Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In The Playpen: PictureFrame

• 29-08-2012 12:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭

For one week only, PictureFrame is in the playpen.

PictureFrame is amazing but don't just take my word. . .
    PictureFrame aka PF is a regular in the LC forum. He has bravely named himself after an inanimate object and we respect him for it. He tried to change his username at one stage to some fancy french word which met a huge amount of negative replies. And so PictureFrame stayed :P

PF's interests include long walks on the beach, bragging and bragging. He also likes getting up at ridiculous hours to study and to show all the other boardsies how studying is done :P He is a fairly busy guy ;) If you believe the rumours, he has gotten through a fair few boardsies. ;)
    PictureFrame inspired me to wake up early to study, and then made me feel bad for not starting before 5am. </3

He also said lots of stuff about BBLs and BCLs or something like that. I never knew what he was talking about, but it was nice all the same.
    Hailing from County Longford is Pictureframe! Who, despite his endless lists, and propensity to boast, has endeared himself to us on the Leaving Cert Off-Topic thread. PF is hoping to attain an All-Ireland Scholarship for the coming academic year, which would once and for all prove his oft (self) proclaimed title as Off-Topic boardsie #1!
    PictureFrame is an outstanding piece of work. From beginning to end I was captivated...as was our hero, as his dalliance with one "ChemHickey" took chaotic twists and turns, ultimately culminating in a baby caused by their fornication, and in an epic plot twist we find out that an impossibility has occurred - PictureFrame is, in fact, a boy!

If you want to find out how this came about (LERL PERN) and how to teach Economics to yourself - in one year! - and get 92.6237865625% in your mock, or how to NOT get an A in geography ;), or how to ace 5 business mocks...ask away.
    Employee of the month. Couldn't ask for a more hard working person. He is a super cool guy, like the coolest. 5 stars. Everyone either wants him or wants to be him. He totes doesn't own this company. . .
    Hey he just met you,
    And this is crazy,
    But here's his playpen,
    So ask him questions maybe? :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FRAMEY ;)

Shoe size?
    Is it..accurate?
    Me or Zach?
    Me or Benji?
    Me or Kitty?
    Can you tell me about one feature of deposition that you have studied?
    Donald Duck or Uncle Dolan?
    Vanilla or normal coke?
    Ja like my review of ya? ;)

Je te demanderai plus de questions demain! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

What are your top 5 websites?
    Do you believe in love?
    Do you want to get married?
    What's your favourite food?
    Pokemon or digimon?
    Lotr or Harry Potter?
    Do you read much,if yea what kinda books do you like?
    Why do my calves hurt?
    Are you a gamer?
    What's your favourite color?
    What films do you like?
    Would you rather live without the Internet forever or without physical contact with a member of the opposite sex?
    Hugs?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Geo10

Business or Economics?

Coke or Pepsi?

Coffee or Tea?

TV or Internet?

Pop or RnB?

Sweets or Chocolate?

Cheese & Onion or Salt & Vinegar or Prawn Cocktail?

Chinese or Japanese? (language)

Dutch or Deutsch?

Snow or Sun?

The River Carrick or the River Erne? ( ;) )

McDonalds or Supermacs?

Criminal Law or Civil Law?

Physical Geography or Human Geography?

Wooden or Glass Picture Frames?

NUI Maynooth or...? (What's the point, there's no competition! :P )

And finally...
    Why is there something rather than nothing? :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Hello mister :)
    How are you?
    Is it sunny where you are?
    Favourite animal?
    Favourite character in The Hunger Games and why?
    Favourite quote and why?
    Favourite song?
    Favourite boardsie(only one answer here ;))
    Why did you join boards?
    Whats with your obsession with pictureframes ? :P
    I'll ask more later bbz, I is tired :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,813 ✭✭✭Togepi

I only have two three questions right now, if I think of more, I'll post them!

Why do you want to study law?

Is Atticus Finch of To Kill a Mocking Bird your idol? <3

What's the difference between a BBL and a BCL, or whatever those yokes are! :P :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,391 ✭✭✭Mysteriouschic

Hey :)
    What are you most looking forward to about college?
    What are your goals in life?
    How do you like your tea?
    Favourite pizza topping?
    If you had to watch one movie for the rest of your life which would you choose?
    If you could only listen to 3 songs for the rest of your life which would you choose?
    Your stuck on a island which 3 items would you bring?
    If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭PictureFrame

Patchy~ wrote: »
    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FRAMEY ;)
    Hey there Patchy bbz ;)
    Shoe size?
    Is it..accurate?
    Sure is bbz, but you already know that! ;)
    Me or Zach?
    C'est trop difficile, je suis conflit :(
    Me or Benji?
    You bbz! ;)
    Me or Kitty?
    I LOVE YE BOTH SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH..
    Can you tell me about one feature of deposition that you have studied?
    Soz babe, I only studied a Waterfall, mayb tats y I nly gt a B1 n Geoggy! :(
    Donald Duck or Uncle Dolan?
    You, in my bed ;)
    Vanilla or normal coke?
    I've never had Vanilla coke, :confused:.. I like Cian's idea of putting vodka in it though, vodka vanilla coke, <3 sounds good.. Vodka makes everything better x o x o
    Ja like my review of ya? ;)
    <3'n it bbz
    Je te demanderai plus de questions demain! ;)
    Ooh la la, je suis très excité, jusqu'à demain mon amour! x o x o

What are your top 5 websites?
    Boards, FB, Youtube, Twitter and Flickr! <3
    Do you believe in love?
    No, I believe in attraction. Love is relative to the people, it's difficult to know..
    Do you want to get married?
    Mehh on the topic right now to be honest, maybe in the future however!
    What's your favourite food?
    I LOVE Curry. Or Pringles, or chocolate, or chicken, or pizza, or burgers <3..
    Pokemon or digimon?
    I use to love both of them, i've no real interest in either anymore tbh! :(
    Lotr or Harry Potter?
    omg, Harry Potter <3. I could NEVER understand LOTR, ever.. I fell asleep during the movie in the Cinema.
    Do you read much,if yea what kinda books do you like?
    I use to read a huge amount during the L.C, not so much lately. But I love the Hunger Games trilogy, Anything by Jodi Picoult is usually amazing too!
    Why do my calves hurt?
    Cause you so sexy ;)
    Are you a gamer?
    No, not at all. :pac: Haven't played a video game in months actually
    What's your favourite color?
    Grey. It's so fresh, and it reminds me of really windy/stormy weather, which I actually LOVE!
    What films do you like?
    I haven't watched a full film in an ageeeee, I don't really have the patience tbh. I love Dodgeball as Siobhnk knows ;), The Hunger Games, HP, ANYTHING with Emma Stone, omg Easy A is just hilarious! :P
    Would you rather live without the Internet forever or without physical contact with a member of the opposite sex?
    Without the internet, I couldn't live without contact, sexual or otherwise from people. <3.. I actually did a challenge earlier this year, had no internet/TV/Phone for a week. I was fine actually, not a bother <3.. Couldn't give up the auld' shiftin' though! :p
    Hugs?
    Bien madame *internet hugs*

Geo10 wrote: »
    Business or Economics?
    ECONOMICS! Love me some Demand! :D
    Coke or Pepsi?
    Coke! <3 Hate Pepsi, it's just a substitute good with a positive cross elasticity of demand <3.. You'll understand when you start the Economics Daire ;)
    Coffee or Tea?
    I LOVED coffee, but had to stop drinking it. During the L.C I use to drink an excess of maybe 12+ cups a day to stay awake. Had to go to the Doctors with really bad indigestion, he told me it could be an ulcer from drinking so much coffee. So, not really allowed it much anymore </3
    TV or Internet?
    I'd have to go with TV! :p
    Pop or RnB?
    POP! I am a 90 Kids after all! ;)
    Sweets or Chocolate?
    CHOCOLATE! NOM
    Cheese & Onion or Salt & Vinegar or Prawn Cocktail?
    Love allllll the crisps. Salt & vingear though probably <3
    Chinese or Japanese? (language)
    Chinese! I'm so bad at languages though <3
    Dutch or Deutsch?
    No preference ;)
    Snow or Sun?
    Snow, it's so crisp and white <3.. I really prefer cold weather though, like really cold! <3
    The River Carrick or the River Erne? ( ;) )
    I hope Carrick! Even though, I know more people in Erne than in Carrick atm! :pac:
    McDonalds or Supermacs?
    McDonalds! Hate Supermacs..
    Criminal Law or Civil Law?
    Criminal <3.

A body of rules and statutes that defines conduct prohibited by the government because it threatens and harms public safety and welfare and that establishes punishment to be imposed for the commission of such acts.

Love it.
    Physical Geography or Human Geography?
    NEITHER!! I hated Geography in School, 100% dreaded it gach lá.. :(.. Makes me sick thinking about it.. Ughhh, SRP's everywhere..

Wooden or Glass Picture Frames?
    Human ones <3
    NUI Maynooth or...? (What's the point, there's no competition! :P )
    NUIM is just so pretty.. <3
    And finally...
    Why is there something rather than nothing? :p
    As nothing is something. </3 Think about it ;)

Meowth wrote: »
    Hello mister :)
    Guten tag, mon chere <3
    How are you?
    I'm good! Except I have a cold, which is slightly irritating! ;)
    Is it sunny where you are?
    An Carraig bhuí is sunny all the time actually. :p
    Favourite animal?
    I'd have to say Dogs, I just love 'em :D
    Favourite character in The Hunger Games and why?
    Probably Peeta Meelark portrayed by Josh Hutcherson. Probably just due to the characters morality and sincerity throughout the trilogy!
    Favourite quote and why?
    My sig, it's soo inspirational bbz..
    Favourite song?
    I love Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls <3
    Favourite boardsie(only one answer here ;))
    You know it's you bbz..
    Why did you join boards?
    I actually can't remember, I use to use allhonours.ie a lot but then decided to use this instead! :p
    Whats with your obsession with pictureframes ? :P
    I DON'T HAVE A PICTURE FRAME FETISH! When I was signing up for boards I couldn't think of a user name, saw a picture of me in a frame, though ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh pictureframe is a good name! :)
    I'll ask more later bbz, I is tired :P
    I look forward to it <3

Togepi wrote: »
    I only have two three questions right now, if I think of more, I'll post them!
    Fire ahead! :)
    Why do you want to study law?
    Well, a couple of my Aunts and my Mam studied Law in College in Belfast, and 2 of them work as Solicitors over in England so I suppose the Career has been in my family for a while. I'm just interested in justice and the entire legal system as a whole in Ireland. The idea of helping people appeals to me also. I was undecided between Law and Teaching for years actually, I just decided that I could not handle going back into a classroom, the thoughts are just gut-wrenching for me.
    Is Atticus Finch of To Kill a Mocking Bird your idol? <3
    I love that book firstly, but unfortunately he isn't. I always thought he was annoying, we watched the Film in Class before the J.C. and thought he was a bit of a pedophile too. That's when I properly decided to do Law and go for a Masters in Child & Family Law when I finish my BBL, for access to kiddies <3.. Jokes..
    What's the difference between a BBL and a BCL, or whatever those yokes are! :P :pac:
    LOL! Not a whole lot actually, they're basically just letters than stand for what the course entails. A BBL (what i'm doing) is basically a Bachelor of Business & Law degree. A BCL is a Bachelor of Civil Law. Simples! :D

Hey :)
    Heyyyyyyyyyyy! :D
    What are you most looking forward to about college?
    Meeting new people, and just experiencing new things.. I'm really looking forward to the Hot chocolate too! :)
    What are your goals in life?
    I just want to be happy with what i've got! Career or otherwise, once i'm happy and free to live my life the way I want to, i'm happy! :)
    How do you like your tea?
    Hot, SEARING HOT! With 2 sugars and a little milk. It HAS to be a deep brown colour and so hot you'd burn your tongue drinking it. Anything else goes down the sink with me! :pac:
    Favourite pizza topping?
    I love Cheese, and omg Sweet Chilli chicken, and omg, Pepperoni <3
    If you had to watch one movie for the rest of your life which would you choose?
    Hm, I LOVE 'Easy A', Emma Stone's in it, it's not that well known but it's brill! :D
    If you could only listen to 3 songs for the rest of your life which would you choose?
    Iris- Goo Goo Dolls, You and I- Lady Gaga, Shake it out- Florence & The Machine.
    Your stuck on a island which 3 items would you bring?
    Firstly an endless amount of food, cause I don't wanna eat grass like. Something to write letters with and some type of Piano <3
    If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?
    California, it's where i'm planning on doing my Attorney exams after my Law degree <3.. 3 years, can't waitttt! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

Your Username...why?

• Registered Users Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Boeing777

Hellooooo! :D

Are you excited about college?
    Excited about moving into campus accommodation?
    Any awful days in your timetable?
    How do you plan on spending your €1000 scholarship?
    Have you gone college shopping yet?
    Do you feel sorry for commuters? (:()
    What's your plans for after your degree? Masters? PhD?
    Are you interested in current affairs?
    Favourite TV program?
    What TV program would you axe immediately if you got the choice?
    What's your favourite song in the charts right now?
    What's your least favourite song in the charts right now?
    Have you any pets?
    What animal would you love to own?
    Have you ever been to Meath? :)
    Do you know what a Boeing 777 actually is? :pac:

Err, think that's it. Bye! :D

Eathrin wrote: »
    Your Username...why?

Ok, well I was setting up an account on this and I was in my room thinking of a username, I looked at the wall and saw a baby photo in a frame on the wall and just thought: 'A picture frame'.. And so, PictureFrame was born!

Ihs such an inspiring stori. <3

* Film rights are currently unavailable for this tale of a young boy fighting the anonymity of the cold world he lives in..

Boeing777 wrote: »
    Hellooooo! :D
    Afernoon MBBFL.. <3
    Are you excited about college?
    I am, I can't wait! I need a change of scenery!
    Excited about moving into campus accommodation?
    Totes, excited. Slightly nervous at the prospect of moving in with 4 others, but, i'm charismatic as FÚCK so I should be grand.. :P
    Any awful days in your timetable?
    LOL, NO! I'm a Law student! My worst day has 4 hours in it. Wednesday, Contract at 9am, Marketing at 3 and 4pm and Macro economics at 5pm. That's my worst day to be honest! :P
    How do you plan on spending your €1000 scholarship?
    Hmm, I don't know actually! I'll probably just buy clothes/save it for something!
    Have you gone college shopping yet?
    Lol, no. I'm the most unorganised person in the world where stuff like that is concerned, haven't even thought about it..
    Do you feel sorry for commuters? (:()
    Yes. I was almost going to become one myself, thank the lord Jesus I didn't, I would've died! Feel free to stay in mine whenever! :P
    What's your plans for after your degree? Masters? PhD?
    I was considering doing a Masters in Child Law or Criminal Law, i'm not 100% though. I'll be leaving for California after my degree to do my attorney exams over there, it's less years if you finish your training over there AFAIK!
    Are you interested in current affairs?
    Nah to be honest, I wouldn't really care if I ever saw the news! I embrace ignorance! :pac:
    Favourite TV program?
    I love Modern Family, or Grey's Anatomy! :cool:
    What TV program would you axe immediately if you got the choice?
    Those stupid teenage pregnancy ones, they wreck my head! :mad:
    What's your favourite song in the charts right now?
    Little Talk, of Monsters & Men :)
    What's your least favourite song in the charts right now?
    Spectrum by F+TM, really bad in comparison to her previous work. Terribly IMO.
    Have you any pets?
    Yes, I've a Miniature Yorkie and 2 Horses <3
    What animal would you love to own?
    An Italian Greyhound, they're gorgeous <3
    Have you ever been to Meath? :)
    Yes! I pass through it quite a lot! I've been to Trim, Athboy, Dunboyne, Kells, I think that's it!
    Do you know what a Boeing 777 actually is? :pac:
    I'm nearly sure it's a plane of some sort! Is it? :pac:
    Err, think that's it. Bye! :D
    Coolie, feel free to ask more whenever! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

Sup PF! :cool:

Cold Case or CSI
    Fanta or Coke
    Who do you support
    C&H or LC Forum
    What the fook was up with the Business marking scheme :mad:
    PS3 or Xbox
    Favorite Music Album
    Least favorite Movie
    Least favorite food

That's all I can think of for now! :pac:

Cruel Sun wrote: »
    Sup PF! :cool:
    Sup! :D
    Cold Case or CSI
    CSI, love it!
    Fanta or Coke
    Fanta gives me migraines! :pac:.. So coke! :P
    Who do you support
    I actually hate Soccer, hate it. It's way too over hyped and the level of commercialism is too much for me tbh!
    C&H or LC Forum
    I actually don't think you'll beat the LC forum craic <3..
    What the fook was up with the Business marking scheme :mad:
    Ugh, don't talk to me about it. 6 years of getting straight A's in Business, and 5 Mock A1's to get handed a B1, was a slap in the face, no exaggeration. I actually got so upset over it, it was ridiculous!
    PS3 or Xbox
    Ps3, the Xbox buttons confuse me :rolleyes:
    Favorite Music Album
    I loved the Fame: Monster by Lady Gaga, not sure whether it was my favourite though.
    Least favorite Movie
    OMG Pinocchio. You know that puppet thing? ****ING FREAKS ME OUT.. I had nightmares about him for like 7 years as a kid, and still if I think about it I get all shivery.. It's so weird.... Ughhh
    Least favorite food
    I've such a massive list, i'm such a picky eater. I hate potatoes, carrots, spaghetti, beans *puke, butter, rashers, puddings, tomatoes, gravy.. etc.
    That's all I can think of for now! :pac:
    Your questions were quite entertaining, thank you dear sir! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

- My economics corrector only marked my bullet points right if they were on the marking scheme. Comfort me.

- Did you get your photo with a picture frame taken yet?

subz3r0 wrote: »
    - My economics corrector only marked my bullet points right if they were on the marking scheme. Comfort me.
    Same bbz. I would've gotten an A1 too but they decided to give me 50/75 in my Elasticity question.. Totes emosh.
    - Did you get your photo with a picture frame taken yet?
    Not yet bbz, whens our next meet-up anywho?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 8,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Canard

WHO CARES WHEN THE MEETUP IS YOU'LL JUST TELL US YOU'LL GO THEN LEAVE US ;_;

Question: I got 74/80 in physical geography. Those 6 marks were tragic victims of THE A PART. And my short questions weren't even 70/80, and I lost 16 marks off one section of the field study. Comfort me too. :P

Patchy~ wrote: »
    WHO CARES WHEN THE MEETUP IS YOU'LL JUST TELL US YOU'LL GO THEN LEAVE US ;_;

Question: I got 74/80 in physical geography. Those 6 marks were tragic victims of THE A PART. And my short questions weren't even 70/80, and I lost 16 marks off one section of the field study. Comfort me too. :P

Awh bbz, i'm sorry! It's just Longford is so remote and you know the way we're all backwards cluchies down here and I couldn't find my fancy driving machine.. Next time, promise!

Ugh. Physical Geography. BBZ I would've gotten 80/80 if I didn't draw my sketch map the wrong way! :L.. I got 70/80 for Shorts too. I can't even remember the rest.. wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,918 ✭✭✭Meowth

Biz/Eco buddy console me ? :( </3

How are you doing btw ? :)

all set for college ?

love you bbz <3

Meowth wrote: »
    Biz/Eco buddy console me ? :( </3
    Ugh bbz, same situation! Missed out on an A in Business because of an extremely picky advising examiner, missed out on the A1 in Economics because of a ridiculously hard marking scheme that was so different to previous years!

How are you doing btw ? :)
    I'm fine thank you very much. You?

all set for college ?
    Not in the slightest. I've nothing ready, NOTHING. I'm meant to be moving up this day week too! :eek:
    love you bbz <3
    MWAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

In a fight between you and PsuedoFamous over the rights to use the initials PF, what tactics would you use? At least two paragraphs please.

Colm! wrote: »
    In a fight between you and PsuedoFamous over the rights to use the initials PF, what tactics would you use? At least two paragraphs please.

2 words: testicle kick.

Sorted! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭marko93

What days are your orientation?

Beers or spirits?

Jack or Jemmy?

How dya feel about living on campus?

Is 4 cans of Linden Village enough to bribe you with to ensure I've a floor to sleep on in emergencies?

Coming out for freshers, yeah?

Your opinion on M&S cookies?

DYA LIKEEE DAGSSS?

Worst book you've ever read?

Will you be my future solicitor should I ever need one?

Lastly, how've you been mon amigo?