simply name your target in the appropriate backroom before the end of the day and you will be informed of who their really are be they friend or foe.

---

Catwoman - Thief

You may steal from one player per day. If the person you target has a power, they will have their power stolen from them and be unable to use it that day.

Catwoman may be a skilled thief but she is not capable of using other players powers but should you successfully target a powered player you will receive a reward you can use.

---
    Evil Roles

The Joker - SK

As The Serial Killer (SK) You will be expected to Kill 1 player everyday. Simply name your intended target in the appropriate backroom provided anytime before Munch and that citizen of Gotham will be killed at Munch time.

You will have until 1 hour before munch time to submit your own flavor to go along with your kills that will be posted by the mods when you daily kill takes place.

---

Harley Quinn - Team SK convert

You were previously a NRV (Dr. Harleen Quinzel) - You still do not have a power but should anything happen to your beloved Mr J you will take his place and with it power to kill 1 player each day.

You will not however have the ability to write your own kill flavor and will instead be provided with Harely Quinn themed flavor (if possible) for your kills.

---

The Penguin - Counterfeiter

Fake a Citizen of Gotham's vote - On Day 1 & 2 You have the power to choose a villager and when the votes are revealed no matter who they actually voted for you can decide how it will show as them having case their votes.

Fake a death reveal - After day 2 You have a 1 time power which can be used so that when a lynch victim is announced no matter what their actual role was you can decide what role is shown for them on thread during the lynch reveal.

It should be noted that a Seer may be able to know if the role reveal was faked.

---

The Riddler

From day 2 onwards you will have the power to replace one of the daily on thread competitions for prizes with a riddle of your own choosing. You will also be able to choose what the booby prize will be from a selection provided to you by the mods.

---

Poison Ivy

Choose 2 players (up to you if you wish to target the same people multiple times) every day to target to poison. One of which will receive a Orchid from Poison Ivy the other a Rose, it is up to you each time which one contains poison and which one does not (only one can) and who receives which one. If the person who has been poisoned is not cured by the end of the day, they will die.

Every 3rd day Ivy needs to replenish her poison supply and will not be able to send any Roses or Orchids.
    ---

Two-Face / Harvey Dent

If You are good (and it is a day when Ivy has poison) you will have a 50/50 chance of being able to cure someone who has been poisoned.
    If You are good (and it is a day when Ivy has no poison) You will have a 50/50 chance of being able to place someone in witness protection where they will be safe from Munch.

If you are bad You will have a 50/50 chance of shooting someone you target.

In each situation you choose your target, name them in your "power" backroom and then wait while faith decides ( a mod tosses a coin)

---
    NRV with a potential power

Rachel Dawes Guess who Batman is in the backroom provided. If you guess correctly gain a 1 time protect from all non Lynch related deaths for the following day.

Vicky Vale Guess who Batman is in the backroom provided. If you guess correctly gain a 1 time protect from all non Lynch related deaths for the following day.

---

Thomas Wayne Complete an on thread task to gain access to a shared backroom with Martha Wayne.

Martha Wayne Complete an on thread task to gain access to a shared backroom with Thomas Wayne.

---

Lucious Fox No backroom but Fox automatically wins the wayne tech prize if tied with the right number due to his Wayne tech links.

---

Joe Chill No Backroom but if both Thomas & Martha Wayne die before him, Chill will recieve a gun with 1 bullet and a time limit for how long he has to use it.

---
    If Batman dies the following NRVs in this order could potentially take on the cowl and gain access to the batcave and Batman's powers. At most only 2 of these NRVs could do so during the game

Azrael, Thomas Wayne, Jason Todd, Kate Kane
    No potential powers

Damian Wayne
    Harvey Bullock
    Renee Montoya
    Kristen Kringle
    Dr. Chase Meridian