Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Wanted / Share] 1st year looking for single room with other 1st years - Maynooth

• 22-08-2012 6:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭

if anyone can help me it'd be great :)
    oh, i'm female
    tidy enough and up for a laugh :)
    do holla back x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 baconegg

me me me! i'm looking too, also female, doing biomedical science? have you a spare room or looked at any houses? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭lolabearxx

baconegg wrote: »
    me me me! i'm looking too, also female, doing biomedical science? have you a spare room or looked at any houses? :D

aagghh yey! Im doing law and business :)
    im going to go looking at houses tomorrow, trying to see if there is anyone wanting to share! house full of 1st years would be good so im trying my best to gather some kind of possy bahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Encie

Maynooth isnt it?
    Im female and going into first year! Would love to share.
    I'm doing music. You have the housing list dont you, lolabearxx?

cool cool! i'll go up too so! :D where you from and what time :)?

lolabearxx wrote: »
    aagghh yey! Im doing law and business :)
    im going to go looking at houses tomorrow, trying to see if there is anyone wanting to share! house full of 1st years would be good so im trying my best to gather some kind of possy bahaha

sorry! cool cool! i'll join :) there's a few on line actually :) i'll he;p :) we could round a few up and go for tomorrow to find some accommodation :)?

yes NUIM, sorry didnt make that very clear hahahh my bad!
    yes i do have the housing list, i was thinking of having a look around tomorrow just to see what the houses are like and try find somewhere half decent and close to campus :) maybe try ring a landlord or two

i have no idea what time just yet, but i will definitely be up there tomorrow because its really hard to get time off work weh :(

oh and im from Wicklow, bit of a treck up to maynooth but it'd be defo worth it me thinks :)

I've got my debs tomorrow so I cant meet you up there - but if you find somewhere thats easy walking distance and not too expen$ive count me in :D

oh and im from Wicklow, bit of a treck up to maynooth but it'd be defo worth it me thinks :)

okaies, well you can count me in too :D no one from my year is going :O

Encie wrote: »
    I've got my debs tomorrow so I cant meet you up there - but if you find somewhere thats easy walking distance and not too expen$ive count me in :D

cool cool :D

perrrfect, what would your budget be if you dont mind me asking?
    because i think i'd be pretty much the same like i want to be close to the college and a nice cheap and cheerful rent :)
    you guys sound nice as well so we'll have the craic ;)
    this house hunting thing is so stressful!

wheere are you guys from?

perrrfect, what would your budget be if you dont mind me asking?
    because i think i'd be pretty much the same like i want to be close to the college and a nice cheap and cheerful rent :)
    you guys sound nice as well so we'll have the craic ;)
    this house hunting thing is so stressful!

cheap and cheerful sounds amazing! soo stressful@! i've had such an awful week, i'm from roscommon :P all up for the craic believe me!

Budget; most things seem to be about 70 - 80 quid a week? I dont know if that is heating/other assorted bills/etc included, so that'll be worth checking out. (And it probably will be, but make sure the area is student-friendly.)
    Close to college is the most important thing for me though :)

I'm Nicole, btw, nice to meet you :D

oh and I'm for Meath :)

you have NO idea how much of a relief this is i am delira i put this post up!
    partaaaay house waah? ;)
    im laura :)
    stop i KNOW when i found out that i didnt get on campus i was like.. ****.
    and my friend took it and we were meant to house hunt together so had all on my lonesome ahhaa </3
    i will look tomorrow anyway and i am defo in the same budget bracket as yous by the looks of things, so i can post back up on here whatever i found if yas want :)

you have NO idea how much of a relief this is i am delira i put this post up!
    partaaaay house waah? ;)
    im laura :)
    stop i KNOW when i found out that i didnt get on campus i was like.. ****.
    and my friend took it and we were meant to house hunt together so had all on my lonesome ahhaa </3
    i will look tomorrow anyway and i am defo in the same budget bracket as yous by the looks of things, so i can post back up on here whatever i found if yas want :)

that would be amazing! thank you soo much laura :D would you like me to come with? i could probably come up tomorrow?

Yeah that would be great! haha, I'm more of a quiet person, but I'm still up for a birra craic yeknow.
    You mentioned on the other thread you were five points off the 500? I know how you feel :C

i can just ring the estate agents tomorrow and spend a good day at trying to see what they can show us anyway :)
    aww noway you were 5 points off as well? its such a bummer i was in bits over it and now i dont even know why, there are loads of people in the same situation as us i mean surely loads didnt get on campus acc?

I was 10 points off myself :( but I got my B1 in chemistry when I nearly failed it in the mocks so that was a small miracle :L

and yeah, there are 260 people on the waiting list so I dont feel too bad. We just need to find a house and it's been done before. We're not the first and we wont be the last!

oh my god you intelligent person you:eek: i failed chemistry i got an E hahhaha oopsies! :pac:

I had grinds though and the three days before it to study. It was my worst subject since 5th year and it's the subject I did best in in the leaving, make of that what you will 0_0

and I wouldnt feel too bad about failing it, you must have done well in everything else to get your points!

ah i knew i would fail, it was either get a low C or D in chemistry and get low Bs in everything or just forget about chemistry and CRAM for everything else!
    took the last 3 months off school to study because i had done nothing before that so really wasnt expecting my points, craaay

jesus, fair play to ya! I got B1s and B2s in everything except pass maths (A1, yay for dropping down!) so at least Im... idk consistent... or something? Whats the word? :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Clever_Cat_

I hate this site.. Is this all girls?

I know no one going and got no accomodation.. Im really panic'n :'( ....

If any one wants to FB add me ... PM for a link :D

yep all girls here so far tehe :)
    here my facebook is lo-porter@hotmail.com so just add me, i probably shouldnt put it up so publicly but meh :P

aaah i know the word you're trying to think of, but i cannot think of it either hahahha!wow though thats amazing, i got kind of the same but 2 Cs and a cheeky A in there too so was so happy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 SB10123456

Hey girls :) sorry for butting in but I'm looking for somewhere to live too! I'm doing science , definitely up for the bants etc :)

i couldn't believe it when i got biomed! i was hoping for maths and music though :) 5 off 500? that is amazing results though!

Ah well done, you're Cs are balanced out by the A so you're graaaand! Mind if I add you on the bookface too? :)

noo probs, we're all loners on here in the same boat hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Clever_Cat_

Maybe this?

What do yous think?
    Is there four of us here?

http://www.daft.ie/searchsharing.daft?id=674567

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Lucas14777

I'm still desperately looking for a place too so let me know if ye need anymore people... God this is so stressful :P

Maybe this?

What do yous think?
    Is there four of us here?

http://www.daft.ie/searchsharing.daft?id=674567

that looks nice :D how far away is it from the college :)? maybe we should do this in pm or add me on FB :)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 SB10123456

I was looking at that place earlier! Looks really nice and at least we'll be safe with the crazy security :L

90e is a bit expensive is it not though? :/

meadowbrook and kingsbury are meant to be places that actually have some students in em? worth a look anyway

Lucas14777 wrote: »
    I'm still desperately looking for a place too so let me know if ye need anymore people... God this is so stressful :P

SHTOP isnt it? would actually drive you to the drink.

here's the map jpcarlow posted on the accommodation thread, it's worth a look;

Maynooth-Housing-and-Accommodation-Map.mediumthumb.jpg

I know I'm doing music so I would prefer to be close to the south/old campus? But so long as we're near the college it's grand! What courses did ye say ye were doing anyway?

Encie wrote: »
    here's the map jpcarlow posted on the accommodation thread, it's worth a look;

Maynooth-Housing-and-Accommodation-Map.mediumthumb.jpg

I know I'm doing music so I would prefer to be close to the south/old campus? But so long as we're near the college it's grand! What courses did ye say ye were doing anyway?

thank you thats actually helpful, didnt even see that!
    im doing law and business :)
    so thats in the north campus but i mean whatever, anywhere at this rate, beggers cant be choosers

ah sure, worst case scenario, we'll just pitch a tent in the middle of campus. Be grand! :L